We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An area secret”
Review of Shawnee Peak

Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Bridgton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shawnee Peak Ski Area is All About Family Fun! Maine's largest family-owned ski area features 40 trails & glades, two terrain parks, 19 trail lit for night skiing, 5 lifts and 98% snowmaking. Great kids learning programs for kids ages 3-12. Learn-to-ski or snowboard programs offered every day of the season.
Denmark, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An area secret”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great family or solo mountain for skiing. My kids learned on it. Good lodge for lunch and viewing slopes.

Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ski area”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Shawnee Peak is not the largest ski area in Maine or nearby New Hampshire. It is a wonderful area with a great mix of terrain. A great family area competitively priced to make skiing more affordable. Their snowmaking and grooming is first class. There are no high speed lifts here....you do not need them, I never wait more than a few minutes in line even on holiday weeks. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
141 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Best Mountain ever”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I've been skiing here for 20 years. I love it! Its the perfect size! Not to big so lines are LONG but not to small where you barely get a 5 min run in. Its about 2.5 hrs from Boston and beautifully groomed trails and the lift ticket price is awesome

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank watrskiergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton,ma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“family mountain”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we went to Shawnee peak for many years, it is a family friendly mountain. They have a nice snack bar on the first floor and a nice bar on the second.
Most times we went the people there seemed to be mostly families. I set up some ski lessons for my granddaughter and was happy with the results.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great little mountain!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I am a solid blue cruiser skier and this mountain provides a wonderful array of runs for me - challenging enough and yet well marked so I'm not off on expert runs by mistake. The mountain has a nice mix of runs for all levels and even on a crowded day, there were no lines to speak of and the lifts were running without a hitch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Innkeeper-NHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shawnee Peak also viewed

 

Been to Shawnee Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing