We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SWEET DREAMS !!!”
Review of Radisson Blu Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Kochi
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Dream Cochin is a small paradise.Everyone must stay here at least once.It's an experience,not just staying.
Firstly,the reception welcomed us with a smile & a welcome drink.There lobby is so beautiful with golden elephants & revolving sphere lights.They were so good,they didn't take too much time in providing us the room.A really nice fellow,I don't remember his name,accompanied us to the room.
Our room no. was 2208 on 22nd floor.Upon entering it we were first taken aback with it's posh interiors.I had read all it's reviews & also checked it's website but it was far more better than what we expected.The lightning was absolutely majestic.The mattress & pillows were very comfortable.The room also a big LCD TV with a wide selection of Indian & International channels.The bathroom,other toiletries and towels were very clean.
The hotel has a bar but they didn't allow my 3 year old daughter.Nonetheless,we went to the terrace bar & restaurant & found it very much in our taste.It was very romantic having a drink on the 25th floor under the moon & stars.They also have a very clean swimming pool there.
The buffet menu was more than sufficient & tasty at all times,however,we also tried their room service.One thing to mention here is that each & every staff was efficient & ever-smiling,right from the waiters to the manager.
Overall,a truly satisfying & pleasant experience.
Liked:The decor & staff
Disliked:Nothing; God Bless Dream Cochin.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KailashChandnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 854 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2010

With its garish reception area you feel as if your on a 60's trip. Nothing about this hotel is subtle. The restaurant is brightly lit with green lighting - why? It certainly put me off my food, which incidentally was not too bad. The room was small but with facilities.
There is a nice roof terrace, but deserted. The place lacks character and seems to be full or airline staff.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lour123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Dream is one of the top hotels in Cochin. even though it started only recently it has attracted lot of attention because of its appearance. the hotel has all the facilities that are required for a 5star hotel. the lounge bar of dream is pretty good and during happy hours their is good discounts. the rooms in the hotel are also top draw. excellent room service also makes the hotel a luxurious experience. the restaurant also works 24/7 providing continental ,chinese and a lot more variety food. big screens are also arranged in the hotel during important sporting events for large audience to watch and enjoy the fantastic sporting action. overall a top business hotel for people who has lot of money to shell out on luxury........

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Dream Cochin is more of a business hotel. The building is on a main road, with a small porch and limited parking, but is quite attractive once you step inside. What greets you the moment you enter the lobby is an unusual steel sculpture of 4 elephants and some revolving 'disco' lights in the ceiling. I was staying overnight on my way to Gurgoan from Munnar and was upgraded to a suite (since they were hoping to win my company's account , I was told by my local guy). The suite is compact with a functional living room with a workstation and an LCD TV with a couple of sofa chairs.( All in white ). The decor is quite contemporary and room was well maintained. The bedroom had a queen bed and another LCD, (though fixed at a slightly inconvenient angle for viewing from the bed). As some reviewers have mentioned, the room provides an interesting gadget (more of a toy for grown ups) that can control the lighting in the room with 4 different settings, including the 'relaxing' blue one. Bathroom was well laid out with decent quality toiletries and great shower cubicle including a rain shower and massage shower.
The buffet in the restaurant was an okay one. Decent variety but not an elaborate one, especially for the vegetarians. Indian breads took quite some time to arrive. The breakfast buffet was filling, though I had a similar experience with the omlette. The staff was in too much of a rush to clear the dishes as I found my half consumed omlette missing when I returned after refilling the juice in about 15 seconds :-)
Overall a nice place and I wouldn't mind staying again on a business visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kedarvashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We had searched for this hotel on TripAdvisor and booked it through a local tour operator in Kerala. It was a great hotel. A 5 star experience. The amenities were great. The rooms are great. The deluxe room looks like a suite. Big bathroom, massage chair, dim lights, cozy beds. The hotel is located in a central location. The restaurant and the food was also great.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saket08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

There are so many better hotels in the area!! Location poor, food not that great in all of the 3 restaurants and everything is very expensive. You have to wear closed toed shoes just to get in to the nightclub. My husband had on a very expensive leather, slightly closed, sandal and they wouldn't let us in. We didn't bring any other shoes with us. Never again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smarm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Fantastic interior with nice sleep bad and have a excellent food court,swimming pool,and Bar

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandreshAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
4.3 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 35 in Ernakulam
1,040 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
2.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#14 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#2 of 35 in Ernakulam
960 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
861 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
#8 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Kochi

Address: S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India (Formerly Dream Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Spa Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range: $80 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Blu Kochi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary hotel design and concept marries the drama of the exotic east with the whimsy of the west, offering travelers a new vision of modern luxury. A life-style hotel in the heart of Cochin city that is closest to the International Airport and with unmatched ease of access to the commercial hubs and heritage sites of Cochin. Spoil yourself at this hip and trendy hotel with a new vision of modern luxury and design. Strategically located in the heart of Cochin and 2 kms away from the Railway and Bus stations. In close proximity to the commercial hubs like MG Road, Infopark, Smart City and heritage sites of Cochin. Cochin Int'l Airport: 32 kms, 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing