We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently refurbished” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
142 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Recently refurbished”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Both the property and management have been upgraded making it a comfortable and convenient stop. The hot breakfast provided heathy and 'hearty' options and there is a bar in the dining area for happy hour. Both the pool and fitness center were good after a long drive. The rooms are well appointed including wi-fi. There is a business center in the lobby. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the sheets...higher thread count would better match the other upgrades. Otherwise the bed was very comfortable. Nice, quiet setting but close to highways for easy access.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HebbieDacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    118
    38
    16
    12
See reviews for
128
130
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax,NS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We checked into the hotel using a green book coupon. The rate was very reasonable, and the pet friendly room was lovely. We had our own wee deck leading into a large grassy area, perfect for walking the dogs. Breakfast was nice, albeit crowded with visitors for a wedding. We liked the hotel so much we stayed an extra night. Although we had to move rooms, they gave us a Jacuzzi room for the same discounted piece. I'm not a fan of the Jacuzzi in the bedroom, but the den area with pull out couch, fireplace ,large tv and French doors made up for it. The saltwater pool was nice and clean, as well. All in all, very pleased with this well located, very clean hotel !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChooandChee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal;PA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel was very reasonably priced and just a short distance from Boothbay Harbor. Clean rooms, nice breakfast buffet, easy access just off Route 1. Only negative was that it was few miles outside of town. Arriving late at night we did not want to travel to town to eat. The closest restaurant was Applebee's. The staff was friendly and helpful. I made my reservation through Priceline and scored an great rate. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a nice hotel close to Route 1 and Boothbay Harbor. Also chose this location as it was a short drive, less than 45 minutes to the Portland Jetport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acmepanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I would stay here again and again. Reception and hotel stall were escellent and our room was clean and the cleanest brightest, roomiest bathroom of our whole weeks trip. Breakfast being included was such a plus and perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed one night enroute to Bar Harbor and one night coming down the coast. This is a refurbished property and they are slowly getting the kinks out. The hotel is set back off the road with ample parking. They do not have a restaurant but there are ample choices in Brunswick which is a few miles away. Found the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful.

Thought the free breakfast was well layed out. They offered scrambled eggs and link sausage both mornings along with the normal complement of coffee, juice, yogurt, fruit, cereal, toast, muffins, etc. They also had a waffle maker which worked well.

They need to overhaul some of their room fans. The first room we booked into had a noisy room heater which promised to be a problem that night. The hotel switched us to another room without a murmer. On the return trip the fan in the bathroom went on when you turned on the light and was. again. overly noisy. We did not have any problems with cleanliness and the new shower worked well. If you book a room on the back of the hotel it is less susceptible to road noise which is moderate.

There was evidence of significant crew training underway. It's a good hotel trying hard to get better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patagonia100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Quiet and edge of town. Beds comfortable. More attention to clean tub and floors of hair that was not ours during the 3 day stay. Close to Applebee's and not far from strip shopping center with CVS and grocery. Nice to have a microwave in the room to make popcorn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We selected this hotel from a coupon book because it had a good price. It was one of the best hotels we stayed in during our stay in New England. The room was large with a spacious bathroom and both were really clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a very quiet area but within easy reach of shops, restaurants etc. The complementary breakfast was excellent with a good selection of both hot and cold food. This hotel was far superior to others where we paid over twice the price. We would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel as top class.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Late-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
3.7 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
Address: 71 Gurnet Rd, Route 24, Brunswick, ME 04011-9328 (Formerly Parkwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mid Coast Maine is the home of the newly remodeled Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath formerly, The Parkwood Inn. The hotel, known to locals and visitors as "The Crown Jewel of Brunswick, Maine" offers updated and cozy accommodations.Experiencing spring and summertime in mid- coast Maine is a pure delight. There are plenty of walking, hiking and biking opportunities in the Bath and Brunswick area including the Androscoggin Bike and Walk Path and the Androscoggin Riverwalk. The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath is surrounded by the secluded ocean peninsulas of Bailey and Orr's Islands; the beautiful state parks at Popham Beach, Wolf's Neck and Reid, plus Hermit Island; and the rich shipbuilding history of Bath. We are minutes away from Brunswick Executive Landing and the prestigious Bowdoin College, and a just short drive to world-class shopping in Freeport including L.L. Bean.In the mood for some golf? Check out Mere Creek Golf Course, the Brunswick Golf Club, Highland Green Golf Club, Bath Country Club and more all located within a short drive of our hotel!Enjoy our free continental breakfast with gluten free options! Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms that feature convenient refrigerators, microwaves and Keurig coffee makers! Featuring romantic getaway rooms, as well as family, business and executive accommodations, The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath stands out as a quality place to stay in Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Brunswick
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing