We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oriental Restaurant-Brunswick
Ranked #37 of 106 Restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Bowdoinham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Off street parking is available behind the building, but not too many people know that, which works for the locals. Never very crowded. The interior design is nice, but well worn and should have been replaced a year or two ago. Tends to be drafty when the door opens up. Food is REALLY good, and you are given lots of it, for a good price. Makes it worth going out of your way to try it. I usually get my food to go though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank twubbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Philippine/Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Small but cozy Asian family restaurant with good Filipino and Chinese food at a very reasonable price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigalslu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdoinham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I used to eat here all the time, when I worked in the area. The building is starting to look a little tired, but otherwise the atmosphere makes a valiant attempt at Oriental style. The food is good and there is plenty for the price.

Helpful?
Thank twubbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stopped in with the family cause of a recommendation, apparently they've done some remodeling and it looks great! Food was great, freshly made and family friendly. Highly recommended for anyone, wont find a better place to dine for chinese!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunswick, ME
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

this is a regular for my grandmother and me. they have a great lunch buffet, where you pick your entree, and choose a soup, and you get a plate full of sides to basically take home, because there's so much food! The service is great - the same lady has been there for years, and I think she recognizes me now. We chit chat about life, and she makes us feel right at home. I personally love the presentation of the meals here. Bright, colorful veggies on top makes me so excited to dig in!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank amybeth1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Restaurant-Brunswick also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Topsham, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Oriental Restaurant-Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing