We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Middle Bay Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Brunswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at Middle Bay Farm. The location is wonderful. Quiet and right on the water, but close to Brunswick for quick trips to town. Phyllis is a wonderful host and made us feel completely at home. Definitely a place we'll revisit

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Middle Bay Farm Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 30 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The location is gorgeous. The building is the epitome of New England charm. Beds were very comfortable. Phyllis was so welcoming and always had a delicious breakfast and great tips for excursions. Love this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leastlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Traveling from NYC to Bar Harbour we came across Phyllis and her B&B. And what a treat ! The place is so cosy and Phyllis such a warm person that we felt at home right away. The rooms are made with care and are very comfortable. The location of the place by the waterfront of Middle Bay is just breathtaking. We will be back!
Ruth & Thomas

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

From the time you walk in the front door you truly feel like you have come home to a family nest. Phyllis is the perfect host with her warm personality and delightful smile you immediately relax. We enjoyed the spacious first floor suite with the front porch right outside our door to overlook the beautiful front lawn to the bay. There is nothing like sitting in the rocking chair or on the swing to really help you absorb all the beauty surround the property. The breakfast each morning was amazing - second helpings were calling my name. The location of the B&B is perfect for exploring surrounding seaside treasures or the little shops dotted around the coastline. This is a great place to have family gatherings and simply enjoy one another's company. I will return many times in the future. LC

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cooke29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Middle Bay Farm is at the very end of a gravel road--and well worth the trip. The lovely, restored house is comfortable, the innkeeper friendly and helpful. The inn has a wonderful lawn looking out to Middle Bay; each guest room has a beautiful view of the water. We very much enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was served buffet style; the heated plates were a nice touch. The blueberry coffee cake was excellent, with just the right amount of sugar that allowed the fresh blueberries to shine through. The egg dishes were ok, but not my favorite.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We are not really B and B people but the idea of stayingt here trumped that issue. She had a room that could sleep 3 as we were traveling with our college age son. The breakfasts were exceptional and the owner, Phyllis was just wonderful. We stayed in the Star room which had lovely views of the bay. Our only complaint which had nothing to do with the inn was the weather was unseasonably warm and humid. Barely a breeze off the water so with no air conditioning it and being on the second floor it was a bit uncomfortable. We survived by opening the windows and turning on the ceiling fan as well as using the extra fan Phyllis provided. If you must have air conditioning keep this in mind. The location is perfect for day trips to Freeport, Brunswick, and the further downeast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megshanemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My Mom, Aunt and I stayed two nights at MBFB&B and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Everything was simultaneously beautiful and comfortable, a difficult balance to find. Phyllis is a lovely host and, yes, the breakfast is to die for. It's not every day that I eat a scrumptious breakfast with silver on china that is chosen according to that morning's color theme. The grounds are lovely. I enjoyed sitting on the front porch in one of the Adirondack chairs reading a book all late morning and afternoon sipping tea and listening to the breeze through the trees and the water on the shore, just in front of me across the lawn. I felt spoiled by my time at MBFB&B... that good sort of spoiled.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.4 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
411 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
291 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middle Bay Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middle Bay Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: 287 Pennellville Rd, Brunswick, ME 04011-7929
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Middle Bay Farm Bed & Breakfast Brunswick, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing