We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food north of Potland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bhop & Bar

Bhop & Bar
Ranked #14 of 28 Restaurants in Bridgton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Located right on main street, Bridgton House of Pizza is celebrating their 25 years of good quality food and service. They have also expanded their business by adding a full-service bar and outside seating. For those looking for a great environment along with their freshly made pizza, stop in at the original Bridgton House of Pizza. Find us and like us on Facebook!
Lewiston, Maine, United States
2 reviews
“Best food north of Potland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

You may not expect it at first, but this place has, without a doubt, the best food in Bridgton. It's not unusual for for my family and I to come to BHOP 4 or 5 days in a row for lunch or dinner. Mario, the owner, always uses the freshest ingredients, and you can't beat their calzones or Pasta Ala Frita. Haven't found a bad thing on the menu, if you are feeling up for it try a calzone with bacon, egg, and cheese.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great tasting Pizza and Subs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We always get our pizza and subs here, The food is delicious and the variety of toppings and subs is great. Try the steak subs they are fantastic. It is a little pricey but I think it's worth the money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianKelly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Bridgton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Really good pizza and a very great price. We always order a bunch of pies from here and are pleased.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank watrskiergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Huge menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was a quick lunch stop on our way to the B&B. It is easy to get to and has easy on-street parking. The menu is HUGE! Subs, sandwiches, pizzas, calzones, on an on and in combinations that I've never seen anywhere else. We had a Greek pizza, loaded with olives, onions, tomatoes and feta. Delish!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenF08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza that never disappoints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We live in the next town over and have lots of pizza places to choose from but we make a special trip to get pizza from here. The overall flavor is like nothing else we have ever had. The toppings are all fresh and flavorful. The service is usually quick. And the prices are a little more than average but worth it! I have had their calzones in the past which are also delicious. My kids even comment on how much they love it and I would imagine kids just think pizza is pizza, but my girls totally love and appreciate how good Bridgton House of Pizza is.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meagan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bhop & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing