We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location to Freeport area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Overall a nice place to spend the night. Room was clean, heating/cooling worked and so did the in-room coffee pot! We stayed overnight on Oct 7, 2012. Only a short drive to the shops and LL Bean, and it was a jumping off spot for us to do some leaf peeping (perhaps a little late for us this year). Could be an "excellent" rating but being new to reviewing I have given that out to freely!

Unlike one of the posts, the breakast area (in my opinion) had a full array to select from from; cold cereal to Belgian waffels, breakfast wraps, bagels , toast, english muffins etc etc etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for your Four out of Five bubble review! I hope we can earn that final bubble on your next stay with us! Many of our guests use our hotel as a “jumping off point” when visiting Maine because of our central location. As you mentioned, we are only minutes from L.L. Bean, Downtown Freeport and the 150 other outlet stores. We are also within 30 minutes of some fantastic Maine beaches and within an hour of many State parks where, if your timing is right, you can do some amazing leaf peeping! Hopefully next year you can catch the gorgeous colors of Maine’s fall foliage, and enjoy our hotel as a “jumping off point” again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 220 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed one night. Room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately I was given the room near the elevator and vending/ice machines. Though I didn't hear too much. I didn't hear the traffic like another person stated and I was on the second floor of the back of the hotel. The breakfast was really good. I had a Belguim waffle that was made fresh for me. They had lots to choose from (cereals, english muffins, bagels, breakfast sandwiches, yogurts, oatmeal with toppings and fruit).
The only thing they could do is install some little lights along the walkway. Seemed a little dark walking over from the parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 900Paula2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

It was great to read your review and here of your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. Due to the location of our hotel not every room can be silent, but we do try to place guests with extreme sensitivity to sound away from our elevators, or ice machines. I am glad that the placement of your room did not disturb your restful night! Our breakfast ambassadors love to make waffles for our guests, and sometimes if I’m lucky, they’ll even make me one! (They really are delicious!) We appreciate your suggestion of lights along the walkway and will certainly take it into consideration. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to being your hotel of choice when in the Brunswick, Maine area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed for one night after flying into Portland Maine in route to Bar Harbor. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The pillows were above average in my room. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The only disappointment was the limited breakfast that was offered. If you dont like frozen biscuits or cereal you are out of luck. Given the upgraded breakfast at some other Fairfield Inn's that would be my only complaint.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddmullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We have recently received exciting news from Marriott that they will be reinventing the standard Fairfield Inn breakfast- this will include new food items to provide more selections for our guests. The reinvention of the Fairfield Breakfast was a result of suggestions from guests like you. I am glad you were pleased with your room as well as our staff, as we pride ourselves on our service. Thank you again for your review & we hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

In order to save myself a couple of extra hours of driving, I stopped here without a reservation. Service was friendly and effiicient, the suite was far more space than I needed, it had a comfortable night. Nice that they have twenty four hour pool and exercise facilities--great if I'd had problems getting to sleep.

Everything was clean and nice, exactly what you'd hope for along the interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcsumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor! I am glad that we were able to meet exactly what you needed for your quick stop in Brunswick! Our suites are 40% larger than our traditional rooms, so I can see how you would think that was a lot of space. We are glad to provide our guests with the kind of service they deserve; including 24 hour access to our pool, jacuzzi & fitness center, and a friendly, helpful staff. Thank you for staying with us & we look forward to your next trip to Brunswick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

While the front desk staff was very efficient and helpful, they could not compensate for the noisy location of the hotel. We thought that by choosing a hotel away from town, we would get quiet--not so. You have busy roads on both sides of the hotel. There seemed to be a motorcyclist who drove by the "quiet" side of the hotel every morning at 6. if noise isn't an issue for you, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marathonchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff and felt welcomed.

We apologize that we did not have one of our accessible suites available when you inquired at check in. When making your reservation for your next trip to Brunswick, please inquire as far in advance as you are able about our accessible suites so we can be sure to reserve one for you. We have a limited number of accessible suites and they tend to reserve quickly. If we don’t have an accessible suite available, you will be pleased to know we also have many traditional rooms that are also accessible, which come with one king or two double beds.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend. The room was an Executive King Suite, which was spacious and newly remodeled.

Hotel staff was friendly.

They provided continental breakfast daily, however, we chose to eat breakfast at a local diner instead.

Overall, nice hotel about 10 minute drive from the center of Freeport, ME - the home of LL Bean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank patriotsfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your review! We call ourselves “directors of first impressions” and know how important it is for our guests to have a clean & comfortable room, but also how important it is to receive friendly service that makes our guests want to return. It is nice to see we have succeeded in giving you a great first impression! We are so glad that you came to visit, and know that your second impression will be as good as your first!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very disappointed in the hotel. Although the staff was nice, they were unable to accommodate our request for accessibility. The room we got was large but once the fold out bed was opened you could not get to the bathroom - so dont get the large suite! The hotel is quite remote from Brunswick. The walls are paper thin, so hope that you are not next to a family with small children as we were.

Room Tip: Be VERY specific about what you want/need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff and felt welcomed.

We apologize that we did not have one of our accessible suites available when you inquired at check in. When making your reservation for your next trip to Brunswick, please inquire as far in advance as you are able about our accessible suites so we can be sure to reserve one for you. We have a limited number of accessible suites and they tend to reserve quickly. If we don’t have an accessible suite available, you will be pleased to know we also have many traditional rooms that are also accessible, which come with one king or two double beds.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
303 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
2 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
2 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
433 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport

Address: 36 Old Portland Rd, Brunswick, ME 04011-7201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $94 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes north of downtown Freeport, just south of Bath Iron Works, and only 3 miles from Bowdoin College, you will not find a more convenient or friendly host than the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites Brunswick Freeport! Whether you are shopping at one of over 100 outlet stores in Freeport or visiting a corporate client in Brunswick or Bath, we have everything you need to enjoy a vacation or stay productive while on the road. Explore the sandy beaches of Popham Beach and Reid State Parks; visit historic downtown Brunswick's boutique shops; enjoy fresh maine seafood and lobster at a variety of local restaurants; or take in the scenic views of the nearby Maine coastline. Nearby, you'll also find the Brunswick Executive Airport, General Dynamics, Owens Corning, Midcoast Hospital, and Parkview Hospital. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast daily, featuring scrambled eggs and sausage. An indoor, heating swimming pool & hot tub are open year-round, as well as our 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Brunswick
Fairfield Brunswick
Brunswick Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Brunswick Freeport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing