We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B on Middle Bay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Middle Bay Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Brunswick B&B and Inns
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B on Middle Bay”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I would definitely recommend a stay at this historical B&B just outside Brunswick Maine. the setting overlooking the Bay is very peaceful and one cannot help but relax while sitting on the great front porch. Phyllis is a wonderful owner who makes a terrific breakfast and provides great accommodations.

Room Tip: Upstairs in main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at this B&B 2 nights with our friends from Connecticutt and Chicago...our annual getaway vacation together. We traveled through New England and selected this B&B because of the peaceful and beautiful location just outside of the town of Brunswick, Maine. We were so happy with our selection from the beautifully appointed rooms, to the great front porch with wicker furniture and a view of the Bay, the superb breakfast, the proximity to activities including the Maritime Museum of Maine in Bath and the great choices of restaurants in Brunswick. Phyllis, the owner, is very helpful with historical information both about the B&B as well as the area. We would recommend this B&B to everyone, and we hope to go back someday for another de-stressing, de-compressing relaxing visit - away from our hectic fast paced schedules.
Thank you Phyllis for being a great hostess!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the first floor - there's only one room on the first floor - and loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at Middle Bay Farm. The location is wonderful. Quiet and right on the water, but close to Brunswick for quick trips to town. Phyllis is a wonderful host and made us feel completely at home. Definitely a place we'll revisit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The location is gorgeous. The building is the epitome of New England charm. Beds were very comfortable. Phyllis was so welcoming and always had a delicious breakfast and great tips for excursions. Love this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leastlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vals, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Traveling from NYC to Bar Harbour we came across Phyllis and her B&B. And what a treat ! The place is so cosy and Phyllis such a warm person that we felt at home right away. The rooms are made with care and are very comfortable. The location of the place by the waterfront of Middle Bay is just breathtaking. We will be back!
Ruth & Thomas

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

From the time you walk in the front door you truly feel like you have come home to a family nest. Phyllis is the perfect host with her warm personality and delightful smile you immediately relax. We enjoyed the spacious first floor suite with the front porch right outside our door to overlook the beautiful front lawn to the bay. There is nothing like sitting in the rocking chair or on the swing to really help you absorb all the beauty surround the property. The breakfast each morning was amazing - second helpings were calling my name. The location of the B&B is perfect for exploring surrounding seaside treasures or the little shops dotted around the coastline. This is a great place to have family gatherings and simply enjoy one another's company. I will return many times in the future. LC

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cooke29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Middle Bay Farm is at the very end of a gravel road--and well worth the trip. The lovely, restored house is comfortable, the innkeeper friendly and helpful. The inn has a wonderful lawn looking out to Middle Bay; each guest room has a beautiful view of the water. We very much enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was served buffet style; the heated plates were a nice touch. The blueberry coffee cake was excellent, with just the right amount of sugar that allowed the fresh blueberries to shine through. The egg dishes were ok, but not my favorite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.4 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middle Bay Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middle Bay Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Middle Bay Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 287 Pennellville Rd, Brunswick, ME 04011-7929
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Middle Bay Farm Bed & Breakfast Brunswick, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing