We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai around”
Review of Sweet Angel

Sweet Angel
Ranked #19 of 108 Restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: Thai
Description: New restaurant in Brunswick
Restaurant details
Description: New restaurant in Brunswick
Boothbay, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Thai around”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Tom Yum noodle soup is out of this world with fresh lemongrass and ginger! Spring rolls are fresh and delicious!! Service is always good! We have been going about once a week a for a month and it's a 30 mile drive, but worth it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank presleydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    19
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best thing to come to Brunswick since Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Easily the best Thai food around. The dishes fit a college budget and are delicious!! The Pad Thai and spring rolls come highly recommended

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MNTraveler04011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food in the Area”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I come here once a week to eat in and usually get take out at least one other night a week. I have tried a variety of dishes; all of them have been delicious. My favorites are the spring rolls, pork dumplings, chicken pad thai, and drunken noodles. If you're in the area and enjoy thai food, this place is worth your time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cburke34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were driving to Maine and chanced upon this quiet,unassuming place. A very neat and well done up restaurant, the staff were polite and helpful. The food was really good- we tried a variety of vegetarian dishes- spring rolls, drunken noodles, different curries, rice.. All of them excellent.
Would highly recommend this place, if you're driving by that route and looking for a place to eat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nands_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye Falls, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow! Best Thai food ever in a fun cozy restaurant.”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

OK so not every meal in Maine has to be lobster and fried fish. Brunswick residents and visitors I hope you give this unassuming jewel of a restaurant a chance. Stay to die for. Dumplings that melt in your mouth. Pad Thai that was rich and sweet and super delicious. Wish I lived closer we would be here once a week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank honeoyefallsmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Angel also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Sweet Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing