We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Cochin
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
$85
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Mercy(Ernakulam)
$42
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$34
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Grove Service Villa(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
$19
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olive Downtown(Ernakulam)
$88
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveler rating
508
377
73
18
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
377
73
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmasala restaurantroma restaurantchef michaelnational highwaylive bandbusiness tripdinner buffetcoffee shopin room diningbusiness hotelswimming poolmodern hotelrooms are spaciouspleasant stayfront officekeep up the good workstar hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

THis was my first visit to this happening city and the hotel was just right. Stayed for three nights. Experienced great service. Nicely designed and well maintained rooms. Great Restaurant for food round the clock.

One thing that really struck me on more than one occasion is the promptness and eagerness of the staff to make your stay that much more comfortable. Be it asking for a coffee at specific combo of temperature and taste, or simply the toiletries, the Staff actually ensures that they go about doing their work with such great speed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaursharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Which go a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services. I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.


Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is situated 20km to airport and it easy to travell and it is near to developing city and it can be called as center of city
and we can use all the facilities that can be charged by other hotels here we can use it freely and the staff are very friendly

The chef Mr.Michel will comes to every one and will be very plzfull to us and he will respond to us with our own choice of food

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SATISHKUMAR-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff, hotel facilities and dining experience I will make sure to convey your special feed back about Chef Michael and my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were initially booked at another hotel that did not live up to expectations,despite a wonderful location, and needed to find another booking fast. I called Holiday Inn Cochin, as a Priority Club member and they didn't let us down. Booked us, and the hotel was lovely, brand new, great amenties and a wonderful cafe with wonderful paneer sandwiches and coffee. After long hot days touring the area, wonderful to come home to a great shower and working AC. Very helpful staff and able to find us drivers to take us not just to the normal tourists sites in Fort Cochin but also some far off the beaten path places as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SujTej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and choosing Holiday Inn Cochin for your recent stay as a Priority Club Member. I am so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff, hotel facilities and dining experience
Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.


Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

great hotel with all new technology and European style beautiful rooms.
built in the city center.
nice food, good and fast services.
very helpful and nice staff.
nothing much to see around the hotel and its good only for shopping lovers as there are lots of malls around .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tour_round_The_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin

We thank you very much for your taking out time to post your review on Trip advisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Cochin! We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.. I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We only stayed here only one night. Arrived late, left early (to go on a houseboat trip) Hotel is large, very European. It's very clean, people are friendly and correct and the room was great.
Same for breakfast. We only had a few beers in the sports bar, so no idea how the restaurants are. If we would ever stay for a longer period in Cochin, this would definitely be a hotel we would consider to go back to

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jevado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Sir

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback.
Your encouraging feedback is very important for us to ensure we continue to improve and extend best possible product and services to all our valuable customers like you,
I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.


Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews