We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic for everything!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, MD
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic for everything!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I can't imagine giving anything less than a 5 to this hotel. It looked brand new, but it's 18 years old. The room was clean and big and nice. The breakfast was one of the best free breakfasts we've had on our trip throughout New England. Wireless was great. Shower was great. This was a nice place. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank You for your review! Our complete rennovation completed last fall made our property look brand new, and our guests very much pleased with the value of their stay. Breakfast was one of the first things we upgraded, now serving hot eggs, sausage, waffle maker, and of course all the essential fruits and pastries for a filling breakfast.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    126
    41
    21
    13
See reviews for
137
138
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somverville Ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

First: super kind, helpful staff. I made a reservation through Priceline for a four-day mental health getaway and ended up having to cancel the first night because of car trouble. When I called, Melissa at the front desk was kind enough to work with Priceline not to charge me for the first night, which I really appreciated, and then continued to unobtrusively check in on me for the rest of my stay. The hotel is very quiet and clean. The breakfast is not gourmet, but quite decent (make-your-own waffles, sausage, eggs, fruit, good coffee ... ). Minifridge in the room, great wifi. But what really made this place stand out was the staff--everyone was so kind and helpful. There's also a pretty indoor saltwater pool (with an outside deck for summer); I'd never experienced one before, but it was very pleasant and felt a lot cleaner to swim in than a chlorinated one. Definitely families using it occasionally but I found ample quiet time to swim a few laps in the off-season.

It's also about a 20-minute drive to the Casco Bay area and islands--Orrs Island, Bailey Island, Harpswell--which is gorgeous, picturesque Maine coast with seafood and restaurants ranging from fun and quirky (Fat Boy Drive In) to excellent (Cook's Lobster). A great home base for a quiet getaway and some good old-fashioned New England sightseeing. I'd definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: I had a huge jetted tub ... worth the extra few dollars if you like baths!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank for your kind words about our staff and for taking the time to write a such a thorough review! I am glad your stay was enjoyable and relaxing, which is crucial if you are on a mental health getaway. You mentioned all of our awesome ammenities and all of which were rennovated with our top to bottom rennovation last fall. The salt water pool is soething new as of the end of spring and our guests have had nothing but good things to say about it! Thank you for your review and I hope to see you sometime soon!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod., Mass.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed three nights, off-season. Everything was perfect. Clean, spacious, comfortable room. There was a good supply of large towels. Pillows and bed were very comfortable. WiFi worked well. Friendly, helpful staff. Swimming pool was a delight. (There is also a fitness room with new equipment but I didn't use it.) The breakfast was great -- hot scrambled eggs, hot sausage or bacon, a waffle maker that actually worked, an array of cereals and breads. Nice k-cup coffeemaker in the room, too. My only complaint (a minor one) is that there is no sign for the motel out on the main road, and it can be a little tricky finding it in the dark. Very impressed -- will stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicepace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank You for your review! I am glad to hear your stay with us was perfect. Our number one goal is to make sure your stay is as comfortable and relaxing as it can be, and our staff work very hard to make this home away from home. We strive on the value our guests see for their stay and we are always trying to find ways to improve it.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay for a few quiet days. The hotel is a little laid back from the road but in close proximity to all area attractions. Downtown Brunswick is 5 minutes by car and the shopping paradise of Freeport a mere 10 minutes. We stayed there for 3 nights so that we could travel up the coast as well as go onto a shopping spree.
Front desk was very friendly and there was even a bar with beer from the tap.
Rooms were spacious and clean and since i ordered a room towards the backside away from the street it was even more quiet. Breakfast was the usual with cereals, waffles, muffins etc.
Overall very satisfactory at a price of 70 bucks a nite

Room Tip: Choose the side away from the street. Its not really a problem since the street isnt that well trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tekener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to post a review of our hotel! As you mentioned our location in Brunswick makes it perfect for a quiet nights sleep, and our location in midcoast Maine also puts us central to all coastal activities. I am thouroughly glad you ejoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

Thank You again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, ME
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Dirty: Used band-aid under the chair. Not a little one either but one of the extra large wound bandages. I don't even want to know what the stains on the chair was.

Dirty: Trash in the elevator all weekend long. No one cleaned it up.

Dirty: No workers to clean the tables at breakfast so you get to sit in the crumbs of earlier guests

By the way, who in Maine serves maple syrup from a peal top plastic container? Not even MAPLE FLAVORED! One of the worst experiences in my hotel history. Never again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank You Robert for taking time out of your schedule to review us. I want to say that I am sorry that your stay was not pleasant. We know that having a good breakfast in the morning is key to starting the day right and would like apologize that it was not to your liking.
We realize that not having the proper staff to tend to our public areas, especially the breakfast area, places a huge inconvenience on many of our guests. I want to assure you that the matter is being taken care of and we are about to start hiring for a few open positions. We would appreciate your business again in the future should you ever be traveling to Brunswick and if there are hesitations about coming back to the Best Western Plus brunswick Bath I would love for you to call the hotel and ask for me, Marc.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Bath Best Western is very elegant and spacious. The extra space is experienced in the hallways as well as the well appointed rooms.
The service was excellent. We'd love the opportunity to stay here again!

This trip was a great winter visit - we'd like to spend some summer time here!

Room Tip: Go for the third floor. There is convenient elevator access, and, no rooms overhead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarrytheCat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank You for your kind words in your review! With larger than industry standard rooms and hallways, our guest rooms provide plenty of usable space for whatever your needs may be during your stay with us. With many area activities during the winter, there are even more during the warmer months and would love for you to visit beautiful Brunswick Maine and see all Vacationland has to offer during the summer.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights, for a near by valentine's day getaway. It was very nice. Everyone was very friendly. I have been inside when It was The Parkwood Inn and with the new owners, I can definitely see some great changes have taken place. Everyone was very friendly. The time we went, the pool was under maintenance, but the whirlpool tub in our hotel room was a perfect replacement! The breakfast in the morning was very pleasing as well. I'd happily recommend anyone heading to this area to check it out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank You Mike for taking the time to review us! I am glad to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your special day a pleasant one. Our new owners have put a lot of effort into upgrading and renovating our property and ammenities so we can better provide our guests with the best possible accomodations.

Thank You again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.8 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
268 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
3.7 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
228 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
Address: 71 Gurnet Rd, Route 24, Brunswick, ME 04011-9328 (Formerly Parkwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mid Coast Maine is the home of the newly remodeled Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath formerly, The Parkwood Inn. The hotel, known to locals and visitors as "The Crown Jewel of Brunswick, Maine" offers updated and cozy accommodations.Experiencing spring and summertime in mid- coast Maine is a pure delight. There are plenty of walking, hiking and biking opportunities in the Bath and Brunswick area including the Androscoggin Bike and Walk Path and the Androscoggin Riverwalk. The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath is surrounded by the secluded ocean peninsulas of Bailey and Orr's Islands; the beautiful state parks at Popham Beach, Wolf's Neck and Reid, plus Hermit Island; and the rich shipbuilding history of Bath. We are minutes away from Brunswick Executive Landing and the prestigious Bowdoin College, and a just short drive to world-class shopping in Freeport including L.L. Bean.In the mood for some golf? Check out Mere Creek Golf Course, the Brunswick Golf Club, Highland Green Golf Club, Bath Country Club and more all located within a short drive of our hotel!Enjoy our free continental breakfast with gluten free options! Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms that feature convenient refrigerators, microwaves and Keurig coffee makers! Featuring romantic getaway rooms, as well as family, business and executive accommodations, The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath stands out as a quality place to stay in Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Brunswick
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing