We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Monday at the grille”
Review of Campfire Grille

Campfire Grille
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Bridgton
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Campfire Grille is a family friendly casual restaurant open for lunch and dinner daily, located on Rte 302 adjacent to The Pleasant Mt. Inn. American Creative Comfort Food, Outdoor Dining, Take Out and Full Liquor License.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Monday at the grille”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Six of us spent last Monday at the campfire grille to take advantage of the iconic special 12 ounce prime ribFor $13. This restaurant is is well attended every night and can accommodate a good sized crowd. Onion strings,fresh baked sourdough loafs,mashed sweet potatoes ,corn bread in a pot and much more. The service was very cordial and fast.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank carl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    60
    22
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stopped here for dinner while on vacation. They do accept reservations which was nice since we had a party of eight. The dining room is very outdated with mirrors on the walls and our table was on what appeared to be a dance floor. While the interior was a little weird the food was actually very good. They had several macaroni and cheese specialties including a buffalo chicken which was quite good. Their flat bread pizzas were also very good and very large in size and could be easily shared. As long as you don't mind looking at yourself while dining it's worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DFC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Good food and very friendly staff. Interior a bit dated, but clean and nice view from the dining room.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor customer service!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Have been coming to Bridgton for years and decided to try the Campfire grill.....my wife ordered scallops - first couple were good but then she hit a bad one. A strong ammonia taste was the tip off. Informed the waitress who said the 'owner' would cut the price of the meal by half since we had eaten 'half' - not sure how she was counting 'half' unless she counted the bad scallop? We insisted the whole meal be taken off and finally the 'owner' agreed but had to throw in a snide comment at the end 'next time don't order the scallops.' Drinks were pretty but had zero alcohol in them.......high priced at 8.00 a piece and no alcohol? Maybe a local favorite but they need some management tips.....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank susan261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardy, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not What It's Cracked Up to Be”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Anyone who visits the Bridgton area of Maine knows that good dining is hard to find. So after checking Tripadvisor we tried Campfire Grille. We went on Monday evening and arrived at 8:00 pm. We were handed the "Specials" menu and told they sold out of the Prime Rib at 6:00 p.m. Apparently, people in the area eat dinner starting at 4:00 p.m. OK, fine out of Prime Rib. Ordered the homemade root beer and the waitress informed me that she believed they were out of their root beer. OK. The when I requested a side of whipped potatoes for my side and my father of course they were out of whipped potatoes. OK. Backtrack, I ordered the Brussel Sprout appetizer, but oops they were also out of that. Let's get to the food they did have for our table. I had Sirloin tips and so did my elderly father. Flavor was pretty good, but you they were definitely not tender and chewing was a major undertaking. Mac and Cheese was spiral noodles with a watery light cheese sauce. We take our mac and cheese very seriously in Virginia, and this was really subpar. The BLT dip with chips appetizer had large chunks of lettuce and was nearly impossible to dip, My husband did have a sandwich he enjoyed with pastrami and on marble rye. Also the entrance to the restaurant is through a musty, old, hotel lobby that seems extremely filthy. Why a new restaurant would attach to such a poor quality hotel is beyond my understanding. Here we have another mediocre tourist trap of a restaurant. For decent food just stick to Bridgton "House of Pizza" and Naples "Lobster Pound".

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pharmacygirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Campfire Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing