We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local restaurant, friendly staff, easy location!”
Review of Campfire Grille

Campfire Grille
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Bridgton
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Campfire Grille is a family friendly casual restaurant open for lunch and dinner daily, located on Rte 302 adjacent to The Pleasant Mt. Inn. American Creative Comfort Food, Outdoor Dining, Take Out and Full Liquor License.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant, friendly staff, easy location!”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This is where the locals go and you should, too! Great ambiance in a lodge-style building. Extensive menu with all kinds of 'campfire' options. The Moose Breath Shrimp was excellent!

The service was quick and friendly.

Try the homemade Chianti!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jean_likes_maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    62
    22
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skowhegan, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Lunches!”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

$7 Lunches tried the steak and onion soup w/ turkey BLT OMG! Perfect! Great portion size and SOOOO GOOOD. Also the SEBAGO Roast BEEF! (not on the specials menu) On a Fried Dough Bun! Wish I had bought a second to bring home! Beef thin sliced Carmelized onions, horseradish sauce, cheese. Perfectly done! Waitstaff very good, very clean place, comfortable, cant beat the prices! One of the best meals we have had in a very long time! Cant wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TJVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Great Dining Experience in Bridgton”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We are locals and always bring family and friends here to eat. I really haven't had a bad meal here and the portions are always enough for the next day's lunch. My favorite is the Buffalo Chicken Mac and Cheese. My daughter loves the Frisbee plates. It does get crowded in the summer so be prepared to wait. Try the Divatini!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moxie028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casco, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Smores drink to start..Love at first sight!”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This place is a very family friendly place. The girls were able to get their meal on a frisbee. They loved it and thought that was really cool. And for dessert they actually were able to make their own Smores. It was fun and cute.
Our meals tasted good and I loved my Smoretini. Graham cracker flavored rim. And a marshmallow to boot.

Our food was good too. It was packed and it seems packed every time we drive by. It was just nice to have something a little different.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurassika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Campfire Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing