We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn- cool place in the happening city”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Holiday Inn Cochin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cochin
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday Inn- cool place in the happening city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

THis was my first visit to this happening city and the hotel was just right. Stayed for three nights. Experienced great service. Nicely designed and well maintained rooms. Great Restaurant for food round the clock.

One thing that really struck me on more than one occasion is the promptness and eagerness of the staff to make your stay that much more comfortable. Be it asking for a coffee at specific combo of temperature and taste, or simply the toiletries, the Staff actually ensures that they go about doing their work with such great speed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaursharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Which go a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services. I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.


Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    344
    64
    15
    21
See reviews for
228
136
39
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is situated 20km to airport and it easy to travell and it is near to developing city and it can be called as center of city
and we can use all the facilities that can be charged by other hotels here we can use it freely and the staff are very friendly

The chef Mr.Michel will comes to every one and will be very plzfull to us and he will respond to us with our own choice of food

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SATISHKUMAR-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff, hotel facilities and dining experience I will make sure to convey your special feed back about Chef Michael and my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were initially booked at another hotel that did not live up to expectations,despite a wonderful location, and needed to find another booking fast. I called Holiday Inn Cochin, as a Priority Club member and they didn't let us down. Booked us, and the hotel was lovely, brand new, great amenties and a wonderful cafe with wonderful paneer sandwiches and coffee. After long hot days touring the area, wonderful to come home to a great shower and working AC. Very helpful staff and able to find us drivers to take us not just to the normal tourists sites in Fort Cochin but also some far off the beaten path places as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SujTej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and choosing Holiday Inn Cochin for your recent stay as a Priority Club Member. I am so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff, hotel facilities and dining experience
Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.


Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh,india
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

great hotel with all new technology and European style beautiful rooms.
built in the city center.
nice food, good and fast services.
very helpful and nice staff.
nothing much to see around the hotel and its good only for shopping lovers as there are lots of malls around .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tour_round_The_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin

We thank you very much for your taking out time to post your review on Trip advisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Cochin! We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.. I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We only stayed here only one night. Arrived late, left early (to go on a houseboat trip) Hotel is large, very European. It's very clean, people are friendly and correct and the room was great.
Same for breakfast. We only had a few beers in the sports bar, so no idea how the restaurants are. If we would ever stay for a longer period in Cochin, this would definitely be a hotel we would consider to go back to

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jevado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback.
Your encouraging feedback is very important for us to ensure we continue to improve and extend best possible product and services to all our valuable customers like you,
I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.


Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent 1 night when travelling through Kerala. We are priority club members and got the quality of hotel and service that we expect. The hotel is a high rise with a welcoming lobby and very cordial staff. We were 3 adults in the room which made the room a bit crowded. The rooms and bathroom are clean and normal size. The bathroom has the open window into the bedroom concept which is a bit uncomfortable when there are additional members in the room. The breakfast buffet was very sumptuous and a wide spread of Continental and Indian dishes. I will recommend this hotel for short stays. Request an upper floor room.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Cochin

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and choosing Holiday Inn Cochin for your recent stay as a Priority Club Member. I am so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff, hotel facilities and dining experience. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The stay at HI was an amazing experience. The ambience and the hotel staff are just great. The food in particular was an ultimate tease to the palate. The chef was kind enough to prepare a special diced dish for my 10 month princess. The pool facility and the gym are well maintained and assisted. A good option for a weekend getaway !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaidian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff and the meal experience . I will make sure to convey your special feed back about Chefs and my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.

Regards

Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
2.7 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#5 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#6 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cochin

Property: Holiday Inn Cochin
Address: Chakkaraparambu Junction 33/1739a | National Highway ByPass, Vennala, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Cochin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Cochin is Kochi's fresh destination for everyday people which offers the assurance of an international brand while capturing the essence of true Kerala hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing