We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Playa Maroma(Playa Maroma)
$238
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$608
$327
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kin Sol Soleil(Playa Maroma)
$350
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarte Hotel(Playa Maroma)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$421
$408
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$410
$344
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Maya(Playa Paraiso)
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Beach(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
$210
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveler rating
1,041
148
46
33
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
148
46
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel solfreddy's barbeach bedsevery morningjuan pablotortillasfour seasonsgarden roombeach servicethe cantinaceviche barplunge poolworkout roomsnorkeling tripturquoise watermain buildingmayan culture
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Staff are helpful! Very attentive. Spa is amazing experience. Must have! Snorkeling is good fun to do as well. Food is very very good. I even ordered green juice that was not on the menu. And they make it perfect!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Weilin10009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmondMaroma, General Manager at Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear Weilin10009,

We are very happy to receive your comments and glad to read that every moment that you experienced in Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa was wonderful, without leaving aside the attention to detail that the team provided when pampering you.

If you give us the opportunity, we will be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Federico Echaiz
General Manager | Cluster Manager Mexico
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 days at the belmond this July. This was our first trip to Mexico and we couldn't have chosen a better spot. Some friends of ours had stayed there and highly recommended it. From the moment we arrived everything was taken care of. There are nature trails where you can walk or ride the complimentary bikes. We saw monkeys twice! There is a fantastic spa where we did yoga and took a "potion" making class. We had a private pool outside our villa, which steps from the beach. Oh and the good was amazing. Breakfast is complimentary and it's a four course meal. I could go on and on but if you go to Mexico stay here. All of the rooms looked nice. You can't go wrong.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank ccoutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmondMaroma, General Manager at Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear ccoutlaw,

It is always a pleasure to provide a warm welcome to our guests, especially if it is the first time. I am glad to learn you were impressed by the magic of Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa its natural surroudings, as well as, by some of our friendly fauna; all coming together to allow you to simply unwind with everything we have to offer.

I appreciate knowing that your experience has been phenomenal and that the attention from ever member of my team, was exceptional.

We will be very happy to see you again in this Mexican Paradise some time in the near future, in the meantime, best regards from the Riviera Maya.

Federico Echaiz
General Manager | Cluster Manager Mexico
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Loved everything about this high end resort ... Endless walks on the most heutiful beach, butler service on the beach... Food amazing authentic Mexican feel wonderful drinks and attentive service!!!!
Spa was exceptional and we loved our traditional Mayan room!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank happysanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmondMaroma, General Manager at Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear happysanpa,

We are happy to read that your experience with us at Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa has been fantastic. Glad you were able to experience so much of our authentic atmosphere, leading to an unforgettable vacation. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and with the TripAdvisor audience.

We hope that you may return soon to allow us to continue being part of your experiences.

Best regards,

Federico Echaiz
General Manager | Cluster Manager Mexico
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

This was the second time we have been to Maroma - it's magical! The first time we enjoyed several outings (Tulum, Playa del carmen) but this time we decided to stay on the resort. There was still plenty to do besides just lying on the pristine beach and enjoying Maroma margaritas! The staff are all so friendly - there were several familiar faces from our last stay. Freddy and Manuel are favorites at the bar, Jhony took such good care of us on the beach all day, Moises at the restaurant, Barbara and Estela at the spa, and Ostiel who greeted us so warmly when we arrived. I'm hoping we can figure out how to make this an annual get away. I can't think of a lovelier, more relaxing place to vacation. Highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmondMaroma, General Manager at Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

First of all, thank you for choosing Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa for the second time, to relax for a few days.

One of the things that gladdens my day is reading comments such as yours, sharing your story reliving those lovely moments, but above all, when highlighting the effort of the entire team that create an unforgettable experience. I will be happy to share your comments with them personally.

I hope it is not too long before I welcome you back to this your home in the Mexican Caribbean.

Best regards,

Federico Echaiz
General Manager | Cluster Manager Mexico
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

We recently returned from spending 6 amazing days at the Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa. What an amazing place this is. This resort was over the top - exceeded our expectations! We cannot say enough about how beautiful the grounds are, how gorgeous our room was, how stunning the ocean views are and how lovely the beach is. From the moment we arrived we felt as if we were in another world -- away from everything. It is very peaceful and quiet.
The staff is incredible -- absolutely every person we interacted with throughout our stay was kind, thoughtful and professional. We had some favorites -- Paulina who works on the beach is a real gem, Charlie in the El Sol Restaurant was fabulous, and Oziel and Deborah in hospitality were fantastic.
We spent two afternoons in the Spa which we highly recommend -- it is gorgeous and the staff is wonderful, our massages were amazing.
We purchased the dining package which was a great decision because we took full advantage of it and enjoyed a wonderful lunch on the beach each day as well as a beautiful dinner at El Sol each evening. The food was always very delicious!
We are already planning our next trip to Belmond Maroma for next summer. Counting the days until we are able to return to this absolutely perfect place!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank rutha130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmondMaroma, General Manager at Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear rutha130,

It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests in this Mexican paradise, Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa to disconnect you from the real world for a few days. I am happy to read that every member of the Belmond team -especially those whom you remember- took care of every detail, creating for you, memorable experiences that I am sure will remain with you for a long time.

We will be happy to welcome you on your next vacation, which we hope will be soon.

Best regards,

Federico Echaiz
General Manager | Cluster Manager Mexico
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews