We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbold
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here while visiting friends. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean (love their pillows). Breakfast was served but you also have a buffet choice of cereal, fruit etc. There is plenty of parking and a restaurant next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley-Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, We are all very glad you enjoyed your stay with us here and that you loved the pillow choice, we really do want every guest who stays with us to get a great nights sleep.
Hope to see you back at Rugby Newbold in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    93
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
115
110
18
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penarth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My family stayed here for a wedding nearby and had a very pleasant stay. Rooms are at a good standard and very clean with good tea making facilities, good bath room and comfortable beds. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review of our hotel.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the beds very comfortable, we really want our guests to have a great nights sleep.

We hope to see you back soon if you are ever in Rugby again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to stay overnight here while traveling down south. All the staff were friendly and easy to talk to. Rooms were immaculate. Plenty of parking and a great restaurant next door. The receptionist Tracey was lovely and put me at ease. Breakfast in the morning was just great, with so much to choose from and I was waited on by a lovely girl called Mia. Overall a great place to stay and I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felicity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give such a wonderful review of our hotel.

I really am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have personally mentioned Tracey and Mia , your kind comments will be passed on to them, they both really go out of there way to help guests in anyway they can.

We cant wait to have you stay with us again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here in October 2013, as I had some business in Coventry the following day. Being a former long-time resident of Rugby, it's safe to say that the location isn't particularly alluring - industrial estate on one side; perennially-busy dual carriageway on the other - but it is handy for plenty of facilities within walking distance (retail parks, supermarket, cinema, bowling etc). There's a Harvester adjacent too, if you're that way inclined.

The hotel itself is, considering the price paid for a room (£29 on an advanced booking), flawless. Comfortable bed, air conditioning, 40" LED TV, tea and coffee facilities and a decent shower too. The place was spotless and the staff were friendly enough. I've stayed in a lot worse hotels for a lot more money, so I can't fault the place when it comes to value for money, regardless of the purpose of your visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatnipThieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you noticed our new 40" LED Tv's.

I really am glad you got one of our saver rooms at just £29 and hope to see you back in the near future if you are visiting rugby again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

At Premier Inn prices, these hotels can't be beaten surely?

For the first time this year, a disabled access room was what we asked for including the best wet room we've encountered.
On arrival, we were afraid it was going to noisy but was absolutely silent.

We prefer Premier Inns anyway but this is probably the best we've found recently.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reuben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Wow thank you so much for the brilliant review of our hotel, I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you got exactly what you wanted from our universal room.
The whole team will be very proud that you have mentioned we are the best you have found recently .

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed for 1 night while travelling around the UK. Easy to find and travel into Rugby as well.

Good sized room, quiet and very clean. Really good value for money as we had booked some 6 months in advance at a very cheap rate.

Staff good and helpful

Resteraunt attached good value as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a fabulous review , We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got one of our very good saver rates as you booked so far in advance.
We really hope to see you back with us if you are ever passing again , enjoy your travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Premier Inn's are Premier Inn's; they are almost the same everywhere. However it's the staff who make all the difference. The check-in desk changed our room so we could get in early and let us have a late coffee and breakfast when we arrived. Very nice stay indeed and would recommend this particular Premier Inn to anyone.

Room Tip: They should send you an email message; check the post code as the one which is sent by text is wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichWoodster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give such a brilliant review of our hotel,

I am so happy that the team went out of there way to get you checked in early, we really do try our best to make each and every guests stay as fantastic as possible.

I hope if you are ever in rugby again you will come back and stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbold
0.5 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
#1 of 1 in Easenhall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
4.5 mi away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#6 of 13 in Rugby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
Address: Brownsover Road, Newbold, Rugby CV21 1HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Newbold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rugby North (Newbold): this hotel is only 5 minutes from the town centre by car, and is situated off Junction 1 of the M6 and located directly adjacent to the Swift valley business park. A Leisure Park with multiplex cinema, gym and a bowling alley are within walking distance as are local retailers. Our Rugby North (Newbold) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, and serves a wonderful cooked to order 'Premier' breakfast. We have a Harvester restaurant situated next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel Rugby
Holiday Inn Rugby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing