We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Presidency
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
$84
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
$126
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
$62
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mercy(Ernakulam)
$47
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aiswarya Hotel(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
$26
$25
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Grove Service Villa(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
$19
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
60
94
59
18
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
94
59
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationvalue for moneyernakulam northroof top swimming poolcomplimentary breakfaststayed for one nighttop floormg roadcomfortable stayspacious roomhotel is situatedthe heart of the citybreakfast spreadbudget hotelbusiness tripcochinlaptop
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 252 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel is value for money close to Ernakulam North Railway station. Hotel has comfortable and clean rooms with ample parking. M.G. Road with many textile and jewellery shops are quite close to the hotel. The new malls are also within easy reach of the hotel. Due to metro rail work, one must allow about 1 to 1.5 hours depending on the time of travel to reach the airport, about 38 kms from the hotel. Breakfast spread is good although mainly Indian.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your comments. I am so sorry that your experience with us was not memorable. We apologize for your experience and hope you will give us another chance.

Looking forward to having you with us again.

Regards,

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A very very bad experience and a TERRIBLE hotel. The WORST FOOD I have ever had in my life. Third Class Service. No proper ambiance and worst quality of service anyone can offer. There is nothing for recreation 2 kilo meters around the hotel. During breakfast hours there are no waiters available to help and even there is no refilling done in the buffet once it is finished unless asked to refill it. No variety nor any thing good in the buffet (let it be Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner).

Room Tip: Never go to this hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shikht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good and comfy place to stay in COCHIN. VFM, Good and delicious breakfast. Service to rooms are good. Polite front office people. You would not feel away from HOME. Spa is good. Pre fix your appointments. Bars are excellent.

Close to North junction. Will not take much time to reach the station.

Room Tip: Look for back side room to avoid road side nice, though not high.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sankar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram from Hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Have a wonderful day!

Regards,

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

our stay on 13sept.in the hotel they have block and tower.block are costly.we had 1 block room.they gave us the tower room.the room was not according to the price.when asked they said that according to ur price u get tower room.just bcoz we had got their hotel with the deal.later after 2-3 talks we were given block room.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivekdua82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram from Hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

We thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post a review about your recent stay at Presidency - Cochin.

We work hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we strive to be the one of the best Hotel in the heart of the city, Kochi.

We understand, we did not meet your expectation and fell below par. I have shared your feedback to our team.

Look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Regards,

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Let me preface my review by stating that we went to this Hotel to have the "Sadya lunch" and not for stay. Onam is a big festival in Kerala and the Onam sadya is a gastronomic treat which is generally served during lunch during the Onam days. The sadya is generally served in a plantain leaf and the number of items served varies from 20 to around 45. It is a pure vegetarian delight and the way the items are presented in the leaf is an art.

The sadya we attended had 45 items which included three types of "Payasams"- paaladai, pazham(fruit) and paruppu(lentils). The pazhapaayasam was excellent whereas the other two were just moderate. The overall quality of the sadya was excellent and the service was very courteous. The boat race music was played in the background and created the mood of celebrations .

The whole sadya was set up in their conference hall and around 200 plantain leaves were laid to cater to the clients. It was a wonderful experience of a wonderful festival. The sadya costs Rs.410 per head inclusive of taxes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_kasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

We take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for taking your precious time to share your feedback with Tripadvisor about the recent food fest ("Onasadhya") happened at hotel Presidency.

We are delighted to hear that the 'Onasadhya' was delicious & conspicuous and you enjoyed it.

It is hugely motivating to to me and my team when valuable customers like you takes time and acknowledges it.

We look forward to seeing you again at Presidency, and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Regards,

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews