We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable Friendly Hotel Close to LL Bean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend. The room was an Executive King Suite, which was spacious and newly remodeled.

Hotel staff was friendly.

They provided continental breakfast daily, however, we chose to eat breakfast at a local diner instead.

Overall, nice hotel about 10 minute drive from the center of Freeport, ME - the home of LL Bean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank patriotsfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your review! We call ourselves “directors of first impressions” and know how important it is for our guests to have a clean & comfortable room, but also how important it is to receive friendly service that makes our guests want to return. It is nice to see we have succeeded in giving you a great first impression! We are so glad that you came to visit, and know that your second impression will be as good as your first!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 221 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very disappointed in the hotel. Although the staff was nice, they were unable to accommodate our request for accessibility. The room we got was large but once the fold out bed was opened you could not get to the bathroom - so dont get the large suite! The hotel is quite remote from Brunswick. The walls are paper thin, so hope that you are not next to a family with small children as we were.

Room Tip: Be VERY specific about what you want/need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff and felt welcomed.

We apologize that we did not have one of our accessible suites available when you inquired at check in. When making your reservation for your next trip to Brunswick, please inquire as far in advance as you are able about our accessible suites so we can be sure to reserve one for you. We have a limited number of accessible suites and they tend to reserve quickly. If we don’t have an accessible suite available, you will be pleased to know we also have many traditional rooms that are also accessible, which come with one king or two double beds.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night while traveling home from Acadia National Park so we could stop in Freeport for some shopping. Hotel is conveniently located, clean, and, as many reviews note, updated recently. All the staff were very friendly (a shout out to Krystal or Crystal at the front desk, who could not have been more helpful), the breakfast was good, and rooms were comfortable. All in all, we had a pleasant stay and would come again if we're in the area.

PS: My only suggestion is to turn off the TV in the breakfast area. (This is a criticism that is not unique to this hotel--seems a pattern in every Marriott we stay in.) If guests want to watch TV, they can go to their rooms. Just creates irritating noise and, given the quality of the morning TV programs, it doesn't even give any worthwhile news. And it's impossible to escape, even out by the front desk area.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room that faces away from the highway and the elevators. We were on the third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenyMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us, and we are happy to provide you with an equally clean, convenient & comfortable stay the next time you travel through Brunswick, Maine. I passed on your shout out to Krystle at the front desk, and she was delighted to hear she was able to provide you with the information you needed while you were here! Thank you again for your review & we look forward to being your hotel of choice when in Brunswick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family of four booked this location since it was one of only a few in the area that had a Saturday night vacancy on Aug. 18th. We were visiting Portland and Freeport and this location fit the need at an affordable price. Nice clean room with 2 full size beds (wish they were queen, but at this price level of a hotel full size is the norm). Just off highway, and plenty of parking. My 11 and 13 year old girls swam in the small indoor pool and visited the hot tub. Nice clean area and plenty of towels. Workout room looked nice as well. Free continental/buffet type breakfast was ok as expected. Waffles that guest can make, assorted cereals, bagels, muffins, toast, and can microwave a Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich or wrap. Nothing special, just basic, and fit the need for a quick eat. Beds were quite comfortable and interiors of rooms looked almost new.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwelldaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review us here on Tripadvisor! And what a nice review it is! 5 BUBBLES! I'm so glad we were able to accomodate you during such a busy time of year, and that you enjoyed your stay. As you encountered while you were here, we do not pretend to be anything we are not. We are a nice hotel & nice people offering a lovely product at a comparable rate. Thank you for staying with us & we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Solid, clean, comfortable room. Easy to find location. Had 2 double beds and a foldout couch with plenty of floor space. Friendly staff. Good breakfast included but seating area was tight on a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoneStartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you so much for the 5 BUBBLE review!! We appreicate you staying with us & are glad you enjoyed your time here! I'm glad you were able to have a good night's rest here & we look forward to providing you with many more in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night while on a college visit to Bowdoin, and this hotel is conveniently located maybe a 7 minute drive away. I overheard one of the staff say that the hotel is only 8 years old, but was recently updated. The updates are definitely visible, and appreciated. All of the tile and fixtures in the bathroom are brand new. Carpeting throughout was also brand new. Didn't bother to check the newness of the beds, but they were very comfortable.

Breakfast was the typical fare you find at a Fairfield. You will have to drive in to downtown Brunswick or Freeport for dinner options.

Some Fairfield Inns can look a little worn around the edges, but this one was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karkmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor! You are correct, we are only 8 years old, but did renovate this past winter. Our mattresses & televisions were replaced about 1.5 years ago, so they're almost brand new! (And yes, the mattresses are quite comfy!) We take pride in keeping our hotel young, and it's great to know that our guests notice! Thank you so much for complimenting us & if your child decides to go to Bowdoin or Bates College we look forward to being your home away from home for the next 4 years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Really liked this Fairfield Inn - looks freshly remodeled and very clean. Breakfast was good and the bed was very comfortable. The price was better than staying in Freeport or Portland but still very close.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLBPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Wow! Thank you for the FIVE BUBBLE score on your review! We are, in fact, recently renovated so your guess was correct! This past winter we replaced all "soft goods," basically anything that isn't part of the physical structure of the hotel. We are proud of our new look & are excited to share it with our guests! Thank you again & we look forward to being your hotel of choice when visiting the Brunswick, Maine area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
303 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
439 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
2 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport

Address: 36 Old Portland Road, Brunswick, ME 04011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $99 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes north of downtown Freeport, just south of Bath Iron Works, and only 3 miles from Bowdoin College, you will not find a more convenient or friendly host than the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport! Whether you are shopping at one of over 100 outlet stores in Freeport or visiting a corporate client in Brunswick or Bath, we have everything you need to enjoy a vacation or stay productive while on the road. Explore the sandy beaches of Popham Beach and Reid State Parks close to our hotel in Brunswick, Maine. Visit historic downtown Brunswick's boutique shops; take in the scenic views of the nearby Maine coastline. Nearby, you'll also find the Brunswick Executive Airport, General Dynamics, Owens Corning, Midcoast Hospital, and Parkview Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland Brunswick
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Brunswick
Fairfield Brunswick
Brunswick Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Brunswick Freeport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing