We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No words...excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Millennium Continental
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No words...excellent”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

It's second time , I went to millennium continental. Of course one would go second time, if you were satisfied in first time. So no question of review it.i went with my family on first week of April. I took suite and it was awesome. It is very spacious and worth for money. Restaurant is ver good and food is very tasty. Hotel is situated in the heart of the city and easily access to all hot spots.

I would really recommend this hotel to all who visiting Kochi.

Room Tip: Take suite room. It's really worth
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niks2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    85
    65
    8
    9
See reviews for
83
49
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed AT Millenium Continental for 1 night.

We were 3 & the room was barely 70 sq. feet in size.

Oviously very small for 3 people.

The room was average , the a/c was good .

The hotel is not meant for families.

There are no recreatinal activities or anything.

They have a restaurant whihc too is below par. It took almost an hour after we placed our dinner order for them to serve the food.

Overall, a below average hotelwith hundreds of better options available..

I will never stay in this hotel again as Kochi has hundreds of hotels whihc are better than this..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaishavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMillennium, Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Greetings from Millennium!
Thank you for your valuable time for writing comments inTripadvisor.

We are extremely sorry to understand that you did not find our romservice up to the mark. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you and have taken this matter very seriously . We usaully convey to our guest a waiting time of 45 min during peak times, as all our food is preapared freshly as per order .We will identify the cause of the delay and will rectify it.

We are clearly a business hotel in heart of the city and hope your travel agent has not given any false promises. Considering the space constain of city business hotels, there will be limited or no recreational activities for kids .

Our standard Rooms are around 120 sq.ft and clearly dont recomment the same for triple sharing. We have more spacious rooms like suites and villa suites, which is around 500-600 sq.ft. If you would have told us your requirement, we would have advised accordingly.

Looking forward to serving you again in future and assure you of our best millennium Hospitality !

Best Regards,
Swaminathan
Swaminathan@millenniumcontinental.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

A very nice hotel in the city, i stayed in this hotel in the end of my kerala tour. the rooms in the hotels are very good. and food is also very tasty. the staff is good and services are also good. The hotel is nice for family stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sunny304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMillennium, Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental.Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff.We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We will definetely do the needful to improve further.We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you

Warm Regards,

Swaminathan(swaminathan@millenniumcontinental.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hai friends,
This is a nice hotel i have ever stayed in life.
The food is so yummy i love it very much .
Staffes were so friendly and helpful.
Wifi modem freely available is the most woderful part of this hotel.
I recomend this hotel to my friends and family.....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 007000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

hai
this is nice fentastic hotel i have ever stayed this was recomended by one of my friend . they had provided best service
i also recomend this hotel to my friend and family member love the hotel a lot

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sahal khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

A nice and decent hotel close to MG Road, but has an access problem due to narrow one way lane and virtually nil parking space. The hotel is apparently new, clean but requires better infrastructure support such as availability of a ready printer for printing of bills. The hotel staff is polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaminder Singh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMillennium, Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental.Sorry to hear that you had commutation problems. The road is now newly tared after constantly requesting kochi cooperation authorities, hence the commutation problem is solved to an extend.We have also taken parking space for lease right near by.

We have two printers in front office only, if you could let us know the exact problem you had faced we will definetely try to solve it during your next visit.We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you

Warm Regards,

Swaminathan(swaminathan@millenniumcontinental.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Had one night stay nd a nice experiance. best rooms with clean bedsheet n pillow. location is also good... overall its nice n also can suggest to sum1. Food is also good. we had 3 rooms n all r good, clean n well furnished.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajansinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
3.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 30 in Ernakulam
426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 30 in Ernakulam
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#65 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
0.6 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#8 of 30 in Ernakulam
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millennium Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Continental

Property: Hotel Millennium Continental
Address: Narakathara Road, opposite Shenoys Theatre | M.G. Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Millennium Continental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near city’s prime business and shopping area M.G Road, Millennium Continental has been completely designed to be the ultimate destination for contemporary style and luxury in the city. Aesthetically built and elegantly furnished rooms with ample parking facility makes us unique in the modern world of hospitality. Centralized air conditioning (VRV) and 40 pack multi-cuisine restaurant add more comfort to our guests. Multi brand textile showrooms, gold souks, important business and government establishments are within the reach from the hotel. Other places of interest like Marine drive, Railway station etc are all in close quarters to us. Complemented by our caring staff, Millennium Continental is the ideal hotel for discerning business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Millennium Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing