We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sealord Hotel Cochin
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Ernakulam
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Sea Lord was a real value for money hotel. I was looking for a place to stay just for the nights as we were sightseeing during the day and this was an ideal place. Plenty of shops close by for daily requirements. Buffet breakfast in the morning was included and pretty simple and satisfactory. Spent approx 1500per night and was here for 2.
Bathrooms were not upto the mark in cleanliness but tolerable.
The carpets in the rooms were extremely bad and smelled horrible.
Try getting the rooms without carpet flooring.
Not much to say about the view as this hotel does not have any, besides buildings and terraces around. But we did not care much as we just wanted a place to sleep comfortably.
The restaurant on the first floor is well furnished, however the rooftop restaurant needs some furnishing.
Lastly the location is good as you have plenty of shopping nearby and Marine drive just a lane away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 200 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2010

I was in kerala for my holidays.First destination was cochin and stayed at Sealord.it is a 3 star hotel located in the heart of cochin(ernakulam) city facing water.I along with around 20 family members stayed.this hotel is really good in all aspects and it is value for money

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennyKurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I have stayed in several hotels during my personal and professional visits but it was most remeberable experience of this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mittal_shivam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Rooms, food, location and ambiance are really good. I loved room service. Environment room was also good, slept happily.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Hotel Sea Lord, Situated at a walking distance from the sea and yet in a very convenient location in the city. The beautiful Marine drives of the Ernakulam city is at a distance of 10-15 minutes by walk.
The hotel has good overall services including the room service and dining. There is view of Sea from some of the rooms of the hotel and rooms are spacious and well maintained. Lift is available for the elderly and hadicapped. Staff is also very co-operative in nature.
Food quality, though not excellent, is fairly good and one can surely go for it. The hotel is just very good, and really made my holiday better.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaydu1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Hotel 'SEA LORD' in kochi situated in the mid of city market the hotel provides ample scope for tourists to wander around.
The rooms of the hotel are really awesome giving you the bst view of arabian sea that is just across the road. the interior of the rooms was really very nice. Cleanliness and hygiene were given a real concern.
The hotel staff was friendly and had a cooperative nature. The food of the hotel was really delightful. a wide range of options for the meal was there.
The only negative point was that hotel dosen't look nice from outside but on entering you would feel that your choice is correct.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutestkrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

The hotel is right in the city and location is excellent. You can see the sea from the hotel balcony and it looks beautiful. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Food is excellent. The service of the hotel is also very good.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pun_bhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 33 in Ernakulam
273 reviews
3.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 33 in Ernakulam
444 reviews
1 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#8 of 33 in Ernakulam
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#10 of 33 in Ernakulam
404 reviews
1 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Ernakulam North Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealord Hotel Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealord Hotel Cochin

Address: Shanmugham Road | Marine Drive, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682031, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range: $28 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sealord Hotel Cochin 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sealord Hotel Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing