We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

On a quick trip to Maine we needed a last-minute place to stay and HotWire assigned us to this hotel. A bit of risk, but this turned out very well. Convenient location, very clean, pleasant staff, totally non-smoking, quiet room. Breakfast average but adequate and pleasant. We would go there again (on purpose, this time!) if we needed lodging in the area.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, which was very quiet. Windows on two sides of corner end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanvandriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank You Tanvandriver for your recent review! As it is with booking on those sites, there are always "risks" in the quality of lodging you get. I am glad Hotwire directed you to our hotel and glad we could make your quick trip to Maine enjoyable. Next time you make another quick trip up this way give us a call and we can give another corner room, with windows on two sides!

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 435 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel was recently renovated and the accommodations are very pleasant starting with an attractive lobby, nice rooms, and a salt water pool. The full breakfast was fantastic, don't forget to try the sausage.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank You Frank T for your review of your recent stay! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you left full after trying our extensive breakfast. Our sausages are real sausages and not those "fake" ones that usually accompany a free breakfast. Thank You again for you review!

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The desk host very knowledgable on area and restaurants nearby. We wanted and got special seafood restaurant choices and directions to Orrs Island which was superior . This location had the best selection of free breakfast we have seen in BW chain. Even though a little out of the way, more than worth it .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank waynem671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank You for your recent review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath! Located right along the coast leaves us with plenty of places to send our guests for Maine quality seafood. I am glad the front desk was able to get you to one that you enjoyed!

Thank You for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Right away we were greeted by a friendly lady at the front counter. She checked us in immediately and got some extra linens for us. The hotel is very nice and clean even though it seems a bit out of the way. The breakfast in the morning was great and the selection was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayDubinHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank You for your review Ning70! I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. Our breakfast options are always changing, to include a gluten free section in the next few weeks! Be sure to stop in and see what we're serving for breakfast next time you're in Brunswick.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed only one night for shopping in Freeport. Room was big, clean, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful upon check in. Breakfast was average, but we still left satisfied. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carrie Mrs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank You Carrie Mrs H for your review! I am glad your recent stay with us was comfortable. Being only a 15 minute drive from Freeport makes us an excellent choice for lodging when it comes to area shopping.

Thank You again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Exceptionally clean rooms, comfy and clean beds. Front staff very helpful and friendly. Nice continental breakfast to start your day. Has a clean lundry facility and a nice outside area for lounging and enjoying a coffee. Ideal location for shopping in various surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank You Perry B for you review of your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath. Our front desk staff pride themselves on giving the best customer service to our guests possible. Being area experts they look for every opportunity to give you ideas that make your trip that much better.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was sparce but comfortable and CLEEN the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool is tiny and during our stay was over run with screaming children not being monitored by their parents, and the laundry center was extremely outdated took over an hour to dry two small loads of laundry. The hot breakfast was exactly what I expected a steam tray of eggs and sausage with not one but two waffle makers and the usually continental breakfast, the dining are was kept neat and stocked (except they ran out of bagels) they also allow you to choose what you would like room service to do in your room daily, we just asked that they refresh towels, take the trash and make the bed (they even picked up the items I had dropped in the floor leaving for our apt in a hurry!) The location was ok it is about 20 min from Freeport 10 min from boidin college and 30 min from Boothbay harbor. If we ever need to be in that area again we would stay again. Even with the faults it was a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsevilbeetles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank You Mrsevilbeetles for you review of your recent stay with us! I am glad your stay was enjoyable and that our housekeeping and front desk staff were able to make your time in Brunswick relaxing. Something new we have started doing is letting our guests choose exactly what they want done to their room, this way you get the service you need and housekeeping is better able to accommodate our guests.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
303 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
3.7 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#2 of 11 in Brunswick
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
431 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath

Address: 71 Gurnet Road, Route 24, Brunswick, ME 04011 (Formerly Parkwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $89 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mid Coast Maine is the home of the newly remodeled Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath formerly, The Parkwood Inn. The hotel, known to locals and visitors as "The Crown Jewel of Brunswick, Maine" offers updated and cozy accommodations.Experiencing spring and summertime in mid- coast Maine is a pure delight. There are plenty of walking, hiking and biking opportunities in the Bath and Brunswick area including the Androscoggin Bike and Walk Path and the Androscoggin Riverwalk. The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath is surrounded by the secluded ocean peninsulas of Bailey and Orr's Islands; the beautiful state parks at Popham Beach, Wolf's Neck and Reid, plus Hermit Island; and the rich shipbuilding history of Bath. We are minutes away from Brunswick Executive Landing and the prestigious Bowdoin College, and a just short drive to world-class shopping in Freeport including L.L. Bean.In the mood for some golf? Check out Mere Creek Golf Course, the Brunswick Golf Club, Highland Green Golf Club, Bath Country Club and more all located within a short drive of our hotel!Enjoy our free continental breakfast with gluten free options! Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms that feature convenient refrigerators, microwaves and Keurig coffee makers! Featuring romantic getaway rooms, as well as family, business and executive accommodations, The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath stands out as a quality place to stay in Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Brunswick
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing