We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay at Kochi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Grove Service Villa
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average Stay at Kochi”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We booked a non0AC room on May for our relative as a part of my sisters marriage as it is nearby. The place looks homely with lot of greeneries. The place has easy access to shopping centers / Malls / Multiplex. The rates are also reasonable. The rooms and bathrooms are a bit stinky. Also rooms are very small. So with kids it will be difficult.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madhu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to post your review on Trip Advisor.We strive to offer our guests the very best of services, but somehow we could not live up to your expectations and i am really sorry for that. NA/c rooms are of standard size meant for double occupancy, but all our deluxe Ac rooms are bigger in size. We have noted your issues and the same has been taken up seriously with our staff. We really value our guest's reviews as it help us to provide better service in future. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Warm regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    164
    27
    1
    3
See reviews for
220
70
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2014

It s awesome.. U can feel d homely environment..the way they treat us.. There are lots of colorful birds .. Rabbit fish etc.. A play ground area.. It wld be nice. If there is a swimming pool and restaurant.. Near by to dis area is cherai beach n cochi fort.. We were staying dere for three days two nights.. It's simply superb

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashmi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your valuable review on Trip Advisor.We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Palm Grove and that you liked the homely atmosphere at our villa. Thanks for your encouraging feedback.We are really honoured to have you stay with us and look forward to welcome you back in future.

Warm regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

a very decent place, adding few facilities can help better. nature friendly. very clean, both surroundings and rooms. no intercom facility, no support staff available. economical. my experience - wifi not worked.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank krish a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Palm Grove for your stay in Kochi and for taking time to post your valuable review on Trip Advisor.We are really happy to know that you had a nice experience at our villa.Regarding the Wifi issue, our entire property is Wifi. You must have faced interruption in Wifi service because of some fault at the service provider's end.Sorry for the inconvenience..We have 8 support staff for the entire property for 24 hrs .Since ours is a budget accommodation , we provide limited services but we never compromise on cleanliness or any other request from the guest's side. Looking forward to welcome you back to our villa in future.

Warm regards
Francis

Warm regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernakulam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2014

It was really a great experience. I had stayed at palm grooves service villas in vytilla. The staffs were very kind enough to us and the rates are also affordable. we stayed indoor the whole day undisturbed. Rooms are also good. of all i luved it and i would recmmend to all my frnds...Keep up the good work and hospitality..God bless the owner and his pleasant staffs..

Waiting forward for my net visit...:)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swtlasna4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for sparing time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.I am really happy to know that you had a great experience at Palm Grove villa.I appreciate your compliments about our staff and the same has been shared with all the staff members.I also thank your effort to recommend Palm Grove to others.We are really honoured to have you stay with us and please do come back to stay with us the next time you are in Kochi.

Warm regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannur, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Pros:
Good cozy rooms.
Peaceful surroundings.
Proximity to Lulu Mall.
Good value for money.
Well maintained flora & fauna.
Accessible location.
Friendly Staff.

Cons:
Less choice of rooms.
Non availability of Food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Palm Grove for your stay in Kochi and for taking time to post your valuable review on Trip Advisor. I am really happy to know that you had a good stay at Palm Grove.Thanks for your encouraging feedback. Looking forward to welcome you back in our villa in future.

Warm regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Went there for 3 nights was so good booked an extra night resort was so relaxing with loads of animals and things to do, big hypermarket at the end of the main road. Nice and peaceful away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Every one so helpful rooms was outstanding would defiantly go back and would recommend to everyone

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I am glad to know that you had a great stay at Palm Grove and that you liked the peaceful atmosphere at our villa .Thanks for your encouraging feedback . We are really honoured to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcome you back to our villa in future.

Warm regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

An excellent place to spend a holiday. It is not a hotel !! It is second to home or better than the regular apartments most of us reside in. It makes you want to extend your stay. You will not find a tiny dirty spot on the walls of the room. The bathrooms are well maintained. The greenery outside the room is so nice that we spent a good percentage of our time outside on the swings, playing shuttle or just sitting. The staff need a special mention! Everyone of them is always smiling,ready to help and communicate perfectly, provide very good guidance be it for purchases or restaurants or arrange for cab services. Mr.Francis , the owner is like a friend to everyone. I shall book my rooms here only in my next visits to Kerala

Room Tip: You will not a complaint with any room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sripavani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are really happy to know that you had a pleasant holiday at Palm Grove and that you enjoyed the greenary at our villa. Thanks for your encouraging feedback. I really appreciate your compliments about our staff and the same has been shared with all staff members. Looking forward to welcome you back to our villa and assuring you of the very best of service and attention at all times.

Warm regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
3.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
5.8 mi away
Tea Bungalow
Tea Bungalow
#61 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
420 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#4 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
827 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 29 in Ernakulam
146 reviews
5.9 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#16 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Grove Service Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Grove Service Villa

Property: Palm Grove Service Villa
Address: Palm Grove Service Villa Market Road | Cochin, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682024, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Grove Service Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Grove service villa - is a budget accommodation located at Edappally , a fast growing suburb of Cochin. This is not a conventional Inn. It is an ancestral house which has been renovated into 6 A/C and 7 non A/C rooms with all modern facilities. The house is on a 1 acre beautiful property with coconut palms, many exotic plants and trees with a small vegetable farm in the backyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palm Grove Service Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing