We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Lobster Rolls!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Libby's Market

Libby's Market
Ranked #3 of 106 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The BEST Lobster Roll (and more) in the whole state!!!! (without question, and I should know).
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Lobster Rolls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Thank you, Libby's! These lobster rolls were perfect- tons of fresh lobster meat on a perfectly toasted buttery roll. We stopped here on our way back to Portland and we cant wait to get back! Plus, the owners were gems- at one point, Dan had to go fix a neighbors radiator- so friendly.

Thanks y'all!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    41
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Can't say enough about the lobster rolls. Whenever we come up to Maine we always make it a point to get at least one, and we may have found the best yet! They also had some of the freshest scallops we've ever tasted. If you're in the area it's a must try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dstryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable Gorge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

O. M. G. !! I won't even talk about lobster rolls (everyone else has). Plainly said... THIS I can afford! My wife and I GORGED ourselves on 1 1/2 lb. lobsters (3 of em)...caught the day before by lobsterman Dan Libby himself, then were presented with 1/2 dozen giant scallops sauteed lightly with bacon. These had been harvested by a friend of Dan and Tina. Throw in few brews, fresh salad and fresh, crisp cheesy garlic bread, and enjoy the local folk who really like your company as they shop this friendly country store/eatery. Call first to arrange a seating, and the feast can be ready when you arrive.
Amtrak now serves Brunswick, by the way.. fun way to go...
I suggest you walk down to Libby's to enjoy the local color and dodge the bullet on the scale.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
156 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best lobster roll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Libby's Market is a local gem that's a little out of the way but more than worth the effort. Not only are the lobster rolls excellent, but the people are genuinely really friendly. Don't go here expecting a fancy restaurant, this is a convenience store with a live lobster tank in the corner. Find it, order a lobster roll and enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ians2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lobster rolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Libby's Market is awesome! They have great lobster rolls and the owners are wonderful people! The location is off the beaten track but worth the very little effort to get there!
Dan &Tina (owners) are super! This is mostly a take out but in the summer they do have a couple of tables at which you can enjoy your food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pattyannefoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Libby's Market also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Libby's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing