We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“neat and great ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Millennium Continental
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Ideal place for visitors to cochin as it is located at walking distance to the city. Rooms are clean, contemporarily designed with great ambience and centralized a/c.Must say - great value for money.This hotel suits well for people who would'nt like to stay in bar attached hotel. Millenium does not have a bar or serve alcoholic beverages.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thalakmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 277 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

The location is right in the heart of the City. Unparalleled levels of service & just the right ambiance. A business hotel in all sense.

Upon arriving I found myself in a valley of smiles from the very first person I met at reception.
Entering the room, it was clean and quiet (couldn't hear a noise). The bathroom is also spacious and very clean.
The bed was one thing that if I could take him home, I would have done. Two words Very comfortable...
The stay was really nice and so are the staff, in the end I was almost sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anirudh_Samantaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel is located at the heart of city with walking distance to all the prime locations. The service has been excellent to say the least. I was pleasantly surprised by the way the staff treated me with care and helped me with finding locations. They even arranged all the travel needs to the backwaters and beaches. The rooms are neat and clean and it felt like staying in a 5 star hotel. Definitely will recommend it to my friends.

Robin

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin_Antony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was on a business trip to Cochin last day and the hotel was booked by my secretary. Initially I was little skeptical as it was first time.. I found the hotel extremely comfortable especially the service...very much punctual and treets like a guest in their home. Smiling faces everywhere, wishes me whenever I move in/out. I recommend Millennium Continental....

Regards,
Arun George
Senior Manager, AOC

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank arungeorget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have been there last week. It's in prime location. Rooms are very good. I like it very much. I would say don't miss this if you are going to kochi. I am planning to go once more there. Service and cleanliness is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niks2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was impressed with professional service and the hospitality. Neatness and quality of food are especially noteworthy. The staff were also very coordial. Would be high on my list of hotels to stay in whenever I visit cochin again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_online_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I had been to this hotel last week. The hospitality was wonderful. I think this is one of the best hotels in cochin that offers quality treatment for low rates. Wish to stay there again when I come to Cochin.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikhilg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
3.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 36 in Ernakulam
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#8 of 36 in Ernakulam
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travancore Court by Spree
Travancore Court by Spree
#7 of 36 in Ernakulam
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#9 of 36 in Ernakulam
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#4 of 36 in Ernakulam
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millennium Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Continental

Address: Narakathara Road, opposite Shenoys Theatre | M.G. Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range: $28 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Millennium Continental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near city’s prime business and shopping area M.G Road, Millennium Continental has been completely designed to be the ultimate destination for contemporary style and luxury in the city. Aesthetically built and elegantly furnished rooms with ample parking facility makes us unique in the modern world of hospitality. Centralized air conditioning (VRV) and 40 pack multi-cuisine restaurant add more comfort to our guests. Multi brand textile showrooms, gold souks, important business and government establishments are within the reach from the hotel. Other places of interest like Marine drive, Railway station etc are all in close quarters to us. Complemented by our caring staff, Millennium Continental is the ideal hotel for discerning business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Millennium Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing