We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a nights stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ernakulam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Durbar Residency
Ranked #21 of 63 Ernakulam B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I had booked the deluxe single room at the hotel directly on the phone and informed them that I would be arriving at 4am. On arrival the person at reception spent twenty minutes looking at the register and said the booking was for 4pm and that only option was to stay in deluxe double room which was more expensive. As far as I am aware, in most hotels, the room does not change between single and double. Since I did not want to go out searching for another room at that time, I agreed and checked in. The room itself was clean and big. Breakfast was very limited, served in one small corner of the hotel but OK to start the day. Location of the hotel is good and overall a decent stay on a budget if you are passing through and need to spend a night.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schueyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

durbar residency is centrally located,at the jose junction on the mg road.easily reachable from ernakulam jn railway station by just a kilometer walk, a few meters from the main bus stops, restaurants ,bars, temple , shopping and business areas. safe to reach at any time during night or day, the have a new block recently finished . very reasonable priced.also serve breakfast. very efficient room service, internet facilities at the reception, soft drinks and mineral water available at front desk, excellent house keeping staff, large parking area, when you compare the prices , durbar residency is an excellent choice for budget traveller.they have both non aircon and aircon rooms single rooms are very small.

Room Tip: if you love space, ask for a double room in the ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourdesigners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

The time i entered to the room had a feeling of getting into hospital ward.But its clean and rooms are big.It's near to railway station and other facilities.Mosquitoes are troubling in rooms.Service is good and staff is good.It's a budget hotel.Near to this place you can find lot of good restaurants.Breakfast was good and healthy.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neeraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

This is great value for money , good location, and there is a very reasonably priced friendly and helpful booking agent in the complex, who speaks great English. These people are most helpful, honest and not the type that swindle every last coin from your purse.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank curious24seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Durbar Residency, Very Cost Effective for the money that we are paying. Nice Experience. Near to almost all the important places in Cochin. Only issue is the distance from Airport & traffic in going & coming from Airport. Rest everything is fine.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

The Durbar residency is a very good hotel.You can get a room for as low as 500per day.It is very near to the railway station(Ernakulam junction), it took me only 5 mins to walk down to the hotel.Here your get complimentary breakfast.Silent features:
1) walkable from station
2) Complimentary breakfast
3) at the heart of the city (MG Road)
4) Very reasonable rates
5) Nice service
If you are planning for a good luxury in small price Durbar residency is perfect for you...

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NIKHIL007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
3.9 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#4 of 30 in Ernakulam
431 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
930 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#9 of 30 in Ernakulam
156 reviews
7.4 mi away
PPG Tourist Home
PPG Tourist Home
#27 of 30 in Ernakulam
5 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#2 of 30 in Ernakulam
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Durbar Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Durbar Residency

Address: S C Road, Jos Junction, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Ernakulam
Price Range: $14 - $14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 79

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing