We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding at Belmond Maroma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Playa Maroma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Been at Maroma 2 times before we decided to get married here, Ill keep this short but sweet. It was an amazing wedding! Love the private boutique feeling Maroma has. Total luxury food was amazing, staff super attentive, stunning beach

Room Tip: Go for beach front for the perfect experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank AmyWein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaromaResortandSpa, General Manager at Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Amy,

It was a lovely weeding, thank you for choosing Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa for such a memorable and special moment in your life.

I truly appreciate the time you took to share your comments concerning your must recent stay with us. Our Maroma family works so hard every day looking for ways to improve our day to day efforts of providing quality personalized service and pampering attentions.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to this our paradise home away from home.

Most sincerely,
Federico Echaiz
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Magical. Our experience at Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa was perfect from start to finish. The staff is genuinely kind and attentive, food was inventive and amazing, grounds are fabulous and the beach is unbelievable. We will definitely return, hopefully frequently.

Room Tip: we loved being close to the main building, outdoor dining area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaromaResortandSpa, General Manager at Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Jessica,

I always welcome and appreciate receiving feedback from our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our little paradise, Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa- It is with your encouraging comments that we are able to continue with our efforts of preserving this tiny piece of haven for your enjoyment.

We'll be waiting for your return to this your paradise home away from home.

Warm regards,
Federico Echaiz
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I've been all over Mexico and had a hard time finding both charm and old world authenticity balanced with impeccable service and comfort. Maroma does it all. The service could not have been more personal, attentive and friendly. And the beach is one of the best in the world. Did i mention the food? luckily there's a gym as well :)

Room Tip: don't get a room near the bar area........ unless you plan to be one of the people who close it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaromaResortandSpa, General Manager at Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and your pictures with our TripAdvisor community. There is nothing more satisfying than to learn our valued guests have enjoyed their vacation and that they have had a wonderful time in Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa.

I will be very happy to share your kind words with the rest of our Maroma family.

Look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Until then, sunny greetings from this little piece of paradise,
Federico Echaiz
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in June for a weeks holiday. The hotel is right on a beautiful stretch of beach, blue seas, white sands. However, what really sets this hotel apart is the service. All the staff are friendly, helpful and put service at the centre of what they do, without it being overly formal. We paid for a beach front room and were very glad we did, lovely room with a balcony overlooking the sea. All the food we had was great and the breakfasts which were included were superb including freshly made tacos for breakfast. Played tennis, great courts and the beach bar was really good. The only down side is it is a long way to get into anywhere else to eat, but for a week not doing much but rest and relaxation it is perfect. Will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaromaResortandSpa, General Manager at Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay in our little paradise. I appreciate feedback from our guests as this provides me with important information that is vital to our ongoing efforts of making Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa a unique and special haven for our guests enjoyment.

It's a pleasure to know that we have met your expectations and that you're planning to come back to your home away from home in the near future.

Sincerely,
Federico Echaiz
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This will be a short review. I have absolutely nothing but the best things to say about Maroma. I've been going there since 1997 and through all it's changes and expansions, it has remained a charming, unpretentious luxurious hotel. Many of the staff have been their for years. There's a great feeling of family and nothing is too much to ask for. I try to go every year for a little spa break. It's truly a wonderful place to unwind, heal your tired overworked body and soul and enjoy the amazing food, the amazing spa and the most beautiful beach in the world.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank csritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaromaResortandSpa, General Manager at Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time of sharing your most recent experience of your stay in Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa. As you know I encourage and appreciate feedback from our loyal repeat guests as the information provided aids in our day to day efforts of making Belmond Maroma that special haven you so much enjoy year after year.

Comments such as yours uplift our team’s spirit making all efforts to provide our valued guests such as yourselves with the very best in personalized service and attention our day to day goal. We all be very happy to know you have once again left with great memories and even happier to know you will be coming back in the near future to this your paradise home away from home.

Until then, warm regards,
Federico Echaiz
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a perfect getaway. We found it in Maroma. Perfect beach, phenomenal food-breakfast is FANTASTIC with the homemade tortilllas, service is outstanding. In addition, the property is very special. So pretty and many beautiful surprises at every turn. And a very nice tennis court. We will be going back soon.!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are pretty good---we loved facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank UncleNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaromaResortandSpa, General Manager at Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us in Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa with the huge community of TripAdvisor. I appreciate your kind words which I will gladly share with the rest of our Maroma Family.

It has been our pleasure to have you with us , in the meantime we look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Best regards,
Federico Echaiz
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

It is not easy to find a NON-ALL INCLUSIVE Resort on the Riviera Maya in the meanwhile; if you belong to the crowd who is not fond of this Holiday concept you should consider the Maroma Resort by Belmond.Fair enough-you also need the money for it ...
We had a look at all room types and believe me: all are beautiful! It just depends if you rather want the garden or beach feeling. Garden ist almost an understatement-it's more like a jungle or park! The beach is one of the finest we've been to; even in the hottest lunch hours you can still walk on it without getting your feet burnt.
Try the Tequila tasting and the Mexican steambath-both are a must!!
We'll come back; that's for sure!

Room Tip: The juniorsuites are the most wanted ones ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Dodo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaromaResortandSpa, General Manager at Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Nothing is more satisfying than to know that our guests get back home still marveled by their recent stay in Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing your feedback with our TripAdvisor community.

You are absolutely right, our garden view rooms and suites that are at the same distance from the beach than the ocean view ones offer a unique experience.

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back in our little paradise for more amazing experiences.

Until next time, sincerely,

Federico Echaiz
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Maroma
5.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#2 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,155 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rosewood Mayakoba
Rosewood Mayakoba
#1 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,761 reviews
6.0 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
3,283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa

Address: Highway 307, Kilometer 51, Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Maroma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Maroma
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa Maroma
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Maroma
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Maroma
#1 Family Hotel in Playa Maroma
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Maroma
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Maroma
Price Range: $610 - $1,556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among verdant jungle beside a white, sandy beach, Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa is one of Mexico’s top luxury hotels. Here you can start the day with yoga and end with a session in a traditional temazcal sauna. Spend lazy days in ocean and poolside restaurants or stroll through flower-filled gardens where parrots and butterflies perch. Explore some of Mexico’s great heritage sites, dive in mysterious underwater caves or shop till you drop in Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maroma Resort And Spa By Orient-Express Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Maroma Resort Spa
Maroma Hotel Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing