We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
134
10
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightattention to detaillittle piece of heavenzebras grazingclose to homethatched rooflovely settingindian oceandining roomsecond visitmemorable stayboth nightselectric blanketslodgesuitedinnermountains
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 146 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I haven't been away in 8 years alone. I could have not asked for a better getaway than this one.
Relaxing, beautiful and Peaceful are the words that describe this lovely Destination. The JBay Zebra Lodge is Truly a Diamond in the Rough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORBELA D, Owner at Jbay Zebra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review.
It was a pleasure to have you both staying with us. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again. Kind regards Florbela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

One of the most comfortable and beautiful lodges I've stayed in, and I've visited many all over South Africa. Highly recommend it! And even an awesome Bike Park on location for trail riding and running. Kevin Evans.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORBELA D, Owner at Jbay Zebra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review.
We are really proud to have our guests happy and appreciating their stay.
Hope to see you very soon.
Florbela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent only one night at this beautiful lodge but it felt like so much longer due to the outstanding service, food, facilities and the location. The Jbay Zebra Lodge has now become our new favourite place!! Before we left we were already planning our next trip.
Thank you so very much for a truly special, memorable time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra-Marcé H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORBELA D, Owner at Jbay Zebra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Cassandra and Ross, we would like to thank you very much for your stay, it was a real pleasure to meet you and spend some time with you. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Florbela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I selected this venue due to the close proximity to Port Elizabeth, as I wanted to surprise my wife with a midweek escape on her birthday. The desription on their website provided enough detail to select them and I was expecting good hospitality, some trails to walk and enjoyable, romantic moments with my wife. To our delight, we got so much more! At our first approach of the facility we saw buck, during our walk we met up with zebras. The views are breathtakingly beautiful. Catering was of the highest standard and the pleasant conversations with the hosts created a very relaxing ambiance. Watching the sunset from a jacuzzi with a glass of champagne was a first for us. A most memorable stay and I highly recommend them. Johan & Ria

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Johanria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORBELA D, Owner at Jbay Zebra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Ria and Johan,
Thank you very much for your comments, which for us are very much appreciated.
Our main goal is to make our guests happy and enjoying our place at its best.
Hope to see you again. Florbela & Didier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife, 6 year old son and I spent a night and a day at the lodge and bike park before continuing on our journey. We were initially attracted by the bike park after reading about it in a bicycle magazine and hence travelled with our bikes. Wow! After our time there, we cannot wait to go back. The lodge was stunning, from the well appointed suite, to the lounge / dining area with huge fireplace place, to the steaming jacuzzi overlooking the natural bush.....Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, Florbela and Didier....from some authentic Portugese music while we relaxed in the jacuzzi to a specially cooked meal for our 6 year old. The mountain bike park is on the same farm and the trails can be accessed from barely 100m from the front door of the lodge. The trails are very well graded and my son and wife easily managed the beginner trail while I could enjoy some of the more challenging options on offer, which included natural wood bridges, serial drop offs and some very tight switchbacks climbing out of the forest ( I passed the herd of zebra twice and had sone wild buck cross the trail in front of me a couple times ) The coffee shop attached to the bike park offers light refreshments and a safe and fun play areas for the kids ( and for my wife who could not stop playing a version of jukskei!). In the end, whether you are an avid mountain biker or whether you just want to kick back and relax overlooking the stunning views, the Zebra Lodge and bike park come highly recommended....we enjoyed the "package" the lodge and bike park offered and will definitely be back for more.

Room Tip: The safari tents are set down close to the bush and very private......the suites are higher up on the hill, also private, but set back from the bush with a flat lawn in front of them....
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wyliefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORBELA D, Owner at Jbay Zebra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you so much for having stayed with us. Hope to see you again.
Florbela & Didier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews