We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Playa Maroma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Brilliant holiday can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a wonderful eleven nights stay, the resort location is on THE most beautiful beach. The rooms are very comfortable and very well furnished and the staff can't go enough for you to ensure you have the best time. Great choice of restaurants, amenities and entertainment all of a very high standard.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hicky27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge S, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We too look forward to your return, we thank you very much for giving us a five star review.Hope to serve you in the near future, if there is anything we can do for you , do not hesitate in contacting us.

Regards,

Romina Pizzuti
Social Media
info.semrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,457
    1,591
    443
    140
    64
See reviews for
592
9,242
88
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very positive experience. Staff is super friendly. Food and top shelf drinks were fantastic. Really enjoyed the hibachi and Italian restaurants. Had fun in the sports bar for NFL Sunday cheering on our favorite teams from people all over the world. No complaints...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duffyworkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge S, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review and giving us a five star rating, we enjoy reading your comments and the fact that you were satisfied. Looking forward having you home in the near future.

Regards,

Romina Pizzuti
Social Media
info.semrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We spent our honeymoon here and from the time we arrived to the time we checked out, the service was phenomenal. The room was great with an awesome view of the beach as we were on the forth floor. The grounds were well kept and it seemed as if they were always cleaning the place to keep it looking great. We ate at almost every restaurant and the food was great at each place. The staff was great in every interaction we had with them. Our favorite was Alejandro, the waiter at World Cafe. He was such a nice guy and just seemed to want to go out of his way to make sure my wife and I were pleased every time we were there for breakfast or lunch. I would definitely recommend the romantic dinner by the beach and getting a massage to take advantage of the full spa experience. If you love great food, beautiful beaches, great service, and great rooms then this is your place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarves W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge S, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guest,
We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time in our resort, thank you for the five star review and for the recomendations for other travelers. I will note Alejandro at the World Cafe provided excellent service! Thank you also for the mention.

Look forward seeing soon in Secrets Maroma Beach!

Sincerely,

Romina Pizzuti
Social Media
info.semrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

If you believe that you get what you pay for, then shell out some beans and experience near perfection at Secrets Maroma Beach. Located in the southern Riviera Maya, just north of Playa del Carmen, this resort has a rightful claim to a world class beach. None of the other beautiful beaches in Mexico can compare to Maroma Beach.

The food is exquisite, bountiful and served with pleasant dignity. The variety of food is excellent and will please any type of palate. The staff is clearly top-notch and will bend over backwards to please their guests.

The pools and bars perfectly accompany the glorious beach. Always room in the pool and poolside lounges and mini palapas are plentyful.

I could go on and on about this destination, but I have to go back to work so that I can afford our next trip to paradise!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge S, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Jack,
I enjoyed reading your review as I'm sure you enjoyed writing it! Thank you very much for referring to us as paradise. I am happy you got your money's worth! That is what is all about, making our guests happy providing excellent service! Please send me an email next time you come to our resort, It will be our pleasure to take good care of you.

Sincerely,

Romina Pizzuti
Social Media
info.semrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed Oct. 23-28th. Unfortunately the weather was mostly rain but the resort and the staff were amazing so the rain was more tolerable. The pools are beautiful, plenty of lounge chairs and lounge beds, along with the pool waiters being very attentive. We had a large group of 22 and this was the first resort to be so accommodating to us. Leon Delgado and his staff went out of their way to make sure we were able to have some dinners together as a group. The chef always checked in to make sure everyone was happy. The food was very good in the Japanese, Italian and Mexican. The only restaurant we didn't enjoy was Fusions. Very strange food that no one liked. Other than that, we couldn't have been happier with our experience. Everyone loved the Sugar Reef bar and we really wished it was open later than 11pm. All inside bars were open until 1am. We also loved the Preferred Member lounge. It is definitely worth the extra money. We had a swim out room that was close to the pool area so target building 25. We are both very avid tennis players and were very disappointed in the courts. It seems like the parking lot was covered with red, green and white paint. If you are over 45 you'll feel old LOL! Since this resort is rated the #1 romantic adult all inclusive resort there were many young honeymoon couples. Definitely go into town to Señor Frogs and do some market shopping. Some resorts say "Premium" drinks and it's not true. At this resort they were 100% correct ... Grey Goose, Kettle One, etc. They may have lost money with our group :-). Not much room in the hot tub and the water wasn't very hot. The beach was gorgeous and felt very private. Bring bug spray for night. Lots of mosquitos. We never made to a show so can't comment on them. All the poolside shows were cancelled due to the rain.

Room Tip: Stay in building #25 with a swim out room at the end. It's close to the pool area and also the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge S, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sharon,
Thank you so much for giving us a five star review, we are happy you liked our resort and that Leon delgado provided exceptional service, it is true that Secrets Maroma Beach is a very romantic and elegant resort, but we welcome guests from all ages. I hope you decide to come back again and if there is anything you need, I will be happy to take care of it myself.

Sincerely,

Romina Pizzuti
Social Media
info.semrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Secrets Maroma Beach from 10/27 through 11/2 for our Honeymoon... we had scoured Trip Advisor prior to booking, and were incredibly pleased with the entire experience.

The room was fantastic, and we highly recommend the swim-out. We did not have any issues with mosquitos as some have previously mentioned on other reviewes, and enjoyed the option early in the morning as well as into the evening when we wanted a little more quiet away from the main pool area or while awaiting room service.

Overall the food and drinks were fantastic; we especially enjoyed the Mexican and Italian Restaurants. We also enjoyed the Asian menu, but did not experience the Hibachi style dinner due to personal food allergies to fish and seafood (but the vegetarian sushi was a great alternative when seated on our own!). Breakfast was always good, especially the omlettes at World Cafe. One suggestion on drinks; if you are a beer drinker like we are, bring a coozie! The beers are extra icy cold, but a coozie would be a bonus!

The beach and pool were both wonderful, with great service. We never rented a bed on the beach, but for the price ($40 USD I think), it would have been worth it. We just liked bouncing between the two locations, so opted not to.

Check-in and check-out were a breeze, but we also knew not to schedule the "free breakfast" with a presentation about other resorts, so thank you to others who shared that information (especially for couples just having paid for a wedding!).

The resort activities were great, and we never felt pressured. We did enjoy beach volleyball, water volleyball, the jungle bike tour, and Cirque-type show (all included).

Overall a wonderful vacation! We would highligh recommend Secrets Maroma Beach!

Room Tip: Swim-out rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge S, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Alli,

Thank you so much for choosing Secrets Maroma Beach as your Honeymoon destination, we are glad to hear you had a wonderful time and you enjoyed everything our resort has to offer, I hope we can welcome you again to celebrate your first anniversary!

Sincerely,

Romina Pizzuti
Social Media
info.semrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

THIS IS A VERY LATE REVIEW!!!
We were married last year at SMB and it was flawless!!! We had 40 of our closest family and friends and had the time of our lives! Everything was perfect!
Check in was fine - we stayed in Preferred Club Ocean Front.. we asked for a non-swim out b/c we did not want to be on the first floor.. but they had nothing available so we were placed in a swim out in building 27. I don't like swim out rooms b/c there is NO privacy.. so that was probably the only disappointing thing about our trip! The room was nice other than that..
Staff was beyond friendly! Everyone went out of their way to make sure you knew they would do anything and everything to make you happy! Service at the bars and restaurants was outstanding! Even the quality of the food was great for an all inclusive!
The wedding was the best part - Cecilia (the coordinator) was extremely organized and everything flowed perfectly! No stress or worrying!!

We recently stayed at Secrets Silversands and I was so disappointed by that place that I wrote a review... and it reminded me how much I LOVED maroma.. so I had to share a review here! Silversands crowd was a bit more fun and upbeat (not as many quiet couples).. but the food and service was HORRIBLE compared to Maroma! There is NO comparison between these two resorts!!! Maroma is by far the best Secrets we have stayed at and probably the best resort period in mexico!!

Room Tip: Swim up rooms do not have as much privacy! We prefer a higher room with a view so we can relax toget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbummy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge S, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Like some people say, better late than never! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review and for giving us a five star! I am happy to see that Cecilia took good care of you and that your wedding was stress free.

I hope next time you come back we can place you in a Ocean View suite so you can see the ocean instead of having a swim out. If you decide to come back for your anniversary, please don't hesitate to send me an email prior so I can put notes in our system.

Have a wonderful day!

Romina Pizzuti
Social Media
info,semrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Maroma
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,768 reviews
2.6 mi away
Valentin Imperial Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
11,679 reviews
5.6 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
4.1 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#39 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
9,290 reviews
8.4 mi away
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Pe...
#24 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
8,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun

Property: Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Address: Carretera Federal Cancun - Puerto Juarez | Km 306.5 S/N Punta Maroma, Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen CP 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Maroma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Maroma
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa Maroma
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Maroma
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Maroma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Maroma
#4 Green Hotel in Playa Maroma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun is tucked away on secluded Maroma Beach, voted the World's Best Beach by the Travel Channel four years in a row. This unlimited-luxury heaven provides opulence to the most discerning traveler with a pure white sand beach, stunning ocean views stretching as far as the eye can see, elegant suites providing 24-hour room service, daily refreshed mini-bars and several of them with swim-out access to twelve smaller pools plus a shimmering infinity pool, gourmet dining options and chic lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun Hotel Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing