We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST LOBSTAH ROLL EVAH!!!!”
Review of Libby's Market

Libby's Market
Ranked #3 of 108 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The BEST Lobster Roll (and more) in the whole state!!!! (without question, and I should know).
Bethel, Maine
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“BEST LOBSTAH ROLL EVAH!!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This place is a hidden gem! We know lobster rolls- the wife's father is a lobstman- so we know the goods when we see it! This was SO good- SO fresh and SO huge!

We moaned and loved every second of it.

We also got the fried scallop box with fries- it was $5.75! Go down the road if you want to pay $12.95 for the same thing.

this place ROCKS!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventureCalledLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    42
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasted good - but caused food poisoning”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hate to post a negative review, but I have to say - everything I read about Libby's was true except for effects. It is a convenience store, Libby seems great, we felt like we had discovered a hidden local gem...until we finished our delicious lobster rolls and our tummies started rumbling. I am not allergic to shellfish but I was allergic to this roll.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JTK20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The real deal!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My wife is from Maine and we tried Libby's based on TA reviews. So glad we stopped. We split a large and it was overflowing with fresh tender lobster! Owner and entire staff were equally refreshing!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
206 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Our first lobstaah”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the lobster rolls. Had a great time talking to the owner and his wife. Also enjoyed chatting with other customers who were frequent eaters.

Helpful?
Thank alafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsham, Maine, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Lobster Roll!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

While it isn't on the water, Libby's Market brings the ocean to you with fresh lobster caught by the owner, picked by his wife, and served to you in the perfect lobster roll package. I got the medium and it was simply filled to the brim with fresh awesome lobster. My dad came to visit and insisted that we go to Libby's every day of his stay so that he could get his fill. If you are in Brunswick don't miss this gem.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Libby's Market also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Libby's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing