We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Brownsover Hall Hotel(Rugby)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Rugby Central(Rugby)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunchurch Park(Dunchurch)
$95
$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
267
119
32
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
119
32
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereharvester pubbreakfast was excellentexcellent staylady on receptiongreat roomfamily roomplenty of parkingsat navcomfortable bedrooms are cleancomfortable staycontinental breakfastshower curtainattending a weddingnight's sleepfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 431 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a nice, clean and well-maintained Premier Inn hotel well situated for Rugby and the surrounding area.

Staying in the very cold weather made it less pleasant though. There is a sloping road down into the car park for the hotel which had not been gritted and given the snowfall, this, along with the entire car park, was a well-polished sheet of ice. It was dangerous and difficult to stand up. When questioning the very friendly reception staff about this they said they were not allowed to grit it - not much help to customers!

The bedrooms are smaller than in some others in the chain but perfectly adequate with small, but well designed bathrooms. The heating is not really adequate for these cold conditions and having to sleep in your socks is not ideal but necessary to keep warm. The room heater has an annoying habit of switching off after a few hours leaving you cold!

However, would certainly stay here again but not in very cold and snowy conditions.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ccjrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here for two nights between Christmas and the New Year, whilst visiting family. Was surprised at how nice the place was for a low cost hotel, and the breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IlkleySimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights over the New Year period as we were attending a wedding venue nearby. The hotel is very clean and modern and the breakfast was excellent. We had a problem upon first arriving. We originally booked through booking.com but had to cancel. Unfortunately booking.com didn't confirm the cancellation with the hotel so when we arrived we had 2 family rooms booked. Claire the manager was very helpful in sorting out the problem and allowed us to use the office phone to make contact with booking.com. We only had to pay for the one room. Next door is the Harvester pub/restaurant with reasonably priced meals and was expecting it to be a little noisy for New Years eve but never heard a thing. Would stay again at this hotel and would recommend to others. Once again I would like to thank Claire and her staff for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I would have given this 5 stars, however - I asked the night receptionist to book me a taxi for 9.30am the next morning. I checked before breakfast that they had actually booked it and they assured me they had. 9.30am came and I asked them to chase the taxi and it turns out they had never actually booked it. I could have missed my train if my lovely friends weren't there to give me a lift. Note to anyone else: book your own taxi!

Room was tidy and stand Premier Inn looking. The duvets in PI's are very strange, they either make you insanely hot or super cold. Like they are made out of plastic or something?!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here New Years Eve the rooms are very clean and modern and it was excellent value for money the breakfast was really good with plenty of choice and everything was freshly cooked the only down side was the temperature of our room which was very chilly and we could not get the temperature to increase any

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KandDLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews