We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pemaquid Point”

Pemaquid Point Lighthouse
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Pemaquid Point”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

That rock by the ocean is "alive", it runs into the water...amazing view from the top of the lighthouse

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    85
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Worth the visit driving here on this point”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This lighthouse has a small museum, great knowledgable staff and of course the lighthouse and small bell tower. But the neat part is walking on the rocks down toward the ocean to take pictures back of the lighthouse ...with a reflection of the lighthouse in some of the small puddles. BE CAREFUL where you walk. There is a small fee to park but they have batnrooms and the small park is great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Artist5320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
263 reviews
182 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Loved the Experience”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have always wanted to see a real ME lighthouse, complete with all the trappings, and this totally fit the bill. It was in a stunning setting, the buildings and grounds were clean and well maintained, and there was something there for everyone in the family. My father-in-law sat in the outer park area on a bench, enjoying the view, while the younger family members climbed down the rocks and made the hike up the lighthouse stairs. Enjoyed the museum as well, volunteers were very friendly and informative. Would not recommend this destination for families with very young kids due to the steep, rocky ledges.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's just really nice to go here just to look out to the sea, climb down the rocks to the water, breath in some salty air.

Reminds me of times as a child at my grandparents cottage, no cares or worries.

Grabbed my blackberry and took this shot. I love it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont miss while visiting coastal maine”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent view. Minimum entrance fees. Great photo stop while driving on US rout one in coastal maine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmrutRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pemaquid Point Lighthouse also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Bristol, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Pemaquid Point Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing