We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for a girls only 40th birthday getaway and had the best time! Can't wait to go back with my husband!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Playa Maroma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Went for a girls only 40th birthday getaway and had the best time! Can't wait to go back with my husband!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Hotel is great, staff and service was perfect! Loved the entertainment staff, especially Thomas! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,447
    1,590
    443
    140
    64
See reviews for
589
9,234
88
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

The staff did an excellent job, we were able to watch the Super Bowl on the beach.
I never in a millions years thought I would be doing that..!!
Wait staff was excellent.
Everyone was very nice.
Apple took us to see Chitsa Nitza, I learned a lot about the Mayan culture.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe_maki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2011

The obvious and expected things that are done for you on a vacation are easy to notice. The bed being made, the towels exchanged, the room cleaned. The not so obvious or expected things are what set people apart.
The small things like remembering my name and being treated like I am somebody special. A smile and a geeting by name when walking around the resort will make anybody feel good.
The "customer service" on the beach is just as noticeable as by the pool ,or even the front lobby. You are a "customer" on every inch of this resort and they take pride in serving you.
The entertainment staff were outstanding. This was not just a "job" to them. Even noticed some of them going out of there way to pick up trash that had blown into the brush area. Not thier job but didn't matter, looked as tho it was very natural thing to do...working as part of a team that is. Something everyone could take a lesson from.
The Secrets Maroma experience was awesome. Having been to other resorts in the Bahamas, Cancun, Riveria Maya, and Jamaica. This resort stands above the others we have visited.

Thank You for making it a memorable experience.

Mark and Vi N.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nictimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

My husband and I just returned from Secrets Maroma Beach and it was one of our favorite resorts. We usually travel in April or May and have been to many different tropical all-inclusive resorts. This is one of our favorites.

I was nervous about going in February because I was afraid it would be too cold to swim. However, the weather was nice and we were able to swim. The pools were heated, which was a nice bonus. There were 2 hot tubs as well. We were even able to swim in the ocean...although the ocean water was a little cold.

The food at this resort was great. The buffets were fabulous and the a la carte restaurants were very gourmet. They have top shelf liquor and will make anything you want.

The staff was wonderful. The bar waitors came up to you very regularly asking if you needed a refill. Chef's came around with plates of food offering appetizers while you are at the pool and beach. Every night they had an entertainment show which far exceeded our expectations.

The rooms were beautiful and clean. Bath robes and slippers were provided to every guest. The mini-bar was stocked everyday with beer, pop, and lots of water. Towels and soap/shampoo/lotion were replaced everyday. They didn't provide conditioner though, so make sure you bring your own if you have long hair.

Overall this resort was immaculate. The grounds, pool, beach, and resort were beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ColumbusJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Accomodations, staff and food was all excellent. Everyone up and down the line seemed genuinely interested that you were having a good time and getting what you wanted.

There were a lot of nice 'extras' here.

There was a Concierge located in each building (about 36 rooms per building). Isabella was our concierge, she was the best, always called us by name, always cheerful, always tended to anything we needed.

In addition to beverage service, the waiters on the beach had a limited menu of lunch items that you could order. There were also waiters walking by the pool and beach with trays of snacks and deserts. A push cart of sushi made it's way thru the pool area each day ... a push cart of ice cream treats. This extra service was very much appreciated.

24 hour room service was prompt and excellent. The Buffet was excellent with a broad selection. Food in the ala Carte restaurants was very good. Food service in the ala Carte restaurants was slow. Immediate seating, but 2 to 2.5 hours for dinner. The waiters were still attentive, getting drink refills and more bread. But it was slow.

This was very enjoyable vacation! The staff was the best i've had the pleasure to encounter.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANovello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sully, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We had the most relaxing vacation ever. We were well taken care of, thank you Carlos. You are great. The room we had was the best. I am keeping then room number a secret. The beach is beautiful and the sand like powder sugar soft. The staff is so helpful and friendly. I asked my husband to build me a secret box at home. I am still waiting, only home a week though. Thanks secret maroma for the great vacation, well worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Relaxed021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Finally an all inclusive that really has it all. The quaiity of the grounds, food, liquor and most of all the service. Great place to get away either just with your partner or with a group. My wife and I had a GREAT time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Myron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Maroma
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,764 reviews
2.6 mi away
Valentin Imperial Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
11,675 reviews
5.6 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#39 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
9,283 reviews
13.0 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
8.4 mi away
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Pe...
#24 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
8,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun

Property: Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Address: Carretera Federal Cancun - Puerto Juarez | Km 306.5 S/N Punta Maroma, Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen CP 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Maroma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa Maroma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Maroma
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Maroma
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Maroma
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Maroma
#4 Green Hotel in Playa Maroma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun is tucked away on secluded Maroma Beach, voted the World's Best Beach by the Travel Channel four years in a row. This unlimited-luxury heaven provides opulence to the most discerning traveler with a pure white sand beach, stunning ocean views stretching as far as the eye can see, elegant suites providing 24-hour room service, daily refreshed mini-bars and several of them with swim-out access to twelve smaller pools plus a shimmering infinity pool, gourmet dining options and chic lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun Hotel Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing