We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”
Review of Radisson Blu Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Kochi
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Company chose the htoel for me as I was in Kochi on business.

Clean hotel, friendly staff and overall one I would happily return to. Food was nice, large menu, staff helpful to make some dishes less spicy for me which was appreciated. Breakfast bufett has plenty of choice and I was very pleased with my visit

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiceyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and would like to serve you again.

Once again, many thanks for the precious comment and look forward to welcome you back in DREAM.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 825 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on a couple of occasions and have found this to be a very comfortable hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is courteous and very helpful. The various restaurants serve a large variety of cuisine. The roof top restaurant is ideal for a relaxing evening.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArulP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to learn from a regular guest about the stay and it gives me a feeling of being at cloud nine when we are able to live up to your expectations.

It gives me immense happiness to know that you always enjoy your stay at DREAM. Hence, we would look forward to have you back soon in DREAM for all your future visits. Thank you once again for giving such a remarkable feedback.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A very efficient, clean and modern establishment. The room was very comfortable and the staff helpful. The wifi is however very overpriced as is the restaurant food (a cheese sandwich for around 400 rupees!) Needless to say we didnt eat there. The breakfast (included in the package) however was fabulously good-- the best I had during my stay with a good selection of pastries etc too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattdlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the onset let me thank you for this wonderful feedback regarding your stay at DREAM. We are happy to serve all our esteemed guests and deliver the best in terms of services rendered.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back in DREAM for your future visit and thank you once again for taking out your precious time for this remarkable comment.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here in March for one night, and this hotel was as expected. Room is very nicely cleaned and modern style. All the required toilet amenities are available. Staff's are friendly and willing to help. We ordered in-villa dinner and it was very nice. Breakfast was also good but not much of a choice. Wifi is available but with extra charge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishxula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

I extend my hearty thanks for this wonderful feedback about your stay at DREAM. We are really overwhelmed to learn that you enjoyed your stay at DREAM to the fullest.

We look forward to making more and more memorable stays in DREAM and hence , would definitely like to see you stay with us soon. Thank you once again for this beautiful comment.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights. Clean and well maintained. Friendlly and helplful staff. Facilities incl pool and fitness centre, both of which we found much underused since most clients when we visited seemed to be on business. Al a carte restaurant offered good Keralan dishes and others. Also wide range in breakfast buffet. Roof top bar also has a BBQ offering good value meals. Wifi charged for (surprisingly). Would recommend.

Room Tip: Its a tower building so rooms on higher floors have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your remarkable comment and it gives me extreme happiness to learn that you enjoyed your stay in DREAM. We at DREAM ensure that we live up to all our guest's expectation and it gives us immense satisfaction when we succeed.

We always emphasize on best of services to all our esteemed guests and ensure that they visit us again. Hence, we look forward to your next visit very soon and once again thank you for patronizing DREAM.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here one night with my family. The hotel is located inside the busy area of the city itself. The hotel looks very modern with all the amenities it provides. The rooms are very good although the size of the bed needs to be a bit larger. Our room had a little living room together with the bedroom. The in room service was very much prompt. The breakfast was good but I felt the variety was pretty less as compared to other hotels I stayed during my kerala stay. Also there is no free wifi. Most of the hotels do offer complimentary wifi for some time but not the case here where it was chargeable. We had dinner at mainland china restaurant situated right at the hotel which was good although service was little slow there. Overall nice stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback. It gives me immense pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay at DREAM. Your constructive feedback has been noted.

We would love to welcome you back in DREAM in order to make more and more fond memories of your stay. Thank you once again for patronizing DREAM.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very good ambiance and good hospitality by Mr jerin who has assisted our programme and well organised and simply we can say PERFECT by Mr Jerin Jacob,,,I really congratulate Me jerin and wish him all the very best in his future life,,,,

Its all happened perfectly because of Mr Jerin,, No words to explain his perfectionism,,,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful time spent in DREAM.Your words of praise and complement has been passed to the individual associate.

It gives us immense happiness to learn that we were able to live up to your expectations. Surely , we look forward to welcome you back at DREAM.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
2.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
4.3 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 33 in Ernakulam
1,010 reviews
2.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#14 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#2 of 33 in Ernakulam
945 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,099 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Kochi

Address: S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India (Formerly Dream Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Spa Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range: $70 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Blu Kochi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary hotel design and concept marries the drama of the exotic east with the whimsy of the west, offering travelers a new vision of modern luxury. A life-style hotel in the heart of Cochin city that is closest to the International Airport and with unmatched ease of access to the commercial hubs and heritage sites of Cochin. Spoil yourself at this hip and trendy hotel with a new vision of modern luxury and design. Strategically located in the heart of Cochin and 2 kms away from the Railway and Bus stations. In close proximity to the commercial hubs like MG Road, Infopark, Smart City and heritage sites of Cochin. Cochin Int'l Airport: 32 kms, 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing