We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant Stop Over” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Grove Service Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Grove Service Villa
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stop Over”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

The place superbly surrounded by greenery. You will enjoy the freshness.
Very cheap place for stop over for one night if travelling to another place like Munnar etc.
Not a place for long stay as not much facility is there for entertainment.
The manager is extremely friendly and will get you whatever food or tea you require from outside since there is no restaurant facility within the premises. Please note, IF YOU ARE NON-INDIAN the outside food will not suit you, so be careful. We Indians will survive anything so carry on.
The rooms are very well maintained. It is very simple room and the cleanliness impressed me.
Ofcourse no bathtub but clean bathroom.
The room has AC, TV, table, chair and bed. Bed is not the soft cushion type but rather on the hard side.
The open greenery in the backyard is very pleasant for the morning tea.
Overall experience was very good.
Mosquitoes are like part of the decoration in Kochi so some are definitely going to enter your room.
Please understand for 900 rupees a night this is the BEST you can get. Those who want to complain go stay in a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back surrounded by greenery will give you a fresh felling for your morning tea. Do hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank superdoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmgrovekerala1, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank U very much for ur nice words about PalmGrove service villa . We will take care of your valuable comments and shall try to improve better .
We thank U for choosing Palm grove for your comfortable stay at Cochin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    158
    25
    1
    3
See reviews for
208
68
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
trivandrum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed with wife and ten months old child for one day on 6th April 2012. Co-operative staffs. They allowed us to use the staff kitchen to prepare food for our child, where there was no restaurant facility. Best ambiance a family can get in Kochin. All important tourist destinations are at a short distance. The property is very well maintained and its a beautiful place to take snaps. Can't believe it is in kochin city because of the calmness.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the25em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thanks a lot for your review about our property . Hope u really enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meet u soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed here as a couple in Nov 2011. We stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. The service was amazing; the owner, manager and other staff were nice, they made us feel like home. The room was clean and was nicely furnished. Peaceful and clean surroundings is a great advantage. The place is not very far from the city. We had a difficulty in handling the lock of the main door and also the lock of the wash room door which were rusted and hard to handle. They should do maintenance of these parts which degrades due to regular wear and tear. Another disadvantage is that there is no in-house restaurant but there are decent restaurants nearby. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. If I visit the city again, I will stay no where else.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Civi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank U for ur nice words about PalmGrove service villa . We will take care of your valuable comments and shall try to improve better .
We thank U for choosing Palm grove for your comfortable stay at Cochin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stopped here on a trip round Kerala after a rather poor couple of days in Allepey our spirits were immediatley lifted by the peaceful gardens and spotless, well decorated room which put many we had stayed in earlier in the trip to shame for a fraction of the price, special praise must go to the owner and manager who's names I sadly didn't get for a level of service as good as any I have experienced anywhere. It is alittle out of the way for the tourist areas of Kochin but nothing a rickshaw didn't fix! Strongly reccomended

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKingett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank U for ur nice words about PalmGrove service villa . We will take care of your valuable comments and shall try to improve better .
We thank U for choosing Palm grove for your comfortable stay at Cochin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Fortunately after a long travel my husband&me found this cozy and quite village-homestay in the middle of noisy&always crowded Kochi. Our 16-days stay in Palm Grove felt like we were in a modern oasis, with singing birds in the morning, lovely rabbits in a big green garden, tidy and every day cleaned rooms, mosquito nets on the window and TV The owner - Mr. Francis and the manager - Mr.Pratap are open-hearted people, who made our stay there extremely pleasant and helped us (especially me).This place is 25 min away from the location where you can take ferry to Fort Cochin, the biggest Mall Oberon Mall and restaurants to dine are accessible stone’s throw away. Auto-rickshaw to the airport – 350 Rs and buses are available every half an hour during peak hours .

Room Tip: We were living in non-A/C room, all of them are clean and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank U for ur nice words about PalmGrove service villa . We will take care of your valuable comments and shall try to improve better .
We thank U for choosing Palm grove for your comfortable stay at Cochin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

The place reminds of one's grandma's country side home. It is calm and clean accommodation. Just about 20min away from the city. I enjoyed the monsoon stay over there. The staff is very cordial and helpful. Value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh_Neelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your review on Trip Advisor.We are happy to know that you had a pleasant and memorable stay at Palm Grove.Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Warm regards.
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Thouroughly enjoyed staying at Palm Grove, it provided everything we needed, i especially enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere in the well kept garden, sitting on the swing listening to the birds, watching the chipmunks inb the shade. Mr Pratap provided eveerything we needed & advised us on the local area. Very clean & comfortable too.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Thank U Margerat for your valuable comments about our property .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
3.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
5.8 mi away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#3 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
5.9 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#22 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#11 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
6.4 mi away
Green Woods-Bethlehem
Green Woods-Bethlehem
#15 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Grove Service Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Grove Service Villa

Property: Palm Grove Service Villa
Address: Palm Grove Service Villa Market Road | Cochin, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682024, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Grove Service Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Grove service villa - is a budget accommodation located at Edappally , a fast growing suburb of Cochin. This is not a conventional Inn. It is an ancestral house which has been renovated into 6 A/C and 7 non A/C rooms with all modern facilities. The house is on a 1 acre beautiful property with coconut palms, many exotic plants and trees with a small vegetable farm in the backyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Palm Grove Service Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing