We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Business Hotel in Kochi”
Review of Holiday Inn Cochin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cochin
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful Business Hotel in Kochi”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed this hotel for a night stay about 45 minutes from the Cochin airport . Very helpful & courteous staff made my stay memorable.Clean , tidy & spacious rooms with nice & clean bathroon. Facilities like gym , sauna , pool etc. were also well maintained. The dinner spread was also great. Looking forward to come back here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have lower noise & better view of the skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sourav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

Thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

I am particularly appreciating your comments about the room experience and meal experience with us. And I am very glad to know that you are fully satisfied with the service and product offered by us.

We are pleased to inform you that we will be having our Weekend food promotions in the month of August, serving Mexican and Mediterranean delicacies.

I am very happy to share this wonderful review with my team and your encouraging words will help us constantly improve our service.

Thank you again, for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi in the near future. Thank you!

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    351
    64
    15
    21
See reviews for
238
143
43
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was my second stay and, again, it was terrific. The staff members are incredibly helpful. The rooms and public spaces are immaculate. The breakfast buffet and other amenities are great. And to top it off, the price makes it a great value!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cburry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

I thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

You have covered all aspects of your stay, and I am very glad to know that you are fully satisfied with the service and product offered by us.

I am very happy to share this wonderful review with my team and your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service.

Thank you again, for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi in the near future. Thank you!

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Had stayed at the HI kochi for a night. The hotel is quite poorly maintained and looks tired and worn out for a 3 year old five star hotel. Stayed in 1103 which is a smoking floor and while it is acceptable to anticipate a certain amount of smoke smell what we got was a stinky and smelly room which was bad for even me a smoker. The headboard was completely worn out and the over all state of the hotel was quite poor. The staff were robotic and kept on saying namaste at every possible turn and it gets annoying after a while as apart from the namaste , they seemed quite out of sync. Polite but lost . The prices at the outlets seemed quite steep and you are better of checking out local restaurants like takkara or the grand hotel for f&b experience. Over all I won't go back to the holiday inn kochi and possibly check out crown plaza next time around as the room rates are more or less the same and the place seems to be definitely better managed

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SushanthNambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

I thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

I thank you very much for your kind word for all my team members, and I am very glad to know that you are satisfied with the service and product offered by us. I am very happy to share this wonderful review with my team and your encouraging words will help us constantly improve our service.

Please accept my sincere apology for falling shot of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. We have noted your feedback about the condition of the room and the odour in the floor, and please be rest assure that we have taken necessary corrective measures to avoid the same experience in future.

I thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi in the near future and I assure you of an enhanced stay experience on your future visit.

Sincerely
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

A great hotel. I stayed off an on for five months and they really went out of their way to make things comfortable. Unlike most hotels in north america where you are faceless. The front desk staff knew who I was and would have my check in paperwork ready when I arrived. On top of it breakfast here is awesome combining both western and Indian dishes. The chefs would also be able to accommodate most any request.
If you are ever in Kochi I highly recommend staying here.
My only negative here is that check out always took longer than it should have. Unlike the north american efficiency of express check out here you had to go pay your bill and review it at the check out counter.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hussein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

I thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

I thank you very much for your kind word for all my team members, and I am very glad to know that you are satisfied with the service and product offered by us. I am very happy to share this wonderful review with my team and your encouraging words will help us constantly improve our service.

Please accept my sincere apology for falling shot of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. We have noted your feedback about the check out experience, and please be rest assure that we have taken necessary corrective measures to avoid the same experience in future.

I thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi in the near future and I assure you of an enhanced stay experience on your future visit.

Sincerely
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Used this hotel for a night stay on one of my business trips. Fantastic services and the dinner spread was also great. Room was spic and span. The facilities like gym and pool were also well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

I thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

You have covered all aspects of your stay, and I am very glad to know that you are fully satisfied with the service and product offered by us.

I am very happy to share this wonderful review with my team and your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service.

Thank you again, for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi in the near future. Thank you!

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I've been a frequent visitor to this hotel as my friends and I visit the restaurant, have dinner, drinks and play pool. The one time I've stayed here, I really enjoyed my stay, thanks to the very comfortable and clean beds and rooms. The service here is great and the buffet at both lunch and dinner is truly delicious and reasonably priced! Great food! It's not too far from the city centre and the airport is about 45 minutes away from the hotel. It's a great place to stay when you're in cochin and it's not too expensive either. I love this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvind0288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

Thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

I am particularly appreciating your comments about the room experience and meal experience with us. And I am very glad to know that you are fully satisfied with the service and product offered by us.

I am very happy to share this wonderful review with my team and your encouraging words will help us constantly improve our service.

Thank you again, for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi in the near future. Thank you!

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Recently spent 3 nights at this Hotel in India. As my days of seeking adventure are well behind me I just wanted to get in and complete my business without becoming ill. The hotel is an oasis and I highly recommend that you stay there. Service is good, if not a little too much at times, but the staff is attentive and very helpful. I took a single room with a king size bed and it was fine. Good bathroom with good water pressure and hot water (note room has large shower but no bathtub), comfortable bed, desk, sat TV, free wifi and was very quiet (room 607). The hotel is in a compound with security gate (that they use) and guards based around the perimeter. There is a pub with a decent selection and a pretty good Italian place within the hotel. The gym is superior to most hotels and has a nice outdoor pool overlooking the city. Water temp was nice and the pool water was clean. I had my breakfast (buffet) in the restaurant located on the ground floor near the coffee shop. It was decent and although it is definitely leaning towards local tastes you can get a decent western style breakfast with made to order omelette station etc. The Hotel is located off the main highway that runs east - west through the city. Airport is about 45 minutes during quiet time but plan for at least 90 minutes during rush hour as they are constructing a new elevated train system which causes some pinch points. All in all was pretty happy with stay, had a small issue with getting shoes shined, but it really was just a minor hick up. If you have to be in Kochi (Cochin) I highly recommend this hotel. Unless you are looking for some adventure of course. Please note the reason for the low rating for spa is that they do not have one. They do have steam room and sauna available at the gym.

Room Tip: Get a room beside the Fire Escape door for peace of mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

Thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

You have covered all aspects of your stay, and I am particularly appreciating your comments about the service of our team members, room & meal experience and the overall stay experience with us. I am very glad to know that you are fully satisfied with the service and product offered by us.

I am very happy to share this wonderful review with my team and your encouraging words will help us constantly improve our service.

Thank you again, for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi in the near future. Thank you!

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
2.7 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
848 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
746 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,971 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#3 of 30 in Ernakulam
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cochin

Property: Holiday Inn Cochin
Address: Chakkaraparambu Junction 33/1739a | National Highway ByPass, Vennala, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Cochin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Cochin is Kochi's fresh destination for everyday people which offers the assurance of an international brand while capturing the essence of true Kerala hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing