We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in Bridgton”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bhop & Bar

Bhop & Bar
Ranked #12 of 28 Restaurants in Bridgton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Located right on main street, Bridgton House of Pizza a.k.a BHOP is closing in on 30 years of good quality food and service. They have also expanded their business by adding a full-service bar and outside seating. For those looking for a great environment along with their freshly made pizza, stop in at the original Bridgton House of Pizza. Find us and like us on Facebook!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Bridgton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Really good pizza and a very great price. We always order a bunch of pies from here and are pleased.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank watrskiergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Huge menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was a quick lunch stop on our way to the B&B. It is easy to get to and has easy on-street parking. The menu is HUGE! Subs, sandwiches, pizzas, calzones, on an on and in combinations that I've never seen anywhere else. We had a Greek pizza, loaded with olives, onions, tomatoes and feta. Delish!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenF08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza that never disappoints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We live in the next town over and have lots of pizza places to choose from but we make a special trip to get pizza from here. The overall flavor is like nothing else we have ever had. The toppings are all fresh and flavorful. The service is usually quick. And the prices are a little more than average but worth it! I have had their calzones in the past which are also delicious. My kids even comment on how much they love it and I would imagine kids just think pizza is pizza, but my girls totally love and appreciate how good Bridgton House of Pizza is.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeaganB515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fryeburg, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Check out the dining room too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The pizza and subs are good, service is mostly very good. However, recently we found that there was a small dining area and bar to the left that for years we didn't even know existed. EggPlant Parm and Chicken Franches? the best! I would never have guessed that this place could put out that kind of food. It was great. Drinks were good, decently priced and the music was fairly loud and mixed. It was a great surprise.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbiMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We went here after a day of skiing at Shawnee Peak in Bridgton. We called ahead and the pizza was ready and waiting when we arrived. The food was good, service was good, restaurant was clean. We also ordered a salad and sodas and were shocked when the bill was under $25 for our family of 4. Hard to find a place where we can all have plenty for that price. We will be back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wasras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bhop & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing