We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SURPRISING !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

After staying at a more expensive hotel up the road I was a little nervous because of the price. I was shocked that the hotel was amazingly clean, bright, and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with local directions. The heated Salt Water swimming pool was very relaxing. In the morning the breakfast out classed the 150.00/night hotel up the street. I have 4 more trips to Brunswick/Bath and will use this hotel every time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hi Jon T.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations, amenities and service we provide at the Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. They strive to provide a positive experience for all of our guests!

We hope to host you again the next time you are in the Brunswick Maine area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 431 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

My son and I stayed here while in Brunswick for a 4 day swim meet. I can not say enough good things about this hotel. The staff was wonderful, accommodations perfect for what we needed. When I left my bag there they shipped it back to me, saving me a trip! The only suggestion I have would be to offer extended check-outs, it would have been so much nicer to be able to stay at the hotel for a couple extra hours than the pool waiting for the late afternoon session.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hi Jen C.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your life easier by shipping your bag. I apologize for not being able to offer an extended check out to you. We do offer extended check-out but it is based on availability. I hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in the Brunswick Maine area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nites when our sons were playing hockey in Lewiston in March 2014. We booked a room with a King sized mattress. Very comfortable; i would definitely stay at this hotel again. My husband thought the heater was a little loud; other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Loretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our stay couldn't have been nicer. We've stayed at this hotel once before and this stay was as good as the first. The staff was friendly and helpful, check in went smoothly. The hotel acknowledge our elite travel status and offered us a room upgrade and a check-in gift. Our room was very nice, large and nicely appointed. The in room whirlpool tub was an unexpected extra and our grandkids really enjoyed their "bubble bath". The pool was clean and not very crowded, and it was thoroughly enjoyed by our grandchildren. Breakfast was convenient and featured several gluten free items, which was a very nice surprise. The entire stay went without a hitch. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Best Western on Gurnet Rd in Brunswick was a great find. Good prices for wonderful service and accommodations. I am not keen on a firm bed and wish the curtains closed all the way (will bring clothespins next time to keep them closed) but it was a great room and the staff was outstanding, going out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and had all my needs met. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our most recent stay at the Best Western Plus was an excellent one. We stayed for three nights while attending a swim meet. Staff was very accommodating, having our room cleaned by the desired time as to allow an afternoon uninterrupted rest before returning for more evening swimming competition. Refrigerators and microwaves in the room made meals a breeze. Kuerig was a welcome sight first thing in the early mornings. Beds were so comfortable and bigger than in other hotels. Location of the hotel made the trip to Bowdoin an easy one. Recommending this hotel to our team next meet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Offers everything (and more) than the higher priced hotels in the area. Wonderful renovation! Pool area is a dream and looks out to the countryside for perfect relaxation or fun. Open concept throughout and caring staff. Even includes an area for guests to do their own laundry. Wi-Fi is free and easy access!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MrsRobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
303 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
3.7 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#2 of 11 in Brunswick
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
425 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Brunswick
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath

Address: 71 Gurnet Road, Route 24, Brunswick, ME 04011 (Formerly Parkwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $88 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mid Coast Maine is the home of the newly remodeled Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath formerly, The Parkwood Inn. The hotel, known to locals and visitors as "The Crown Jewel of Brunswick, Maine" offers updated and cozy accommodations.Experiencing spring and summertime in mid- coast Maine is a pure delight. There are plenty of walking, hiking and biking opportunities in the Bath and Brunswick area including the Androscoggin Bike and Walk Path and the Androscoggin Riverwalk. The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath is surrounded by the secluded ocean peninsulas of Bailey and Orr's Islands; the beautiful state parks at Popham Beach, Wolf's Neck and Reid, plus Hermit Island; and the rich shipbuilding history of Bath. We are minutes away from Brunswick Executive Landing and the prestigious Bowdoin College, and a just short drive to world-class shopping in Freeport including L.L. Bean.In the mood for some golf? Check out Mere Creek Golf Course, the Brunswick Golf Club, Highland Green Golf Club, Bath Country Club and more all located within a short drive of our hotel!Enjoy our free continental breakfast with gluten free options! Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms that feature convenient refrigerators, microwaves and Keurig coffee makers! Featuring romantic getaway rooms, as well as family, business and executive accommodations, The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath stands out as a quality place to stay in Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Brunswick
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing