We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Radisson Blu Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Kochi
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was my first stay at Dream Cochin and like it's counterpart Dream Bangkok, the hotel is a delight in Cochin. It has everything one expects from a star property - great location, rooms, restaurants and a gym! The staff is friendly, efficient, the rooms are 100% sound proof ensuring a comfortable sleep. The TV size is relatively small given the viewing distance and should be upgraded!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rajat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is such an honor to have you stayed with us and we are highly overwhelmed with the wonderful feedback of yours.

We always try to make all our guest's stay a memorable one and it is the foremost aim of ours.

Once again let me thank you for this remarkable comment and hope to welcome you back soon in DREAM.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 823 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

I and a couple of colleagues stayed at the hotel few days back. Though I was a bit apprehensive of staying here in the context of other regular names like Le Meridien, I went away very impressed.

The hotel has a contemporary feeling - everything shiny, new and clean. The room lights with all the fancy blue lighting do tend to misbehave with the myriads of controls - no complaints but perhaps a bit over the top. The staff is very polite and the housekeeping was super prompt with a couple of requests we had.

What took the cake was the restaurant - Keshia. 8-9 of us had dinner & drinks there and the local food was dished out in spectacular form. We had a couple of fish & beef dishes which were done really well Kerala style. Most visitors may not level of adulteration of drinks in Kerala so it is almost always advisable to stick to brands like Bud which you would get the original form in Keshia and other star places.

We also had breakfast in Keshia and I was really surprised at the well thought out Breakfast Buffet. The chef's take a lot of pride in the preparation and the Appam + Egg Coconut curry is simply divine and not to be missed. Chef Ranjan and I had a chat and the knowledge level & passion behind the job was super evident.

Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rahul_chitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

28th July 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

nice hotel to stay. lift could slow you down a bit, otherwise a good hotel. hotel is in good location. services are average, have almost an hour ride to airport. nice swimming pool on the roof, perfect.

Room Tip: choose towards the eastern side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rakespal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

28th July 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a wonderful meal at keshia on 23/7/14 the menu was TDH and was served perfectly as per our expectations, the quantity and quality of food is great
I would defenitly recommend to my family and friends in future

A special thanks to Suraj Kumar & team for making our a remember able dining experience( I want to name every team member in the outlet but could not recollect the names)

Thank you once again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarun2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to make your visit to DREAM and KESHIA worth memorable.

We are highly honored to get such a review on the food and happy to know that you enjoyed the same. Your kind compliment have been passed to individual associate. We assure you best of services at all times and would love to see you again.

Once again thank you so much for this remarkable comment.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights after our stay in Deshadan Backwater Allepey..I have no regrets,best value for money.The staffs are great at hospitality and made us feel so comfortable.I emailed the hotel earlier for some arrangement prior to arrival.They went all the way beyond expectations.The Dream Hotel is the best because:
-they upgraded our club room to club suite for free
-room was so comfortable
-early and quick check in
-complementary suprise birthday cake for my husband
-the bed was decorated with rose petals as per request
-late check out since our flight was only at 11pm
-the staffs were so welcoming and ever helpful...to Mr.Divakar shukla,Mr.Sumesh,Miss Joyce,Mr.Zubir,Ms.Ruby and the rest of the team.We love you guys.Cant thank you guys enough..
-location is ok
-high bar was excellent and the non veg platter was delicious
However, I wish the buffet breakfast had more choices,it's sad that Keshia restaurant didn't have buffet dinner(I guess due to low season)
Anyway we had great time there!!will not hesitate to stay again on my next trip

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaneetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for the excellent comment about your stay in DREAM. It is such an honor to learn that we were able to live up to your expectations and glad that your stay was memorable.

We assure that we will keep the same level of our service rendered and would love to serve you again. Your individual remarks have been passed to concerned associates.

Once again many thanks for this wonderful feedback and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Dream Hotel is without a doubt, one of the best in its class in Cochin city. My gang of 7 (4 adults and 3 kids) stayed in Dream hotel last week. The stay, although only for 2 days, was thoroughly enjoyed by all.
The location is very convenient, very near to Vyttila Junction, but at the same time devoid of the snarling traffic congestion of the city. It is quite easy to spot, with the lettering of its name quite prominently displayed vertically on its superstructure.
The automatic gates do take a bit of time in opening, but once that is crossed, the drive way leads to the entrance, which is manned by hotel staff and security, who are very polite and professional.
The hotel lobby is nicely done up- the 4 elephant statue in the middle of the lobby presents a curious spectacle, and draws all shutterbugs to it. The color-changing chandelier is also a nice sight to behold. The floors are spotlessly clean.The carpets are done up in a blue 'space age' hue and filled with shooting stars and what not. The sofas are comfortable. There was also a welcome drink- colored blue, which was liked by all.
The reception staff were very polite and took some time to interact with us, and the kids. The luggage was efficiently transported to our rooms.
The security personnel handled the Valet parking too, providing us with tokens in exchange for the keys.
We occupied two club rooms on the 14th floor, and on entering it, we were taken aback by the big size of the rooms. It was nice to see that the club rooms had a separate sitting room and bedroom. The furniture and walls were all done up in white, which is a smart move by the hotel. The floors are carpeted blue. The AC worked perfectly, and the guest relations officer who guided us to our room, was efficient and explained the remote controlled lighting, and uses of all the essential call buttons in the room. The lighting system was a novelty- I admit, and kids will love playing with the remote for quite some time, while jumping on the soft beds. There was a well stocked mini-bar, and also available were sachets for milk powder, tea, coffee and sugar. Two small bottles of mineral water are complimentary.
The in-room dining was OK, food items are expensive. Paid wi-fi charges were a bit too high.
The club room had 2 LCD TVs, and the channels on offer were OK. The bathroom/toilet was clean, and had a separate glass paned shower cubicle. The variety of toileteries were quite nice. The towels were soft and clean too.
The housekeeping staff were very accommodative at all times, and refreshed the toileteries and towels on request.
We had a complimentary buffet breakfast which was enjoyed by all, and the spread was quite satisfactory. The chef talked to us, and also suggested waffles for the kids, which they enjoyed. The bacon I had there was very good. The female staff of the restaurant keisha were very pleasant and helpful.
We took a lift to the 24th floor which had the swimming pool. The pool was clean, and the water was devoid of any chlorine odour and was crystal clear. We thoughly enjoyed two days in the pool, with only the windy rains playing spoilsport at times. One side of the pool was around 3 ft, while the other was near 6 feet. Towels at the pool side were clean. I would definitely advise visitors to carry their swim gear along.
Sleep quality in the room was 10/10. I recieved my morning newspaper on the first day, while it was mysteriously missing on the second.

Points for the management:
1) It would be great if you could ask the guests who travel with kids if they would prefer an extra bed/ matress for them. This is a thing which many 5 star hotels do without having the guest ask them first, and of course it would be great if it is provided on a complimentary basis. Fitting a family of 4 into the bed is quite difficult, and I had to use the services of the sitting room sofa.
2) No guest likes to miss his morning newspaper- so do make sure it is there.
3) The buffet breakfast spread is nice, but I would request you to procure quality sausages and ham. The chicken sausages which were offered were tiny and not as soft as expected. Also kids would prefer if they were given the non-peppered variety. For adults, the peppered variety is fine.
4) A play area for kids is just a suggestion I am putting here, because I understand you are a business hotel. but sometime when one needs to get useful work done, there should be something to keep the kids occupied.
5) If there was any way to make the swimming pool covered during rains (retractable roofing), it would be great. The cold winds during rains do definitely chill one to the bone.
6) Wi-fi charges have to be reduced.
7) Windows need cleaning regularly. The reason I say this was that eventhough the room windows are double paned, I could see lots of dead mosquitoes in between the panes, and it is an off-putting spectacle early in the morning. (Room 1412)

Room Tip: Select club rooms on the 14th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indrajit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

20th July 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

i am a regular guest at this hotel ,located within the City well connected to Airport, and Railway station , hospitality is at its best from all the staff , they are very friendly and treat the guests with utmost care , the food served at the restaurant is great and there is also a MLC (main land china) in the same building to serve some chinese delicacies which is an added advantage , Prices are affordable . my experience has always been better whenever i visit this Place , i really like this hotel and they never gave me a chance to look at any other Property in cochin ,
All the Best Dream Team Keep up the Good Work !!!!!!!.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramasarathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

2nd July 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
2.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
4.3 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 33 in Ernakulam
1,008 reviews
2.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#13 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#2 of 33 in Ernakulam
945 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,096 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Kochi

Address: S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India (Formerly Dream Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Spa Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range: $70 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Blu Kochi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary hotel design and concept marries the drama of the exotic east with the whimsy of the west, offering travelers a new vision of modern luxury. A life-style hotel in the heart of Cochin city that is closest to the International Airport and with unmatched ease of access to the commercial hubs and heritage sites of Cochin. Spoil yourself at this hip and trendy hotel with a new vision of modern luxury and design. Strategically located in the heart of Cochin and 2 kms away from the Railway and Bus stations. In close proximity to the commercial hubs like MG Road, Infopark, Smart City and heritage sites of Cochin. Cochin Int'l Airport: 32 kms, 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing