We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveler rating
471
337
101
37
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
337
101
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mainland china rooftop bar massage chair high bar mood lighting chinese restaurant business room business class top floor value for money comfortable stay room service city hotel excellent hotel swimming pool is nice property breakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 966 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We spent two nights in this property during our Kearal Holidays during June 2014. The first night we were in a room which was very small with bit cramped bath room up but modern bath room. It was nice of the hotel manager to upgrade us to a very comfortable and spacious room in the morning. The room had amazing view of the city, it was having all the modern facilities, very comfortable bed and spacious bath room.
The roof top barbeque is really wonderful and amazing.
The staff is really wonderful and they are always willing to go extra mile to help out the guest to ensure a memorable stay.

Room tip: The rooms on the higher floor facing towards the front of the hotel are better ones.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coljpsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

2nd July 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at the Dream Hotel in Kochi for a weekend trip to Kerela and it was fantastic. The staff could not possibly have been more friendly or helpful. They were extremely accommodating and were able to help with every question and request. They even had a dedicated customer service specialist (Joicy) who knew us by name and greeted us each time we walked through the door. She was amazing!

The rooms were comfortable and clean and had every modern convenience. The hotel restaurant was excellent - the breakfast buffet has everything you could ask for and is reasonably priced. The hotel gym and pool were in fantastic condition and there is even a rooftop bar that overlooks part of the city. The internet worked perfectly - just note that it is not complimentary. You do need to pay a fee to use it, but once you're connected, it works anywhere in the hotel.

There is not much to do right around the hotel, so you will need to take an auto or a taxi to the Fort Kochi area if you're visiting as a tourist, but those are easy to come by and the trip is not much of a hassle at all. When you're in Fort Kochi, all of the drivers know of the Dream Hotel, so it's very easy to get back.

We would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay for a trip to Kochi!

Room tip: A room with two twin beds was perfect for a weekend get away for two friends!
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edancik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

2nd July 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here over the new year. The hotel is very modern - the decor has a really fresh feel to it. The location is good to - about 30 minutes from major tourist destinations like fort kochi and marine drive but also close to the main city (such as lulu mall).

I must compliment the service on new years eve- we stayed in and ordered room service till the early hours.. and the service was just fantastic.

The roof top bar and swimming pool were a lot of fun and the food was always good during the 3 days we spent,

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vyraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is such an honor to learn that you had a wonderful stay at DREAM. Let me thank you for this remarkable comment and we are highly elated with this feedback of yours.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that we were able to live up to your expectations and hence, we look forward to serve you again.

Thank you once again and look forward to your next visit soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for a night. The hotel itself is in a decent location. Check in and out was a good experience. The food at the Chinese restaurant and the kebabs on the terrace are worth a visit. Excellent food and value of money. Great gym and quality service at all levels.

If I have to give a negative, carpet in the room could do with a good shampoo or better if changed.

Will be back.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank convie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the wonderful feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at DREAM.

We take honor in serving all our guests and would love to welcome you in DREAM again. Once again thanks a lot for the comment and looking forward to see you soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The spread was amazing from the salad bar to the dessert counter! The food was sumptuous as well.. But the ambience of the restaurant was not to cope with its reputation. The staff was courteous and helpful.. All in all, it was a fine dining experience.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annievinod_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

29.05.14
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews