We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“passing by”
Review of Aiswarya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aiswarya Hotel
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“passing by”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I Stayed at Aiswarya only one night to catch my nighttrain to goa on the next evening. The hotel is too expensive for my taste and very impersonal. The room was ok. The receptionists have no idea about sightseeing and cultural events around cochin. The hotel is close to the railwaystation Ernakulam Junction (about 10min walk).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siesta_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    25
    4
    6
See reviews for
65
27
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a pretty Basic Hotel, Ideally located around MG road for those shopping lovers, Though we notified an early check in , The did not pay attention. We booked for a Suite, We got only a Deluxe room. No Bar facility, Breakfast iscomplimentary, South Indian Cusine Only.

Small Bathrooms, Bed Quality - Average- Entertainment - Regional TV only.

There is a bar in the next street of this hotel. Not advised for Foreign Travellors.

Ideally recommended for South Indian travellors, Not recommended for Travellors from Abroad based on quality and comfort. In case you prefer a low budget and lay over hotel in Cochin. You can consider this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolbear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is good. The deluxe rooms are good & very tidy. Room service is fair.Restaurant serves good food both south and north Indian. We arrived late still got our lunch.Recommended for family travelers. I would definitely stay at this hotel for my next visit to Cochin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bns1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Flew into Cochin airport very early morning so took prepaid tax from airport to Aiswarya. Very friendly receptionist even though I think we woke him up as it was only 4.30 am.

He gave us keys to a room, which seemed clean until I walked further in and smelt the horrible smell coming from the bathroom. Not only were the walls all stained with water marks but there was a hole in the ceiling about 2 ft across.

Went back down to reception who quickly showed me two more rooms for me to choose one - why couldn't he have given me the keys to one of these rooms initially! Stupid.

Showered and slept until late morning and then had a look around the area. 5 mins from MG road. Actually ate in hotel first night awful. Second night turned right and right again and crossed MG road and went to a place called Mezza, it was like being on another planet food and drinkwise. Absolutely superb food. I went for a fillet steak because I could! £4.20. It was half a fillet steak literally and was superb.

Tuk tuk to ferry to Fort Cochin from this hotel about IR30 and takes about 10 mins.

It is a very basic hotel, but if you just want a room, with clean sheets in a quiet part of the town then this is fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missbrowneyesxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very comfortable stay. Rooms were neat and well maintained. The room service was good. Even when we arrived vey late in the night we were provided with a good dinner on request. The waiters were very courteous. My choice will be the same hotel the next time I visit Cochin.

Room Tip: Just call in advance and tell them your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krishnameena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel Aiswarya, Kochi is a good neat & clean hotel with good service levels and courteous staff. Located about 1km from Ernakulam railway station, it is easily accessible by pre-paid rickshaw. Recommended for budget travellers looking for decent accomodation in a good locality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Satish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We only ended up in Aiswarya having to spend a night in Kochi after arriving from south before a flight next morning (and having already browsed Fort Kochi earlier for a couple of days). We assumed there would be some action in the densely populated Ernakulam-side of town, but we should've opted for Fort Kochi again.

There was nothing to do, no place was open after dark. Nothing to complain about Aiswarya, though - except that there was a light on a painting and we couldn't figure out how to switch it off. I called for the staff and they pressed a button.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tombo_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
4.0 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 30 in Ernakulam
426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 30 in Ernakulam
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#90 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Archana Inn
Hotel Archana Inn
#16 of 30 in Ernakulam
12 reviews
1.1 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#65 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
173 reviews
2.8 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#19 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aiswarya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aiswarya Hotel

Property: Aiswarya Hotel
Address: Warriam Road | Opposite Lotus Club, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aiswarya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aiswarya is a very graceful 3 star facility hotel renowned for its hospitality among Ernakulam Hotels. Catering to the needs of the business travelers as well as tourists who come to explore Cochin, Aiswarya is a budget hotel with most modern facilities at an affordable tariff. Located In the Heart of Ernakulam, the hotel is located next to the major Shopping arcades in Cochin.Hotel Aiswarya is conveniently located in a serene atmosphere yet close to Kochi's prime business block - Jose Junction, 50 feet off M.G .Road, 2 minutes walk to South Railway Station, Main Ferry Station, Government Bus Station, Town Railway Station, K.T.D.C. Tourist Information Centre and 30 minutes drive to Cochin International Airport.A harmonious blend of comfort and styling is visible in the tastefully done interiors of the affordably priced, 47 well furnished AC and Non AC rooms with attached bathrooms. The Executive Suites and Deluxe rooms allow you to unwind after a hard day in peace and solitude.The Hotel Aiswarya boasts of an exclusive multi-cuisine Restaurant serving Continental, Chinese, Indian and South Indian cuisine. The Roof garden Restaurant and Conference halls have already become the natural choice as venue for formal and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Aiswarya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing