We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here”
Review of Holiday Inn Cochin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cochin
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
canberra
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Stay here”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed here on several occasions and took my wife here. From the arrival to the departure, all of the staff were helpful and worked tirelessly to help us in every way. The food remains at a very high standard and the rooms are immaculate. If you are in Kochi, just stay here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent visit to Holiday Inn Kochi!

You have covered all aspects of your stay, it is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when a valuable customer like you takes time and acknowledge it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise



Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    352
    64
    15
    21
See reviews for
238
143
43
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed their as an entry point to our Kerala holiday. The services and the staff went all out to make our stay comfortable. Anyone travelling with kids would agree how difficult it is to feed the young ones. Thankfully, the chef approached and made us absolutely comfortable about it. We had a wonderful stay & I strongly recommend this hotel for families

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vkaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Sir,


Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!


We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!


It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when valuable customers like you takes time and acknowledge it.


We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.


We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise





Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Cochin for 3 months for work from June to September. I can not recommend this hotel enough, not just for the facilities that are on offer but more so for the staff, who work tirelessly to make your stay a positively memorable experience. During my time there I got know many of the staff personally which just enhanced my stay and I can say without a doubt that if the opportunity arises in the future I will stay there again. Thank you Praveen, Bharati, Priyanka, Srivaths and of course Afsana on the front desk for making my stay brilliant and making me feel like one of the family. :-)

Room Tip: 15th and 16th floors are the best for views and if you are really lucky you might see a golden eagle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent visit to Holiday Inn Kochi!

I am particularly appreciative your comments about our service and the team members, It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when valuable customers like you takes time and acknowledge it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise




Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with my family.
Facilities and ambience at the hotel is unforgettable. A typical culture and exhibition of south Indian way of hospitality, a great experience under international environment.
Attention given to customer requirements is incomparable and prompt

Room Tip: Prefer rooms at 3rd or 4th floor, will have good accessability to spa and swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panikumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when valuable customers like you takes time and acknowledge it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vellore, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed for one night. Overall was a pleasant experience. You walk into the lobby and you realise that this is a good luxury hotel. The room was big and spacious. The bed itself was huge, soft and super comfortable. Room service was prompt. staff were very courteous. The breakfast spread was generous. The pool was clean and the gym was adequately equipped. Only fault i could make out was that the television didn't have many channels. Infact most of the channels weren't working. hey but you don't go to a hotel just to watch TV do you?
Overall it was a nice luxurious experience...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeethu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Cochin!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Cochin!

You have covered all aspects of your stay, and I am particularly appreciative your comments about our Service and the meal experience. It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when valuable customers like you takes time and acknowledge it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We have noted your comments about TV Channels and necessary action has been taken to avoid the same in future.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.



Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just stayed one night and must say was quite impressed with this newly built hotel.
checked in with my wife & 2 yr old kid.. check out my below points :
Buffet is widely spread and taste really good !
Pillows /bed were comfortable !
Room were modern and cosy !
Our Room had an IHome dock station for our Iphone and it was nice to see my 2 year old daughter dancing and having fun to the music !
They also had a band who played live English & Hindi tracks in the evening at the restaurant.
Speedy check in counter , they have pool and good gym too.
Not far from the kochi airport ( 45 mins )

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nevermind1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

You have covered all aspects of your stay, It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when valuable customers like you takes time and acknowledge it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi , India
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good choice for business travelers , very conveniently located , modern design with very clean lines
Good bar and it has one of the best Italian Restaurants in Cochin ...
Coffee shop serves good espressos and Cappuccinos...
The Buffet Spread in the main restaurant also pretty good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibikthomas2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent visit to Holiday Inn Kochi!

I am particularly appreciative your comments about our Restaurants and the meal experience, It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when valuable customers like you takes time and acknowledge it.


Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
2.7 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
853 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
748 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,975 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#3 of 30 in Ernakulam
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cochin

Property: Holiday Inn Cochin
Address: Chakkaraparambu Junction 33/1739a | National Highway ByPass, Vennala, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Cochin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Cochin is Kochi's fresh destination for everyday people which offers the assurance of an international brand while capturing the essence of true Kerala hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing