We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B experience!”
Review of Noble House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Noble House Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Bridgton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 40th anniversary by traveling New England and seeing the beautiful fall foliage. We decided we needed to experience one of New England's B&Bs. The Noble House Inn was a wonderful trial experience - we may be hooked. We stayed in the "library" room which was immaculately clean! - comfortable and cozy bed and the plus of having the private balcony to enjoy. We had been hesitant about staying at B&Bs before because we do not like being seated for meals with people we do not know. This B&B is situated so that you can mingle with the other guests if you prefer, but can also choose your own table and space. And, by the way, breakfast was terrific. I hope if you go their famous bacon is served! It is delicious as are their cookies in their bottomless cookie jar. The innkeepers were friendly and full of information about local activities. We are from CA so it may be awhile, but we definitely plan to return! You will not be disappointed if you choose the Noble House Inn for your stay!

Room Tip: The library room comes with a private balcony. It looks over a quiet street with filtered views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mendayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We know it's a long trip for you but we are really excited that your first B&B experience was with Noble House Inn and that you are "hooked" - we felt the same way - Maine is simply a magical place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 272 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Loved our stay in a beautiful room. We wanted to watch the sunset over the lake and Cindi took us upstairs to the balcony off the library to get a better view. Wow!! The breakfast was amazing-- watermelon and kiwi with lime coconut sauce, strawberry French toast. On top if all that-- she had great information in where to go, etc. terrific B&B!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aburnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing Noble House Inn - I see it's your first review and we REALLY do appreciate it! And it's folks like you that make this fun - when we get to share our favorite things and find they've become your favs as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I ended our trip in Maine at the Noble House Inn and it was a wonderful finale. The Inn is lovely, spacious and comfortable. Cindy greeted us upon arrival, showed us around and suggested restaurants for dinner. She is so friendly and gracious. Our room was lovely, with a beautifully made bed, screened in porch and a modern, large bathroom. Breakfast was delicious- homemade quiche, breads, yogurt, fruit and much more. Julie and Cindy really work hard to give you a wonderful experience . Our only regret is that we could not stay longer.

Room Tip: Cindy will recommend a room for you. The ones with the screened in porch are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We know it take time to review and we really appreciate each review we get - and not being able to stay longer seems to be the biggest complaint we get so get planning you two - let us know how long we get to host you next time, and we will fill your agenda with all the delights of Maine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I had a very lovely stay at the Noble House Inn this last week, Oct 1-3

Our mid-week stay was enhanced by wonderful weather, but mostly by the friendliness and comfort of the hostesses and accommodations.

We arrived early to find our room, the Noble Suite, ready for us. Julie gave us a tour of the common areas - the delicious cookie jar, the closet full of games and warm throws for nights on the porch rockers, the comfortable breakfast room, the shelves of interesting books. I'm betting this would be a great place to be snowed in :-)

Our room was great. Though the Noble Suite does not have views of the lake (there are views from other rooms, but the B&B is not directly on the water) it did have a lovely view of the garden/lawn area, and if you sat in the turret nook, you could see glimpses of water through the trees. Little touches make it special. There's a large full-length mirror, and the windows have great blinds that can easily be pulled down to shut out the morning sun. Wi-Fi reception was perfect.
The four-poster bed in the suite is king-sized, and extremely comfortable. The blanket/comforter is just the right weight. Even the pillows were great - large and just "right". Add that the windows all open to allow a nice cool cross-breeze at night, and I slept like a baby.
There is a separate sitting room with a (approx.) 30" flat screen TV. My only complaint about that room would be that though there's a small loveseat in there, it's a little tight for two people. Not terrible, but not a great fit for two large people who want to be couch potatoes (luckily we're neither!)
The en-suite bath was not the most modern, but it was spotlessly clean, well-equipped with plenty of soft towels, nice bath amenities, an older but great-working Jacuzzi tub with waterfall spigot, and soft warm robes.
We really enjoyed the warmth and friendliness of Julie and Cindy, the yummy breakfasts, and Cindy's great recommendations for local shopping, and for our anniversary dinner in the next town.
We'll be back.

Room Tip: The Noble Suite has a comfortable king-sized bed with great linens. No lake view from the room, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willowtree59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We hope you don't wait 'till your net anniversary to come back - while you joked about being snowed in - Bridgton and the Noble House Inn are amazing in the winter - skiing, snowshoeing, ice fishing, or just kicking back with a book in front of the fireplace - all make the snow season a great time to be here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our 5 day stay at a GEM of an Inn – NOBLE HOUSE, was just lovely. Cindi and Julie are warm and Charming innkeepers, preparing outstanding and creative breakfasts. Sweet one morning, Savory the next. We never had the same breakfast twice. They were very helpful in suggesting places to dine and even making the dinner reservations for us. Our choice of room was” The Tree House” which has a beautiful pine covered bathroom. Cindi gave a tour of the other rooms between reservations. Each room is so beautifully appointed with such attention to detail. We felt like we were home the minute we arrived. A 24/7 thermos of hot water for tea, stocked refrigerator of refreshments, and a bottomless cookie jar – all there to welcome you upon your return from day's activities. For us, this was a return to Highland Lake after a 5 year absence and staying at Noble House for the first time will not be our last. We are looking forward to returning next year with our friends. RUN don’t walk to Noble House!! It is truly one of Bridgton, Maine's best Inns. G&LG

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delgrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

You have us blushing - but don't stop! We really appreciate the review but even more the friendship that we developed - can't wait to have you guys back and meet your friends - we have been enjoying and sharing the hot spiced cider made possible by your mulling mix surprise to us - thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We we lucky enough to be able to get 1 night booked and had a great time here. It's located just across the street from Highland Lake and only a few blocks off the main road, so very easy access. We stayed in the "Treehouse" room and it was great. Very well furnished, private and appointed.

We arrived early and since the room was ready, they graciously allowed us to drop off our luggage and we headed out to the Fryeburg Fair that was nearby (not a big deal! We would probably skip the fair part of our trip next time).

The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The kitchen and common areas were very nice with fresh baked cookies, pretzels, pistachio nuts and soft drinks and water are out for you to enjoy. Breakfast was fantastic with home made strawberry french toast (like a casserole) with a strawberry sauce, hash browns, sausage, boiled eggs and assorted juices, coffee, etc.

We enjoyed coffee in rocking chairs on the rent porch and enjoyed the partial lake view.

Great place and we would definitely come back and highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We are so glad you found us! but just to clarify: we don't rent out chairs on the front porch [we know that was a typo!] :) - and we agree: the front porch is the best for sunsets or that first cup of coffee in the morning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

If I had sat down to imagine a perfect B & B experience it would have fallen short of our stay at Noble House. This was a very special and unique experience. What are you looking for in a B & B? Charming village in Maine overlooking a beautiful lake? check, Impeccably maintained Victorian home and grounds? check, delicious breakfast, (the secrete ingredient: love)? check, warm and gracious hosts who enjoy what they do and being a part of their community? again, check. Maybe you don't want those things - then this isn't the place for you. But if you do find those things appealing in a B & B experience, put Noble House on a very short list.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Treehouse room. Its at the top of the stairs and larger than my first apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We were so excited to host your family for part of your 7th anniversary celebration - isn't it wonderful when things just click when strangers meet as they did for us? We really enjoyed your excitement in discovering Maine and the magic that is Bridgton - really looking forward to your next trip and we will have an itinerary waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgton
0.7 mi away
Grady's West Shore Motel
Grady's West Shore Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgton
25 reviews
14.3 mi away
Wolf Cove Inn
Wolf Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Poland
185 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pleasant Mountain Inn
Pleasant Mountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Bridgton
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Highland Lake Resort
Highland Lake Resort
#1 of 5 in Bridgton
76 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Noble House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House Inn

Address: 81 Highland Rd, Above Scenic Highland Lake, Bridgton, ME 04009-1218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bridgton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgton
Price Range: $142 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noble House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noble House Inn is a quaint little Bed & Breakfast nestled above scenic Highland Lake, in the foothills of New England's Majestic White Mountains. Located in the Heart of Maine's Lakes & Mountains Region, Noble House Inn is Bridgton's Premier Bed & Breakfast. Our focus has always been on offering luxury guestrooms with the dreamiest beds, wicked-good breakfasts, our famous homemade cookies, and exceptional hospitality! Originally a senator's estate, our historic inn has been maintained with an eye toward preservation yet with all the comforts of 21st Century living. It is surrounded by sprawling lawns and classic New England stone walls, towering oaks and a century-old pine grove, perfect for intimate weddings and elopements. So, come breathe in the crisp mountain air from your screened porch, or let the whirling bubbles of a Jacuzzi tub melt away your cares before nestling beneath luxurious linens in one of our antique-furnished and contemporarily-appointed guestrooms or luxury suites. The combination of lakes, mountains and scenic beauty creates a vacation experience that is second to none. Come relax, unwind, and make memories you’ll cherish for a lifetime. Let the dynamic landscape, quaint towns and villages, intriguing people and warm western Maine hospitality motivate you to have fun and re-invigorate your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Noble House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noble House Inn Bridgton, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing