We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”
Review of Holiday Inn Cochin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cochin
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at Holiday Inn Cochin as we were bumped off the other hotel.
Honestly we were not expecting a good experience there, however we were surprised the moment we arrived at the hotel.
The staff at the hotel was vey friendly and took good care of us. They were swifly and efficient with the entire arrival process. The room alloted to us was on the high floor and was very spacious. It had all the amenities required.
The staff had arranged for a delicious cake and a lovely bouquet for us (knowing we just got married).
The room service was quick and efficient too.
The food tastes great and we especially liked the sambhar and would highly recommend it.

Overall we an awesome experience at Holiday Inn Cochin and would certainly reccomend it to others!!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the High Floor facing the city!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandererRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

You have covered all aspects of your stay, and I am particularly appreciative your comments about the service of our team members and the meal experience . It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when a valuable customer like you takes time and acknowledges it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    354
    64
    15
    22
See reviews for
238
143
44
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed here for a day. Checked in on 11 December 2013 and checked out on 12 December 2013, my birthday. The rooms were clean, spacious and offered a great view of the city. The staff was attentive, prompt and courteous. Breakfast Buffet had tons of options, however Dinner menu at Masala Restaurant could use some additions. The menu is limited and full of primarily south Indian/ Non vegetarian food. I being a North Indian Vegetarian found it difficult to order. I would definitely return. A wonderful experience overall. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SagarRaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

You have covered all aspects of your stay, and I am particularly appreciative your comments about our team members and the room experience. It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when a valuable customer like you takes time and acknowledges it.

We have noted your comments about our Masala dinner menu options of North Indian dishes, please be rest assured that we will be doing necessary changes in the dinner buffet menu to avoid the same difficulties in future.

We thank you very much once again for bringing it to our notice, Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi on your next visit.

Season’s Greetings and Wish you a very Happy New Year 2014!


Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Holiday Inn Cochin over Christmas. Our room was luxurious, clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and he food was great with loads of options at the buffet. We also had the 6 course Christmas dinner and every course was perfect.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cesekberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

I am particularly appreciative your comments of meal and room experience. It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when a valuable customer like you takes time and acknowledges it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise

Season’s Greetings and Wish you a very Happy New Year 2014!


Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DULIAJAN, ASSAM
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed two night here. Reached around 4 pm, very nice reception. There is a Assamese guy in front desk very helpful. Rooms are clean beautiful. Food is very good. there is a swimming pool and a well equipped gym, didn't get much time to use it. Anyway we enjoyed a lot. The chief cook and the staffs in the restaurant are very nice. Specially there is a Nepali guy. We went to Thrissur, Athriapally, organised by hotel with a sincere and honest driver named Rajesh. Travel desk is very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHANDAN_DUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

You have covered all aspects of your stay, and I am particularly appreciative your comments about the service of our team members. It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when a valuable customer like you takes time and acknowledges it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise

Season’s Greetings and Wish you a very Happy New Year 2014!


Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is my second visit with family. It has been over an year. Hotel looks a bit run down from previous. The staff and stay were good. The pool and pool deck area look really run down...needs pressure washing, painting etc to bring back the luster of yore. Also looking down from my room 519 to the parapet below I saw a moss covered place. The windows are unclean and that affects seeing the outside world clearly. So please take steps to maintain property well.

The day we hit the dinner buffet at Masaala (18th dec night) there were a lot of dishes, but most were not tasty. But the breakfast buffet was excellent on the 19th. The downstairs cafe service sucked. The staff manning that cafe needs training to at least say 'will be with you in a moment' or something equivalent. We waited 5 mins to get to talk to the attendant ; he kept ignoring us and looked way too busy to show any courtesy. And the tables at the cafe were all left unclean and we had to sit at the most cleanest of all the uncleaned ones.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Neal,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!


We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

We understand, we did not meet your expectation and fell below par. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us to improve our next guest or your next visit.

We have noted your feedback about the general cleanliness and Food and Beverage service experience that you had during the stay, and rest be assured that we will take appropriate corrective action and necessary trainings to avoid such situations in future.

We thank you very much once again for bringing it to our notice, Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi on your next visit.

Season’s Greetings and Wish you a very Happy New Year 2014!


Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Hotel has decent rooms and good location but they are terrible in customer service
I booked the hotel through IHG website and was given the cost estimate (on website and email) of
Rs.11, 224.52 but when I checked my credit card statement Rs.12423.72 was deducted on my credit card. They did not bother to take my permission or even inform me about the same. When I realized that I have been overcharged I reported to their customer service department which confirmed that I will get a reply within 48 hours. It’s been over two weeks and still nobody has got back to me.
Please do not share your credit card info with them.

Abhinav
Checked in : 21st Nov 2013
Complaint Reference No. 43477740

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbhinavB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Abhinav,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!


We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

We understand, we did not meet your expectation and fell below par. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We have noted your feedback about the billing issues that you had experienced during the stay and the same is being resolved by Mr. Anil Chuniyana, my Rooms Division Manager .
We thank you very much once again for bringing it to our notice, which is purely due to technical hitch in our system and rest be assured that we will take appropriate action to avoid such situations in future.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi on your next visit.

Season’s Greetings and Wish you a very Happy New Year 2014!


Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have visited Cochin for the 1st time for my business trip. As my office was in the close proximity I have got a chance to stay at Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean and smelling nice.
The best part was the breakfast which was complimentary of course had amazing spread. The south Indian part was authentic unlike other parts of the country, loved it.
It was just a night so I would say it was a short and sweet stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank saranshmeshram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

I am particularly appreciative your comments of meal and room experience . It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when a valuable customer like you takes time and acknowledges it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
2.7 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
873 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,003 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#4 of 30 in Ernakulam
757 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cochin

Property: Holiday Inn Cochin
Address: Chakkaraparambu Junction 33/1739a | National Highway ByPass, Vennala, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Cochin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Cochin is Kochi's fresh destination for everyday people which offers the assurance of an international brand while capturing the essence of true Kerala hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing