We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the basics well !”
Review of Radisson Blu Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Kochi
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

2 night stay was pleasant. Staff very attentive and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was very good with a big spread for all tastes ! Hotel dining was expensive though ( compared o rest of visit to India ) as was their wi-fi connection rates. Good experience , but average for a 4+ star rated hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Rajan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for patronizing DREAM. We ensure that all our guests at DREAM have a comfortable stay with us.

It is a pleasure to learn that we were able to make your stay worth memorable and look forward to welcome you back at DREAM soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 865 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed here for three days for I was attending a conference n one of my colleague arranged my stay in this hotel.
Rooms r modern.Toilets r clean n modern.
Breakfast buffet has numerous variety.
Even 'Mainland china' restaurant is attached.
Very near to southern railway station.
I liked this hotel a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mayaKasaragod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

29th November 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We checked in here as a stop over before heading to catch our houseboat.
The hotel was quite a pleasant surprise, in a good location about 1hr from Cochin airport. Very modern decor, staff were friendly and couldn't
Do enough to help when we arrived.

The rooms were really contemporary and relaxing, decorated all in white and lit with cool blue led lighting, perfect setting to wind down after lots of sight seeing.

The hotel had its main buffet/restaurant and also had an oriental restaurant on site, we ate at the oriental restaurant for a change of cuisine and it was superb, amazing service and fantastic food.

Breakfast offered a wide selection of Indian and world wide cuisine, I'm sure there would be something to appeal to everyone, they also offered a range of additional dishes cooked to order.

A great hotel a nice relaxing stay

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

26th November 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the last day of our tour and the hotel lives up to its name. The rooms were fairy like with white décor. Both my girls loved it. I would have loved it though if they had interconnecting rooms for families with kids but we got rooms facing each other so it was okay. The breakfast spread was the best and more like a lunch. Dosas etc. made to order and delivered at your table. We wish we could have extended our stay for one more day to enjoy the royal hospitality. It would have been nice to have a welcome drink though after the long journey we had made to reach the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildcatgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

30.10.13
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same,also we have taken a note of the constructive feed back and have done the needful to ensure in future it doesn't get repeated . It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was my first trip to India. I was there for a wedding in Kochin, Kerala. Hotel Dreams is a great place to stay. The staff and management were very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. The food in the restaurants was delicious. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JeannePH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

25th October 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel has a famous pub and a good crowd puller during weekends.

The food at all the restaurants it has great and staff are young and professional.

The pub at the hotel is really upto its name "Dream" and a must visit for ann nightlife freaks.

Only diadvantage of this hotel is rooms - due to converting an apartment into a hotel, as all the rooms are different in shapes, sizes and amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raghav1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

25th October 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed for buisness at the dream hotel for 2 night - rooms were great and big with nice furniture -

Tv selection also good and clean staff is great.

food selection is graet but more selection have to be added for the breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nidotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

25th October 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
4.3 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 36 in Ernakulam
1,087 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#2 of 36 in Ernakulam
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#13 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
930 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
896 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
#8 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Kochi

Address: S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India (Formerly Dream Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Spa Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range: $67 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Blu Kochi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary hotel design and concept marries the drama of the exotic east with the whimsy of the west, offering travelers a new vision of modern luxury. A life-style hotel in the heart of Cochin city that is closest to the International Airport and with unmatched ease of access to the commercial hubs and heritage sites of Cochin. Spoil yourself at this hip and trendy hotel with a new vision of modern luxury and design. Strategically located in the heart of Cochin and 2 kms away from the Railway and Bus stations. In close proximity to the commercial hubs like MG Road, Infopark, Smart City and heritage sites of Cochin. Cochin Int'l Airport: 32 kms, 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing