We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16,513)
Filter reviews
16,513 results
Traveler rating
13,533
2,085
606
186
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13,533
2,085
606
186
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preferred club world cafe barefoot grill el patio our honeymoon secrets box room service entertainment staff building concierge french restaurant coco cafe welcome home pool volleyball ocean view my pleasure all inclusive resort fire show
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 16,513 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay as always at Secrets. Clean, attentive and attractive. All of the restaurants were good, but the Mexican restaurant El Patio was by far our favorite restaurant. Roman and Daniel were top of class. Excellent service and our favorite meal of the trip. Our second favorite thing was the rock show. It “rocked”! A true five star stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
10  Thank Edollar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econcierges2018, Social Media at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Edollar4,

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your recent stay at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancún and it is truly rewarding to know that you enjoyed our a la carte gourmet restaurants and the Rock Show.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Best regards,

Daniela Hernández
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second visit. As usual, every staff member is top notch, food was good, facilities were clean. Main buffet breakfast has everything you want. Other restaurants we went to including Italian and Sushi were good. Perhaps the main pool could be cleaner but with numerous adults drinking in the pool, this isn't the fault of the resort, as I did see them cleaning early in the morning. Good activities throughout the day. The only thing missing my wife says is a soft serve machine. They could also improve their selection of included wines. Any decent wine is an additional fee.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
9  Thank Aditya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econcierges2018, Social Media at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Aditya T,

We love to read your wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing Secrets Maroma Beach Resort as your holiday accommodation for the 2nd time. We are moved by the knowledge that we have always exceeded your expectations, we hope you continue to giving us the opportunity to do so, which is why we are known for, we always strive to provide the best of the best to our most appreciated guests.

We appreciate your suggestion about the serve machine, rest assured that your comment will be shared with the administration.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the very near future

Sincerely,

Daniela Hernández
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow. Fantastic place. I’ve been to Secrets Punta Cana, Costa Rica and this one is the best. Let’s start with the property. NO KIDS. Rooms have complimentary GOOD ROOM SERVICE. Great little cubby to have food delivered in in you don’t wanna answer the door. You can also put your room service in cubby when done and they will pick it
Up. Cool red light switch so no one bothers you when you don’t want em to. Rooms are very nice. Beds are comfortable. Our Concierge Evelyn was very accommodating as well.
Bottled and canned beer..... very little draft beer. Free in room mini bar. Make sure you sign up for the preferred club as the jalapeño margaritas in the preferred club are amazing.
Restaurants have very good food. I usually don’t eat much when leaving the US but this place had really good food. Top shelf booze.... no arm bands.....
Very large pool. Plenty of staff that are super friendly. No tipping but everyone appreciates a tip when they do a good job so we did on many occasions.
Pool side burgers/nachos/all the goodies.
So.... if you read a bad review of this place, let me tell you... they are written by someone who is difficult to please as this resort is very..... very nice...
A++++++++ for Sandals Maroma Beach

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
9  Thank MarkOO495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econcierges2018, Social Media at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MarkOO495,

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancún on your holidays. It was a pleasure to know that this is one of the best resorts you have stayed at. Also, reading that you enjoyed our hospitality and that you were thrilled with the 'Secret box', the roms, the restaurants and all the details we provided make us feel proud.

Our friendly and knowledgeable staff work hard to ensure we exceed our guests' expectations during your vacation, and we are truly proud that this time, Evelyn and all our team could provide you with an excellent service.

It would be an honor for us to have your presence back in this, your home in the Mexican Caribbean.

Best Regards,

Daniela Hernández
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We truly enjoyed our romantic dinner by the beach! Everything was perfect. Our server Efraim took great care of us and made our 25th anniversary special. We also want to thank our concierge Evelyn who set this and several other amazing events up for us during our stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
9  Thank C3220WNmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econcierges2018, Social Media at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear C3220WNmikem,

We are excited about your excellent review. Thank you for the kind words to our servers team and for sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor community. We are proud of Efraim and Evelyn, for their efforts and glad to know they left a positive impression during your recent stay with us. We will be sharing your comments with them, they will be happy to hear from you.

It was and always will be a pleasure to host you. Hope you visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Daniela Hernández
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After debating several different locations, we landed on Secrets Maroma and are not second guessing our decision one bit! The property was immaculate, the staff very polite and helpful, the food as good as I've experienced in a resort setting. We booked through Costco Travel and would highly recommend (seamless start to finish - airfare, hotel transportation, resort booking).

Pros:
- Helpful and polite staff at every turn; seemed appreciative of tips vs. expecting them (please take care of those who take care of you...you're spending thousands to go, spend a little extra on site to show appreciation)
- Great meals that don't require reservations. Don't think Ruth's Chris, but don't think Old Country Buffet - - very good quality food with equally high quality service. Note the hibachi restaurant does require reservations, but easy to schedule.
- Spa experience was very good. Plan an early arrival to take advantage of the hydrotherapy, sauna, steam shower, etc.
- Immaculate property. Even the beach was in great shape, despite the region's seaweed accumulation issues.

Cons:
- Magic show was a bust. It was comically terrible. Fernando Keops. Skip it.
- It was windy when we went; pretty sure Secrets Maroma doesn't control the weather (ha!)...more of a note for those considering a January trip to Maroma Beach. Just meant we couldn't kayak or snorkel.

We highly recommend giving this resort serious consideration. Special shout outs to Andrea (activities), Bramdon (pool area), Angel (Asian restaurant).

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
9  Thank jwill327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econcierges2018, Social Media at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jwill327,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination, as it was a pleasure having you and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience.

We encourage our guests to provide us with their feedback in regards to our services during their stay in order for us to offer the best memories and experiences and therefore once again appreciate your kind remarks and be certain that your comments will not be overlooked.

We appreciate having highlighted the great work done by our staff, they always seek to create the best experiences for our appreciable guests. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed our culinary offer and the great quality of food.

Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences in our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts in a not too distant future.


Best Regards,
Daniela Hernández
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews