We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brunswick)
$160
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Daniel(Brunswick)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
$89
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Brunswick)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
26
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the baystar roomthe cottagesthe main housefront porchegg dishesfresh fruitphillipsfestivalcollege
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 30 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We are not really B and B people but the idea of stayingt here trumped that issue. She had a room that could sleep 3 as we were traveling with our college age son. The breakfasts were exceptional and the owner, Phyllis was just wonderful. We stayed in the Star room which had lovely views of the bay. Our only complaint which had nothing to do with the inn was the weather was unseasonably warm and humid. Barely a breeze off the water so with no air conditioning it and being on the second floor it was a bit uncomfortable. We survived by opening the windows and turning on the ceiling fan as well as using the extra fan Phyllis provided. If you must have air conditioning keep this in mind. The location is perfect for day trips to Freeport, Brunswick, and the further downeast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megshanemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My Mom, Aunt and I stayed two nights at MBFB&B and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Everything was simultaneously beautiful and comfortable, a difficult balance to find. Phyllis is a lovely host and, yes, the breakfast is to die for. It's not every day that I eat a scrumptious breakfast with silver on china that is chosen according to that morning's color theme. The grounds are lovely. I enjoyed sitting on the front porch in one of the Adirondack chairs reading a book all late morning and afternoon sipping tea and listening to the breeze through the trees and the water on the shore, just in front of me across the lawn. I felt spoiled by my time at MBFB&B... that good sort of spoiled.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My husband and I stay with Phyllis at Middle Bay Farm every year when we go to attend the Downeast Country Dance Festival in Topsham. Before discovering this gem, we tried some other places, but they paled in comparison. The breakfast is amazing with a delicious hot entree (most memorable was a savory shrimp sautee), wonderful fresh fruits, and freshly baked goodies. Phyllis keeps a plate of homemade cookies in the parlour, which are just what the dancers ordered after a long day of activity. The view of the bay is stunningly beautiful, the property is beautiful, and the rooms have everything we could possibly need. There's nothing better for sore legs than a soak in the claw-foot tub. Phyllis is a wonderful hostess with plenty of local knowledge who clearly enjoys keeping the inn.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarpGirl207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

First of all, you'll never have a breakfast like this anywhere else. Today's eggs florentine were to die for, as was the mixed-fruit cobbler. The other days' breakfasts were just as good. The company of other guests, seated around the big table, made for a great start to the day.
You can't beat the setting, on an idyllic inlet of the Atlantic, a five to ten minute drive from downtown Brunswick, with its big-city variety of high-quality restaurants.
We stayed in the separate cottage. Our little two-bedroom apartment was richly decorated in a shoreline theme. The beds were very comfortable. High-speed internet access was spotty in our building but flawless in the main building's sitting room.
If you're visiting Bowdoin or Bates, or you have some other business in the area, you can't beat the beauty, solitude, and convenience of the Middle Bay Farm.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DizzyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Everything about this place was great, beautiful home, amazing location and the hostess is super friendly, Me and my wife felt like we were at our own home not someone else's. Would love to go back and would recommend 100%

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews