We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sealord Hotel Cochin
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I lived in this hotel twice with my family during our trip to Kerala. The rooms were large and included a sofa. The location of the hotel was excellent. The main thing was that the restaurant had a variety of food available (Chinese, South Indian, North Indian, etc.). The only problem was that the room service was slow. In the end, I must say that you must try this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umn_1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Sealord Hotel Cochin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 190 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

In this july6th i stayed in sealord hotel.they gave wonderful stay to us.their food,service are awesome.
The front desk staffs are so helpful.
We enjoyed our stay
the rooms r well cleaned.
We wil recomment our friends too

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaspalendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed there at june 26 th..was there for 2 days..it Was really a good experience & always had a wonderful time..location of the hotel is wonderful and lovely...the rooms were clean and neat..especially the staffs were friendly & they gave us very good service..we are really happy with the staffs & delicious food ...All in all it was a pleasant stay...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dilipsenapathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Washroom stinks..food horrible..buffet breakfast is of no use..rooms were like as if m staying in lodge..junior staff was so rude and last but not d least staff turned off the centralised air conditioner of my room at 3 am in nyt nd when I asked dem dis in morning so dey told dats our rule and that was not told to me at the tym of check in as I paid for ac room so who are they to turn it off without my permission bt dey are in sum othrr eorld of there own and dey don give damm to guest comfort .. I ll not recommend dis hotel to anyone ...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nitin87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was here for family vacation and this was our last stop .the hotel itself is an imposing structure and leaves u with an immediate sense of royalty the cost is reasonable. located in the heart of the city. marine drive is hardly a km away station 3-4 Kms away, the restaurants serve really good food and nice Breakfast and has a pleasing ambience, room service availed of was commendable. cochin is a great place to visit and sealord hotel makes sure that ur stay in cochin is beautifully taken care.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dlavekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed in Sealoard at 4th May. Hotel is located in main city area opposite sea back (not sea view).

Hotel seems recently renovated. Furniture and decorations are OK. But rooms were clean and spacious. Room service was also good. Central A.C. were working properly. Breakfast was superb, fresh, and tasty with lots of Variety. Check-in Check-out process was fast. Our overall experience is good, I can suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brasspart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed hear for my Honeymoon trip to Kerla, this is our first stay in this hotel and the experience was very bad, our room AC was very noise after complaining 3-4 times than hotel staff shifted us to another room at 11:00 PM. That was 31st Dec 2012 night, compulsory Gala dinner was there the food is OK as the Punjab or north Indian food preparation is very different at Kerla. The staff is very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MANISH_GAYATRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
0.9 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 30 in Ernakulam
154 reviews
3.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#4 of 30 in Ernakulam
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 30 in Ernakulam
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#77 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#15 of 30 in Ernakulam
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealord Hotel Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealord Hotel Cochin

Address: Shanmugham Road | Marine Drive, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682031, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range: $38 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sealord Hotel Cochin 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sealord Hotel Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing