We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A one nighter, perfect service and great room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Holiday Inn Cochin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cochin
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A one nighter, perfect service and great room”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We only stayed here only one night. Arrived late, left early (to go on a houseboat trip) Hotel is large, very European. It's very clean, people are friendly and correct and the room was great.
Same for breakfast. We only had a few beers in the sports bar, so no idea how the restaurants are. If we would ever stay for a longer period in Cochin, this would definitely be a hotel we would consider to go back to

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jevado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback.
Your encouraging feedback is very important for us to ensure we continue to improve and extend best possible product and services to all our valuable customers like you,
I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.


Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    344
    64
    14
    21
See reviews for
228
136
39
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent 1 night when travelling through Kerala. We are priority club members and got the quality of hotel and service that we expect. The hotel is a high rise with a welcoming lobby and very cordial staff. We were 3 adults in the room which made the room a bit crowded. The rooms and bathroom are clean and normal size. The bathroom has the open window into the bedroom concept which is a bit uncomfortable when there are additional members in the room. The breakfast buffet was very sumptuous and a wide spread of Continental and Indian dishes. I will recommend this hotel for short stays. Request an upper floor room.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Cochin

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and choosing Holiday Inn Cochin for your recent stay as a Priority Club Member. I am so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff, hotel facilities and dining experience. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The stay at HI was an amazing experience. The ambience and the hotel staff are just great. The food in particular was an ultimate tease to the palate. The chef was kind enough to prepare a special diced dish for my 10 month princess. The pool facility and the gym are well maintained and assisted. A good option for a weekend getaway !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaidian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff and the meal experience . I will make sure to convey your special feed back about Chefs and my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.

Regards

Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I would be marketing this hotel in my country because this property exceeded all my expectations. A holiday jewel in Kerala, a diamond in Cochin. This was my first trip to Holiday Inn Cochin but this will ALWAYS be my stop-over whilst in India. A truely great resort. Will be back in Cochin and Holiday Inn will be my home. Well done.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew-pillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Pillai,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Cochin !

We thank you very much for your taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Cochin !

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

With best regards

Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed at this place for a night. It was a short stay but I would definitely consider this place on my next trip to Cochin. Staffs were warm & friendly. Food was good. Room was very well kept. A good option for buisness or leisure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pathfinder4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We only stayed here for one night at the start of our Kerala tour.

The hotel is modern and clean, with very comfortable beds and a choice of firm or soft pillows. Bathroom clean and well-equipped. Buffet dinner and breakfast very good, with a choice for those who prefer less spicy food.

The bar has a pleasant ambiance with a good choice of drinks. The Indian wine is very acceptable (much better than my last visit to India), if a little expensive, but that is to be expected.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall a very good stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silversurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford Hertfordshire UK
Level Contributor
172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed just one night before beginning a tour of cultural Kerala. It seemed a little out the way on a busy main road but it suited our purpose and was a nice clean friendly start! We did go to a nearby Kathkali dance in the evening at a cultural centre which was also very good .The. Buffet meals here are excellent, the staff attentive, helpful and very friendly! A brilliant welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaMc108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
2.7 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
764 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#5 of 29 in Ernakulam
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
740 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#6 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,909 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cochin

Property: Holiday Inn Cochin
Address: Chakkaraparambu Junction 33/1739a | National Highway ByPass, Vennala, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Cochin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Cochin is Kochi's fresh destination for everyday people which offers the assurance of an international brand while capturing the essence of true Kerala hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing