We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15,597)
Filter reviews
15,597 results
Traveler rating
12,710
2,024
583
182
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12,710
2,024
583
182
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preferred club world cafe barefoot grill el patio our honeymoon secrets box room service entertainment staff building concierge french restaurant coco cafe welcome home ocean view pool volleyball my pleasure all inclusive resort fire show
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 15,597 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 3rd Secrets Resort experience and now we know why it's considered one of the top Secrets. The people were super friendly, accommodating, and definitely wanted us to have a great time! Be kind and respectful to everyone and you'll honestly get 3x positive the service, recommendations, and experience. The beach portion was absolutely beautiful and the sand white and soft as ever. It's definitely one of the more memorable vacation experiences ever and we're looking forward to come back again!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
10  Thank LemiShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econcierges2018, Social Media at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear LemiShine.

Thank you for taking the time to share that your stay at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun was totally worth it!

It's a real pleasure to know that your third time with us was superb! We appreciate that you truly felt pampered and have enjoyed all the details that we are proud of and that offer to our valued guests.

We are very happy to know that you will be back! It was a pleasure being your hosts!

Sincerely,

Social Media
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let's start with the bad...hold on......thinking.....still thinking.....Hmmff...Can't really think of anything bad about this place or the people! ;)
It was a fantastic experience and I want to take this time to praise a few employees there who made my wife and I's stay and experience there all the more enjoyable.
First, Danny, the dive instructor. I was certified years ago but needed a refresher. My wife has never done this at all. He was an absolute professional but even beyond that, he was incredibly reassuring. He spotted the nervousness right away and was incredibly patient with both my wife and I. He was right in everything he said. It was an incredible experience and we are now big fans of SCUBA thanks to Danny.
The other employee is Carlos. A waiter at Bordeaux, the French restaurant. From the very beginning it was evident he was very proud to work there. Proud of the food and proud of the service he was providing. Wife and I couldn't help but smile at his infectious zeal and pride. We took his recommendations for all courses of the meal and were not let down in any way. It was the best meal experience of the trip and a lot of that credit goes to Carlos!
I can whole heartily endorse Secrets Maroma as well as Secrets Akumal (as I was there a year ago as well). It (both) is a very secluded, romantic getaway for couples. A true honeymoon experience if that's what you are looking for.

Room tip: As far as I know, all rooms are good. Best views of the beach/ocean are obviously top floor (4th) Go, enjoy, get sun, have fun.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank gtownjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econcierges2018, Social Media at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear gtownjake.

It's a real pleasure to find this review of your most recent stay at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun.

We are pleased to know that you are satisfied with our service.

As usual, we were delighted to share your nice commets with Danny, Carlos and the rest of our team, who are so proud to make sure that all our guest receive only the best service.

Nothing would make us happier than welcoming you again in the near future, in your home, the mexican paradise. It was a pleasure being your hosts!

Sincerely,

Social Media
Secerts Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing property!!! The food was delicious. I love that you can order room service 24/7 at no charge.

The views are breathtaking. we had a room on the 3rd floor that had a partial ocean view and it was just stunning. The rooms are beautiful and spacious.

I love that throughout each day there are different activities to do. The staff is so friendly and really makes your stay that much better.

The only negative thing is the pitch on trying to get you to do their VIP service.

Other wise the food was great, the pizza served by the pool was outstanding!! We ate it daily for lunch. The choices of alcohol were top notch.

The beach had seaweed but they did their best to keep it cleaned. The sand was soft.

I'm already looking forward to my next stay there!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
9  Thank Sagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econcierges2018, Social Media at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sstutz5269.

We are very plasend to know that you have enjoyed the á la carte gourmet restaurants, room service, the view, activities, pools and the rest of the detials that we are proud of and we offer to our valued guests.

Currently, Mexico and parts of the Caribbean are experiencing higher than normal amounts of seaweed. This seaweed, called sargassum, floats free and provides a natural and essential habitat for many species of fish including endangered species. During spikes like the one we're experiencing now; ocean currents naturally bring this seaweed to our shores where our resort staff works diligently from the early morning hours each day to remove what washes up to keep our beautiful beaches clean and accessible for guest to enjoy.

Our staff is working as quickly as possible to remove this extra seaweed as the ocean delivers it to us. How quickly the seaweed returns throughout the day is unfortunately up to mother nature.

Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valued for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and products.

Overall, we take such comments very seriously and you can be assured that the necessary re-training measures are being instituted to prevent recurrences in the future.

We will be more than happy to welcoming you again!

It was a pleasure being your hosts!

Sincerely,

Social Media
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved Secret Maroma Beach! It was the perfect mix of relaxation and fun. There were activities and themed night if you wanted that kind of thing and plenty of quiet areas just to relax in. We had a swim out room and I highly recommend it! We loved going for a swim to cool before bed or just find some privacy during the day. Our beach bar waiter Wilbert was awesome! He anticipated our needs and always kept our drinks full and even brought us nachos we he figured we needed a snack. The staff were all friendly, the food was great, the resort and beach were beautiful! We would return!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
9  Thank gretchenveerkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econcierges2018, Social Media at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear gretchenveerkamp.

Thank you for taking the time to share that your stay at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun was totally worth it. Reading that you had a very good time during your recent getaway, it's truly rewarding.

We are pleased that you truly felt pampered and have enjoyed the activities, the swim out room, the service, drinks, food, the resort and all the details that we are proud of and that we offer to our valued guest.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience with us. We can't wait to see you again in the near future, in your home, the mexican paradise.

Sincerely,

Social Media
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unbelievable service, beautiful facilities. Entertainment staff was unbelievable. Had so much fun, jam packed days with fresh food, drinks, and fun games. Every hour, there was something to do with the entertainment team. Restaurants were gorgeous, sushi was delicious.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
9  Thank edransfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econcierges2018, Social Media at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear edransfi.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your last visit to Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun. We are very happy to learn that your honeymoon was absolutely perfect.

It's a real pleasure to know that you truly felt pampered, refresh and that you have enjoyed the service, resort, entertainment, á la carte gourmet restaurants and the rest of the details that we are proud of and we offer to our valued guests.

As usual, we will to shared your gracious comments with our team, who are so proud to make sure that all our guests reciev only the best service.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, in your home, the mexican paradise.

Sincerely,

Social Media
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews