We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome food; great service”
Review of Bhop & Bar

Bhop & Bar
Ranked #14 of 28 Restaurants in Bridgton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Located right on main street, Bridgton House of Pizza a.k.a BHOP is closing in on 30 years of good quality food and service. They have also expanded their business by adding a full-service bar and outside seating. For those looking for a great environment along with their freshly made pizza, stop in at the original Bridgton House of Pizza. Find us and like us on Facebook!
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome food; great service”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

in bridgton for the weekend with my family; got pizza and subs. both times we came the service was great. Greek server on Saturday night made us great drinks and put up with all of us very well. great little spot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaceWinBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Maine, United States
2 reviews
“BHOP FTW, again”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Living near Bridgton, my family and I continue to search for a restaurant in the area that can compete with this place, to no avail! The service is terrific, the prices are reasonable, and the food is tasty. I tried a breakfast calzone with egg, feta, and bacon, and cannot wait to try it again. Perfectly chewy but not too chewy, and the cheesy garlic bread is a plus as well. The semi-new bar is cool as well, a perfect place to watch a Pats or Bruins game and grab a drink. This place is great and I'll look forward to coming back soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
305 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We always get our pizza here and have never gone wrong with them. There are a few places to go, but this is it for us. Just stop by you will see why.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine, United States
2 reviews
“Best food north of Potland”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

You may not expect it at first, but this place has, without a doubt, the best food in Bridgton. It's not unusual for for my family and I to come to BHOP 4 or 5 days in a row for lunch or dinner. Mario, the owner, always uses the freshest ingredients, and you can't beat their calzones or Pasta Ala Frita. Haven't found a bad thing on the menu, if you are feeling up for it try a calzone with bacon, egg, and cheese.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great tasting Pizza and Subs”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We always get our pizza and subs here, The food is delicious and the variety of toppings and subs is great. Try the steak subs they are fantastic. It is a little pricey but I think it's worth the money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianKelly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bhop & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing